We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were very glad to arrive today. Laundry Day. We have been traveling 11 days & need to wash clothes. After we got checked into our very nice & clean room, I went hunting for the guest laundry. Wow. To my surprise it is in the hall way of the 3rd floor with the ice & snack machines. No place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that our guest laundry facilities fell so far below your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not currently have any other space to put the guest laundry. It has been a topic of discussion and I thank you for your insight. I would like to comment that we have never had any issues with theft of items...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly greeting and my room was ready early. Much appreciated! Pleasant, comfortable room. In a goid location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Refridgerator and microwave in the room along with a new keurig coffeemaker. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandre2701
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us! I am glad we could accommodate your early check-in request and that your room was comfy. Our location allows for walking to many dining and shopping establishments and it is great that you appreciated it! We hope you can be our guest again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The staff was above and beyond. My room was very clean, it had a nice layout and the bed was very firm and comfortable. Climate control was a little hard. It was a humid day and the too. Felt "wet" and the carpet was damp. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I recommend this place. Prices a little high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay overall. I do sincerely apologize about the humidity in your room. We have been working diligently to keep this issue under control. It has been extra humid this summer! Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you can come and visit us...

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Picking up our daughter from her Concordia Language Camp outside of the beautiful Bemidji area, we again chose Holiday Inn Express. It provided a pool and hot tub for my husband, and a decent exercise room for me. All the equipment worked. I had ordered extra pillows which were already waiting in our room. Check in and check out were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWacker
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay at while visiting Bemidji and for taking the time to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the fact that you didn't enjoy our unique breakfast location. Please come back again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nothing exceptional here. Breakfast was served in an odd, very warm little room on the 2nd floor and there wasn't much variety in offerings. Bed was less than comfortable. The staff, however, was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa I
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that we didn't make a more positive impression on your overall stay including the comfort of your mattress. We proudly serve the brand specific Holiday Inn Express Start breakfast and I apologize that it didn't meet your needs in terms of variety or location. I am happy...

Lakeville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I read reviews before booking at this motel so was expecting a really nice place to stay. The room had two queen beds, you couldn't walk on one side of either bed because they were next to the wall. No fridge or microwave. The ceiling had been painted at different times and you could see everyone time. The ceiling was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaithShelly
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations. I held a meeting with my Executive Housekeeper and she feels terrible that the room felt unclean. She and I both know that the room was hygienically clean and I can promise that. We also know that the aesthetics are just...

Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed here passing through for the 3rd year in a row. I've never ever been disappointed. The Staff are fantastic, they always treat you good. The room was clean and well kept. The restaurant recommendations have always been good and and within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

We were happy to have you back again this year! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us and I am so glad you have enjoyed each stay! See you next time!! :) Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Hudson
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Visiting friends in Bemidji and needed a room for one night. The Holiday Inn Express had a very good rate compared to other comparable chains. We booked a room with one queen, which made me a little nervous because sometimes those rooms are really small compared to rooms with one king or two queens. We were pleasantly surprised to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPKKCC
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one! Come back soon!! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I made a last minute decision to come and stay here. When I arrived the front desk staff was super friendly and let me check in early. They put me in a very clean, pet friendly room. The room was quiet and very nice. The staff was continually friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The only thing I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollieeich
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel! I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about being woke up by our housekeeping staff, but I am pleased that it didn't have a huge impact on your stay overall. Please come back soon!! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel appears to be rebranded as a Holiday Inn. Staff was friendly. Pool, hot tub and sauna were in good working order. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - eggs, sausage, the pancake maker and cinammon rolls along with cereal, yogurt and a few other items. This hotel was OK but not as nice as most Holiday Inn Expresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Hi Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! To clarify, we have been a Holiday Inn Express since we were built! We aren't new by any means, but what sets us apart is our up-north charm! I am disappointed we couldn't be a five star experience this time around but I am happy you enjoyed your...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, 37 in Flat Screen TV's with HD channels, a hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, and a telephone. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 40 inch Flat Screen Smart TV. All rooms also have free high speed Internet. Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range: $130 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bemidji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe see if there are hockey teams...stay on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles mikej218, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles P2656QPalexe, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2cd floor had the continental breakfast on it, may make it easier to grab your food and go.”
 of 5 bubbles kimgriffin2004, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To reduce hallway noise, choose a room further from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GWacker, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast is on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles hunt6l, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5