We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,362: English reviews
Start your review of Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As an overnight stay, including dinner & wine, this was a very good deal, and an ideal 70th birthday present. The entrance hall, staircase and dining room were lovely, as was the location with panoramic views. We'd have liked to have been able to walk around all the paths and lakes but, as it's a golf course, this isn't permitted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris c
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow, what a beautiful setting. When you drive into the place it looks amazing. Our 4 poster bedroom was great. Lovely view over golf course and grounds. There was an abundance of wildlife especially the 2 herds of deer that we encountered. The staff in reception were very polite and helpful as were the leisure centre staff. A special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights on a weekend. The room and hotel as a whole was immaculate. We ate there both nights and had afternoon tea, each time we received amazing service from Julie who was one of the managers there. The spa was great but you do need to book any treatments in advance. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyS882
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear StaceyS882, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback on Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf and Country Club. Your feedback will be passed onto all of the team here to serve as an encouragement! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a Groupon weekend deal to stay here which included a two night stay, a dinner and afternoon tea. When we arrived we had to walk quite a while around what felt like the entire building to get to reception. It's a big place and nice building. - Room We were sent a long way round the building to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raccooncrossing
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Racooncrossing, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, I am so sorry to read that we have failed you on this occasion. I would like to speak to you further to resolve this matter with you, please contact me directly on 01625 575757, dialling option 0 or by emailing myself on ztaylor@thehotelcollection.co.uk. Kindest Regards, Zoe

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My sister booked a spa day for me my mum and her mother in law, we arrived approx 10:30am and the man on reception was flustered checking in 4 people, he questioned my sister several times about showing proof she'd paid!! She showed the confirmation email but this wasn't good enough, surely their system should know when someone has paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLou123
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear TLou123, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf and Country Club. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable spa day with us despite areas you have picked up that do need to be focussed on. We will be sharing this with the leisure team to ensure that it does not happen for...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A lovely big room with fantastic views and a comfy bed. Spa little dated and Jacuzzi only has jets on half side. Breakfast was not up to a four star standard as was dry and not a fantastic standard. Staff were brilliant especially James and Josh on the bar. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to us at Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf and Country Club. I will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to the bar team members to ensure that they receive their credit - thank you! We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Merseyside
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for his birthday. We stayed in a large Executive room at the front of the hotel with amazing views . Parts of the the hotel are a little dated but bearing in mind how old the building is it was as we expected. The "Captain Jack" cocktail I had in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mini0610
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Shrigley hall with a party of 6 despite the reviews thought I'd give it a chance and plus got it on a wowcher deal... Receptionost was great very polite and informative and porter Tim was very helpful... Treatments weren't great masseuse was a lil bit too light handed... Communication was a big downfall at the hall want told how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely overnight stay, comfortable room with extremely comfortable twin beds with crisp sheets. There was also a lovely powerful shower in the bathroom and we loved the shampoo and shower gel. During the day enjoyed a swim in the pool, also went in steam room and sauna. In the evening we had a lovely 3 course dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan1953528791
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at shrigley hall on the 15th march for one night, went to the spa area because we arrived too early to check in, we enjoyed the facilities but the Jacuzzi is the worst I have been in certainly needs renewing . the check in was fine and the room we got was okay couldn't open the window and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy104179

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
5.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,394 reviews
2.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
120 reviews
37.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
13.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,415 reviews
33.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 214 standard twin spacious, but bathroom needs attention”
 of 5 bubbles B1941ZRchrisc, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views from rooms at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jollyodd, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one near reception as some of them are miles away”
 of 5 bubbles 984chrissied, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“larger suites front of hotel great views”
 of 5 bubbles dekidoodle, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to choose a room near to the entrance door of the corridor due to noisy people returning to their rooms late in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 609yvonned, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5