We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,393: English reviews
Newport Beach, Cal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were there for our father's memorial service and the hotel's accommodation of our needs greatly helped through that experience. No question was treated as silly and every request was meet with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindypeck
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm a Hilton Diamond member who has stayed at this property for two reasons - proximity to my parents house nearby, and the large pool and hot tub that my kids enjoy. The property is quite dated and in serious need of an update. The South Tower is older than the North. There were several mishaps/screw ups this stay. First,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GE1972
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience. I was surprised and disappointed to read your experience was less than favorable. At this hotel our team strives to deliver the possible service and accommodations for all our guests. I am sorry you were checked into an occupied room, you were unable to get linens for the sofa sleeper... More 

West Orange, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am still troubled about paying more than double the price for a bag of popcorn after peeing off the sticker the hotel put over the original price. This is unacceptable and seems like gouging. The hotel also missed my digital check in making me go through the check in process a second time. It seems like the staff is... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arne S
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Reviews like yours are our most valuable tool as they let us know how our guest view our hotel as the service we deliver. I apologize our front office team failed to prepare for your arrival and you found our gift shop pricing extreme. We will use your... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean with great staff. Have been here before and will return! Great service! We liked having Starbucks in the lobby. The shuttle driver was great too--gave out maps/coupons for MOA and gave us cookies. From the restaurant to the pool it was a great experience!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 313angies
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share such an outstanding experience. We do have a great hotel/team and our shuttles drivers truly do care about delivering first rate service. They will be excited to hear their efforts don't go unnoticed. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. More 

West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was very comfortable and well laid out. It had an up to date well lit bathroom. I like the fact there are two outlets on each side of the bed. My personal preference is a refrigerator in the room to keep drinks cool overnight. It is disappointing they do not deliver a morning newspaper to the room. Check... More 

Helpful?
Thank arnesalkin
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

At this hotel we value all feedback, both the good and the bad, as it gives us the opportunity to see how our guests view the product and services we offer. We're glad to hear you found your room comfortable, outlets well placed, bathroom up to date and well lit. I am sorry you felt our gift shop prices were... More 

Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and it made Par. Nothing great or spectacular and nothing too bad either. We did note that the bathroom walls could have been wiped down better. There were moisture trails above the mirror and the wall by the door was dirty. So meeh...

Helpful?
Thank Kyrizialcah
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am sorry you encountered some cleanliness issues during your stay. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and will appreciate the feedback. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very nice check in Room for 4 had only 2 towels, we had to wait for more empty breakfast buffet at 9am Sunday morning and they said they ran out of pastries... ( pictures attached) room was okay nice pool

Helpful?
Thank Alla K
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

I was surprised and disappointed to read about the shortage at the buffet and lack of additional towels in your guest room. We take all guest comments to heart as we know you have many options when it comes to accommodations. I will share your comments with the team to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. Thank... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a Gold member who will achieve Diamond status next week. I mention only because I travel weekly and almost always stay at Hilton properties. The internet access is ridiculously poor. If you have to work in your room and need internet, better go elsewhere because it's not adequate here at all. The carpet in my room had stains in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As a Hilton Honors Gold Member, you are truly a valued guest. I am sorry you found our internet connectivity poor, lighting bad, staff inattentive and disengaged. We will use your comments to help us improve. I would value the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and try to make it right.... More 

St Louis Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in was good, lighting in the rooms was poor, The internet is very poor. Should have complementary breakfast for guess's. You need to make sure everyone is out of the room before closing out the account. Since I even advised them about it, because I wanted to have the payment amount.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 952dorothyc
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to staying with us during your trip to Bloomington and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry your checkout time was not communicated properly with the appropriate people, you found our rooms too dark and the internet poor. At this hotel we value all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience especially as an Honors member. Room service was so easy with great food and friendly staff. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and comfortable. Looking forward to staying next year!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bethsJ7958CI
Robert E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a Great Experience. Our team works hard to deliver a memorable stay for every guest. The Culinary and housekeeping teams will be glad to know their efforts are being recognized. Thank you for the outstanding comments. We look forward to your return next year. More 

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.2 km away
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
Sheraton Bloomington Hotel
#21 of 43 in Bloomington
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington/Minneapolis South we put the human touch back into your travel experience. It all starts with the warm welcome of a chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Then the caring keeps coming with everything from luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams sleep experience, to our highly-trained staff members who are dedicated to anticipating your needs so your stay at our recently renovated Bloomington, MN hotel is the best it can be. Please join us in our new Crescent Kitchen restaurant and bar featuring over 16 microbrews on tap and over 84 whiskeys,scotch's bourbons. Come see us! We always have a cookie with your name on it ready and waiting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Address: 7800 Normandale Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55439
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $87 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South Hotel Bloomington
Sheraton Bloomington
Sheraton Minneapolis
Bloomington Sheraton
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South MN
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Shop your discounts and get it as cheap as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Kyrizialcah, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For Hilton Honors Members, all the rooms on the 7th and 8th floors of the North Tower are recommended as there is access to the Plaza Club.”
 of 5 bubbles smithk1956, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the king jacuzzi suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 315JasonH, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Computer section to close to TV
  • Nice fall colors with a rainy day
 of 5 bubbles 241shannonb, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South tower, 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles PamplonaBound, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay