We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa

Shrigley Park nr. Macclesfield Cheshire, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2224)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (192)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21-01-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-01-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


Great golf and a beautifully refurbished, highly unique spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of the Peak District, immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall. A dog-friendly hotel that offers wonderful walking, fabulous cycling and a huge amount of family activities to enjoy on the doorstep, Shrigley represents the perfect location for a staycation. Just 15 miles south of Manchester and easily accessible, Shrigley and its 262 acre country estate offers a fabulous venue for a wide range of meetings, conferences and events. Its Georgian facade, highly unique internal features and stunning views, also make it one of the most popular country house wedding venues in the North West of England
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Highchairs available
Car park
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Seating area
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
4092Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,335
  • 1,112
  • 859
  • 475
  • 312
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MissF2014 wrote a review Yesterday
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
First time at Shrigley Hall and bit nervous due to past reviews. It was all lovely. Springtime Blossom package was £69 each and well worth it. Robes and flip flops provided, locker and cabana bed for the afternoon. Four hours access to indoor and outdoor facilities. New infinity pool is rather special. The setting is amazing and it feels like a real treat. Lots of sunbeds and seating areas. Lunch was included. This was good. Other selection of drinks and food available on request. The included massage by Keeley was great too. Feeling rather zen now. Looking forward to the next time and will enjoy the steam room being open.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa
Responded today
Good morning MissF2014 & thank you for such a positive review We've received nothing but posiive feedback since opening up BAZAAR Spa, so lovely to read more glowing comments Look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
Zoe C wrote a review May 15
1 contribution
Amazing day today at the spa, we had a lovely relaxing afternoon in the infinity pool and had a few drinks there and enjoyed a late lunch before having a full body massage, me and my partner will definitely be returning and hoping to spend the night next time with our dog Staff were lovely and the bar/restaurant staff were great, a shout out to Rob from there who also sorted me some shampoo because I forgot to bring some Only problem I have is my package included Prosecco however staff told me it didn’t so missed out on two glasses of Prosecco, however, overall, the best day I’ve had in a long time 😍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thanks Z71XHzoec Great to read another extremely positive review regarding a visit to BAZAAR Spa. The infinity pool & refurbished interior has proved a huge hit, but just as importantly, great comments are coming back regarding the service provided by the team Apologies for the incident regarding the Prosecco, we'll obviously look into what happened on that score & rectify should you return to visit again soon KInd regards,
Read more
Mrs X wrote a review May 14
manchester36 contributions63 helpful votes
Took my mum and daughter for an afternoon tea in the tepee by the lake. We watched the golfers whilst Sam served us drinks cakes, scones and sandwiches. Lovely member of staff who made us all feel very special. My mum is in her 90s and really enjoyed the day. We shall be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Many thanks XantheHolt for the feedback The TeePee certainly provides a unique experience - its not every day that you can sit & watch golfers tackling a tee shot over water, woodland, flora, fauna, and great views of the Cheshire Plain, Manchester & beyond. It's worked very well for us during restrictions and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Your thanks will be passed on to Sam KInd regards
Read more
Caljad wrote a review May 13
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Have been ringing reservations for a week to sort out an existing booking that money was taken for with no option to use vouchers first. This poor customer service actually makes us query why we booked with you in the first place. Have left numerous voicemail and sent email to no avail. Only given one star as no option to give zero.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Donna G wrote a review May 13
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Firstly . . what a beautiful setting and lovely spa, spotlessly clean and we had a cabana reserved for the day which was also lovely, we thoroughly enjoyed our day. The massages were amazing. the lunch was delicious and topped off with the prosecco was perfect. We will return without a second thought, by far the most enjoyable spa day in this area. However . . . . We did pay for the luxury spa experience, and feel that we were somewhat short changed, some of which can be excused under current circumstances with covid, some not so much. The spa package is advertised to include 1 - butler service - difficult as no eating/drinking indoors, but no one even spoke to us after we had checked in, other than the lady in the cafe area in the morning, who was super friendly and helpful. 2 - 1 hr individual use of the jacuzzi in the VIP area - no one even showed us where the VIP area was - so this was not received 3 - lunch with prosecco - this was delicious 4 - Luxury chocolates - these were not received There was also much confusion over what time we could access the spa and for how long prior to checking in, this made child care and dog walking arrangements difficult, and we had to re-arrange several times. I was almost chased back into the spa from the cafe area by the afternoon staff, as if i was going to do a disappearing act for £7 worth of cake, that was a little embarrassing. we didn't realise cake was not inc in our package, I had advised that my purse was in my locker and i would have to go to fetch it. Now i am not one to complain, and some of these omissions are understandable under the current covid situation, but despite emailing the spa with feedback twice, it saddened me that I failed to receive a reply. all in all - i would recommend the spa, stunning setting and most enjoyable day, just could have been better had we received what we paid for in full.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Tim Hudspith, Marketing at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon Donna G, Some great feedback to read & we're pleased that you had such an enjoyable day & were impressed with our refurbished BAZAAR Spa The Luxury package is a brand new offering, so apologies if a couple of the elements did not meet expectation. You are correct by saying that the current restrictions do present challenges operationally. However, this is by no means an excuse and the communication issues that you experienced are easily fixed. Your comments will obviously be passed on to the spa team for review & action Many thanks for the recommendation & we look forward to welcomeing you back again soon
Read more
US$79 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
shrigley hall hotel, barcelo macclesfield
United KingdomEnglandCheshirePott Shrigley
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Extremescape (6.3 km), Escape Quest (6.8 km), and Avro Heritage Museum (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa di Pizza, Cherry Blossom Bakery, and Rustic Coffee Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Pott Shrigley.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Shrigley Hall Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.