We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as my mom and I walked into the lobby, the smell of marijuana was overwhelming. We went to our room and unloaded our things. It was dirty and not even worth the money. The marijuana smell was even stronger. We looked into another hotel and found a great place. We returned to motel 6 and when I explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I made a hurried trip to Minneapolis weekend of the Ryder Cup. Everything was booked solid in town - except for this Motel 6 property. Now I know why. This had to be the poorest excuse for a motel room I have ever encountered. First, I booked a non-smoking room. Forget that. The room stunk like a bingo hall. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel has residents who live here week-to-week, and they are mostly African American young adults and their families. While the people here are friendly, they - unfortunately - are loud. Children run about the halls in the evening and adults talk loudly in the halls in the middle of the night. No one lowers their voices, and it's very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center, responded to this review

Erin, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed in room 135 and had many issues. 1. The person who checked us in said that we had a queen sized bed - however it was not a queen, it was a full. When we brought it to her attention she said, "no it's a queen." This was not a queen. 2. We had a broken faucet -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Awful experience. I was booked for three nights. I reported the faucet wasn't working on my first day and they never fixed it. I booked a queen size bed and got a full instead. Room service only consisted of taking the dirty towels, and not leaving clean ones!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogart1944
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was accessible off of Highway 694. However it was loud and hard to sleep in at night. The rooms are small in the beds were not comfortable. Close to good shopping in Maple Grove and there's an excellent wine store close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Norfolk
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My son needed a place to stay in Minneapolis over the weekend at the last minute, and being on a tight budget, he chose this particular Motel 6, right up the road from the place he was moving out of. His description in a word: Filthy. There was garbage on the floor and the pillowcase and bedspread were dirty. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Clean rooms, non-smoking available, free parking, cable TV, thick walls good place to sleep. I've never stayed at a motel before so I wasn't sure what to expect, but this place set standards. The staff was nice, the walls were thick enough to not hear neighbors, the room was clean, and we had a good nights sleep. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The motel was clean and covered all my basic needs. It is no frill but all I needed was good night sleep and shower in the morning. Checkin/out was quick and easy. I was impressed with now clean the room was .... don't expect carpet or fancy furnature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Fridley, MN
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I've stayed at dozens of Motel 6's-Like Bob Barker said, "The Price Is right!" This is, by far, the BEST Motel 6 I've stayed. The check in with the front desk manager, Hannah, was fast, friendly and personable. She treated me like a paying guest--which I am. She welcomed me with the friendliest customer service I have had in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center has easy access from the freeway. Located conveniently near the Metrodome and Target Field. Features include guest laundry and WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center

Address: 2741 Freeway Blvd, I-94 at Exit 34, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1720
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Brooklyn Center
Motel Six Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Motel 6
Brooklyn Center Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Minneapolis- Brooklyn Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor where the staff are here to help”
 of 5 bubbles 763DavidG, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for their quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AlfaGeek, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better. (Less foot traffic, which is a common late night thing at a motel because people arrive later).”
 of 5 bubbles T8555LIamandab, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stay someplace safer”
 of 5 bubbles K407YHsteveb, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't get bottom floor by any public doors. Very Noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles acm32068, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay