We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Boldon

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Boldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Boldon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended the health awards last week and i was pleasantly surprised with most aspects of the evening. The welcome was warm and friendly with drinks and the staff mingled with canapes whilst we waited to be seated in the marquee. The marquee was decorated lovely and the awards part of the night was very professional. The staff worked hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milkydaisy1
GMQHB, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Milkydaisy Thank you for taking the time to post your review your positive comments are welcomed. We hope that you will consider attending more events at the hotel Kind regards Events team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read a couple of other reviews I felt that I had to give my own perspective on what I thought was a perfectly enjoyable evening. I was given a last minute ticket to the awards last week and we a great time. We were met with a lovely welcome from the staff, accompanied with wine and canapés and what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
GMQHB, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Many thanks for your reply it will enthuse my team greatly to learn that their hard work on the night was not all in vain. It is difficult to be a part of an event which is orgainsed by an external company however your words are a comfort to know that it was well received. Hoe to see...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is nice and the bed is amazing, the staff are nice and friendly, the food is ok in the bar, the breakfast was awful luke warm everything, you have to pick bread up with your hands and no cover for the bread so hard in partx, fruit is dried out and the machine could not even toast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emagre
GMQHB, Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Emagre I can assure you that tongs are provided for all produce however I am sure it is like all food stores where by customers do not always put tongs back where they belong. Our hot and cold items are replenished frequently throughout breakfast service. I'm sorry that you will not be staying with us again F&B Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As the previous review I also attended the healthcare awards evening. And totally concur with their review!! Badly organised, some of which I am sure was not purely down to the hotel but also the events organiser. Again food service, hugely delayed. Partly due to power cut issues in the kitchen. However I would like to make comment on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev R
GMQHB, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Bev I do have to correct you- we had 25 serving staff working that night a ratio of 1:16 which is well under guidelines in addition we had 5 floor managers. My team had to work within the constraints put on us by the event organisers and it is very harsh to judge our Hotel on an event which...

washington tyne and wear
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to see the Dirty Dancing show on Friday. Meal was good,one of our party has a food allergy and this was catered for ( thank you). Whole night was good, doing thing wish the Dirty dancing show could have been on longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith H
GMQHB, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Edith We love your review, thank you, We would love to have the entertainment on longer however it is a standard length show and if we extended it we would have to incrase ticket prices and we do like to keep our events affordable for all. Hope that you will attend one of our party nights that we host...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very exciting night for all those health professionals nominated for a health award. The disappointing experience started from arrival at 6.30pm. Queue at the bar only one member of staff serving baring in mind 400 guests were to attend this annual event. As the evening progressed things just got worse by the minute. The staff worked hard and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mercedes741
GMQHB, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Mercedes Thank you for your feedback- I must state that the issues which you refer to were out of the control of the Hotel. We hired the carpark out for the erection of a marquee, we simply provided the catering on the night. Infact we had 7 members of staff serving on the bar on arrival, and as there...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked Sunday lunch and to celebrate my birthday. The restaurant was well set out but lacked atmosphere. We all but one ordered pork, it was not sliced and looked more like pork chops. The vegetables were awfully. The deserts were very poor. My grandson ordered a burger but could not eat it as it was raw in the middle.Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Nicole V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Gordon My apologies for what appears to have been a very bad experience. I have checked with my restaurant team and I believe that nothing was said by your party on the day. I understand that some guests do not like to make a fuss, however I would be very keen to rectify this matter would you be kind...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Staff lovely. breakfast was lovely. Rooms were clean. Some boisterous people shouting in the night but beds were so comfy we fell straight back asleep. Shower was great not like a typical hotel shower. We went and bought swim wear because the pool looked so good and it didnt disapoint. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri U
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed as a two room booking so we could attend a family function in the area, the staff made sure we were in adjacent rooms . The rooms were lovely and clean , very comfortable and the shower had excellent power , complimentary tea and coffee and a really quiet location looking onto an open inner court. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzy625
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We found the accommodation and service to be excellent all round, nothing was too much trouble, everything immaculate ! We had three double rooms booked as we were travelling up from Kent for a funeral , check in was meant to be 14.00 hrs , but our funeral was at 13.15 , meaning no time to freshen up and change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baz R
Nicole V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review

Dear Baz Thank you for your great comments- I'm delighted that we have been able to assist you during your stay. We hope to see you again under nicer circumstances Kind regards GM

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Boldon
4.8 km away
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa
6.4 km away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sunderland
694 reviews
7.5 km away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
340 reviews
9.2 km away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
QHB - The North East's most 'fresh, funky chic...FOUR STAR' Hotel.The Quality Hotel Boldon is one of the regions newest and stylish hotels combining the standards and quality of a four star venue.Our unrivaled location is central to Newcastle, Sunderland, Durham, Washington and South Tyneside with easy access from all major networks and public transport. QHB needs to be on the top of everyone's list of places to visit!BedroomsIt's not all about hard work and no play... Here at QHB we have 82 en-suite bedrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi rules the airwaves and our 32" plasma TV's will keep you entertained. Great beds for sleepy heads, en-suite bathrooms with bath and shower, IPod Docking stations (on request) and digital TV. We also offer same-day laundry, toiletries, room service, hairdryers, ironing facilities and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.The Grill & Lounge Restaurant, The heart and soul of QHB, a dining concept which is simple, offer the highest standard of service in a relaxed and unrivaled setting... A touch of sophistication with a fusion of Grill and Home-cooked inspired menu. With a wine list to match and a cocktail list that will leave you stirred but not shaken!Boldon Fitness, after one of our team gives you a quick induction on the state of the art, 28-piece cardiovascular and resistance equipment in our gym, you can wind down in our 15 metre heated swimming pool. We also have a Sauna for complete stress reduction, relaxation and all-around better health. Then lie back in our 12 seat Jacuzzi or steam away your worries in the fragrance Steam room. Perfect for those who need time to unwind and recharge before bravely heading out onto the corporate front line.Meetings & Conferences. We are a purpose built superior conference venue with state of the art facilities hosting events for a total capacity of 425 delegates. Eight versatile conference and banqueting suites are at your disposal for whatever event you may be planning. QHB also houses a dedicated conference floor which has five meeting rooms with secured access that can be hired exclusively with a dedicated conference lounge. All suites are equipped with air-conditioning, state-of-the-art AV systems and complimentary Wi-Fi. Car Park. Access to car park complimentary for all guests and residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Boldon

Address: Jct A19/A184 Witney Way | Newcastle/ Sunderland, West Boldon NE35 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > West Boldon
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Boldon 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Boldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunderland Quality Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Boldon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Old Penshaw, null, United Kingdom
11 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Boldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were very good quality”
phillgoldsmith, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the quadrant can suffer with noise”
vickir2013, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from central courtyard .”
RigottiFamily, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“winter ask beforehand for your room to be ready and heated before your arrival”
crazykerry_12, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Numbers higher than 04 or 05 on each floor should be OK, 01 & 02 can be noisy”
M5456SGmichaeln, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$173
QualityHotels.comUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates