We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
St. louis, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall and nice hotel with limited room selection. The restaurant and lounge are comfortable, quality and excellent employees. Easy access off of the interstate and quiet, no Highway noise. Rooms are of limited choice and in room heater AC too close to the beds.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtism686
St. Paul, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay! Nice room layouts with an excellent staff!! This hotel was recently remodeled and is beautiful. It is a great place if a ballroom(s) are needed for an event as the food provided is excellent as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6218WPmarym
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this property for one night and then went to TripAdvisor, and I'll be the first to admit that I was somewhat scared to come after reading the reviews. With my expectations being quite low, I walked away generally satisfied with my stay. The lobby is quite nice and tastefully decorated, and there is a bar and restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKM980
winston salem, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time I ever checked into a Doubletree and was not offered a cookie. That should have been a clue how helpful the front desk staff would be. I had the 2 room suite and it was kind of dirty upon arrival, old candy behind sofas and carpet had many stains.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann Marie D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will never sleep here again or recommend anyone. It just has a big name but their services are poor,the beds are old needs to be replaced. Change your bedding daily please and dust the conversation and vacuum under

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne O
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Evelyne O, Thank you for your recent comments. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not more pleasant. Your feedback has been shared with the department managers to look into and make improvements. We hope yu will consider a future stay to witness these changes. Regards, Rosco

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not my first choice for a hotel in the Brooklyn Park area but I often end up there if the Embassy Suites is full. The staff try really hard here, particularly the crew at breakfast. The hotel is tired - some updates underway. The pool is good and the work out room adequate if you like to run. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkaboutfar
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear Walkaboutfar, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear about the staff being so helpful. We are in the process of making some improvements and hope to have doors improved to reduce noise soon. We hope to see you again for a future visit. Regards, Rosco

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Convenient location. Close to highway. Hotel looks old and lacks of maintenance. Tell customer there is indoor pool while actually not available (under renovation). Feel being cheated. Definitely not recommended.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71ziyunc
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear 71ziyunc, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any comments or suggestions with us any time. Additionally, I apologize that you were unaware the pool would be closed. This information...

denver
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is a very disappointing hotel, old, dated, worn, dirty and in poor repair but as usual, the staff is delightful and helpful. If you are used to the high standards of the hilton chain this is not your place but the beds are great and the rooms quiet and comfortable. Really needs a facelift and service amenities to to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jckaro
Rosco L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Dear jckaro, Thank you for your review. I am glad the staff has been so helpful and good to work with. We have some wonderful people here. I am sorry you found the rooms to be dated. We are working on some projects to help improve the product. We hope to have you visit again for a future stay. Regards,...

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We checked in. We rolled my bags up to the 9th floor room we were assigned at check-in. My husband went to get his bags and park the car. I immediately noticed the windows behind the curtains were filthy when I went to see the view. Upon further examination, the room did not look at all like the pictures on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelartgolf
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I have found hotel prices in the northern Minneapolis suburbs to be higher than I expected. So, I tried the Doubletree at a rate of about $150 including tax. The hotel looks dated from the outside, but my room was updated with a very comfortable bed, which is what I do care about the most. I did consider knocking my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jongable

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
101 reviews
5.2 km away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
6.7 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

Address: 2200 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1737 (Formerly The Minneapolis Boulevard Hotel)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $130 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis North Hotel Minneapolis
Crowne Plaza Brooklyn Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Garrison North Dakota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any side is good. Watch how many elevators are working before you take a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Walkaboutfar, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would go elsewhere until this facility has been gutted and remodeled. With the elevator situation, I would consider this unsafe.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelartgolf, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None works well”
 of 5 bubbles Thon90, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles RogerHMinnesota, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay at this property again if the hotel paid me!”
 of 5 bubbles TurtleP, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay