We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North

    2200 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1737
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$119
    US$107
    SAVE US$12
    US$119
    US$107
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good14%
    • Average22%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
    Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals (12)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, 1 King Bed
      US$119US$107
      View Deal
    • 1 KING BED - NON SMOKING...COMPLIMENTARY WIFI - FLAT SCREEN HD TV...SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed
      US$119US$107
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$107
    Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
    208 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
    790 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
    374 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
    106 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (329)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 329 reviews

    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    We checked in. We rolled my bags up to the 9th floor room we were assigned at check-in. My husband went to get his bags and park the car. I immediately noticed the windows behind the curtains were filthy when I went to see the...More

    1  Thank Travelartgolf
    Response from Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis NorthResponded 9 December 2016

    Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff...More

    Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

    I have found hotel prices in the northern Minneapolis suburbs to be higher than I expected. So, I tried the Doubletree at a rate of about $150 including tax. The hotel looks dated from the outside, but my room was updated with a very comfortable...More

    Thank jongable
    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    While the staff are very pleasant and accommodating, this place is in serious need of an overhaul. The floors and cushions are stained and the hotel overall is unclean. I will never stay at this hotel nor would I recommend it to anyone. I feel...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    1  Thank Lynne B
    Response from Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis NorthResponded 30 November 2016

    Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    Very friendly staff and beautiful lobby. The guest room was not up to the standard that I am used to. The staff are very accommodating, especially in the hotel and the banquet area. You can tell they care and go above and beyond.

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank Susan M
    Reviewed 18 November 2016

    Room was spacious and very clean, but a lot of minor annoyances - Leaky shower head, Clock radio didn't work, internet issue, noisy generator outside were annoying. Countertop space in bathroom was minimal.More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank tom_kato
    Response from Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis NorthResponded 30 November 2016

    We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction...More

    Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
    208 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
    790 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
    374 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
    106 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$95 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 174
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Minnesota >
    • Brooklyn Center
    • Also Known As
    • Crowne Plaza Minneapolis North Hotel Minneapolis ,
    • Crowne Plaza Brooklyn Center
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
    106 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
    7 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
    790 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
    208 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Great India
    47 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Rose Garden Asian Bistro
    12 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Que Viet Village House
    25 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Scoreboard Pizza Pizza
    32 reviews
    .94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Surly Brewing Co.
    53 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Steve O's
    7 reviews
    4.84 km away
    Eagles Nest Lounge
    8 reviews
    5.23 km away
    Springbrook Nature Center
    8 reviews
    6.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brad R
    4 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Management2200 | Property representative |
    Yes every room a hairdryer and an ironing board.
    0
    Votes
    Scull37
    To Whom it should concern, A plea for help! Our girls 14's volley ball team from Honolulu Hawaii has been staying with you for two days now and there have been a number of problems. There has been a toilet back up and overflow into one of the rooms. On two occasions dirty towels have been delivered. We do not use dirty towels! That is a health issue! There are 4 girls to a room, your staff keeps delivering only two towel after repeated requests for more. When booking the rooms a couple of the rooms paid extra for a refrigerator and micro wave that were not in the room at arrival. It took an act of congress to get them delivered, as it took another act to get extra roll away beds delivered because the beds are so small. If this sounds like a nightmare, it is! Parents have saved, fund raisers have been held for our girls to have this great experience. They are there to play volleyball and compete at there best. We had to keep them away from the hotel yesterday to try and get there minds off of the problems we have encountered and try to better there situation. This experience so far has not helped! Your Hotel is supposed to uphold a certain STANDARD to be included as a STAY AND PLAY HOTEL. PLEASE try to do that and make the next 6 days a positive experience for our girls. PLEASE! Sincerely, Kevin Scullion
    24 June 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Management2200 | Property representative |
    Hi please report what rooms are experiencing plumbing problems as soon as possible. I will deliver towels to your rooms myself. I apologize for the inconvenience thus far. If we can do anything at all to turn your... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have the option, choose a different hotel if you'd like a "good" room"
    Read review
    "The room location was okay except when we opened the window the outside air conditioners were really loud."
    Read review
    "Away from elevator"
    Read review
    "King bed with sofa is the way to get!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing