We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitefish Lodge and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Whitefish Lodge and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had such a good time and great stay at Whitefish Lodge and Suites. We needed a couple relaxing days and spent them in the pool and sitting by the huge fireplace in the main area. We found the room large enough and loved having a fireplace in our suite. The price was reasonable, the staff was accommodating and friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Whitefish Lodge & Suites. We do hope you come back and visit us again soon.

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I would never stay in this hotel again unless I knew there would be no children here. They run up and down the hallways making it impossible to sleep or enjoy time in your room. Called the staff desk to complain about noise on our first night and they informed me they would look into it. Made it through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embargo2
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had at our lodge. We are a family friendly lodge and we do try to keep the children from running up and down the halls however it can be difficult at times. Our other property is Manhattan Beach Lodge and that location is a quieter lodge with 18 room and is attached...

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The only downfall was they put our room right next to the elevator so we heard everyone coming and going throughout the night. Also, found it weird that there were no alarm clocks in the room. You had to ask for one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieErickson
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We have chose not to provide alarm clocks in our guest rooms as to provide an up north feel with out the distraction of time. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have been here quite a few times over the last few years and have enjoyed it. The hotel is very centrally located in Crosslake, which was very nice. The rooms themselves are spacious and very clean, but the decor needs an update. The linens are a bit worn and the 'boat' for the tv was broken. For some unknown reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waiting4summer
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that you have chosen Whitefish Lodge and Suites as your place to stay when visiting Crosslake. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and have notified the appropriate departments. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the future.

Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel in the past 12 months. Lobby and outside of the hotel very nice welcoming to travelers. Me and my family stayed in the kiddie suite. My children enjoyed having their own closed off log cabin area with a set of bunk beds and their own TV. The two rooms are separated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank targetryan
whitefishproperties, Public Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind words you had to say about our staff and facility. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I have passed on your concerns about our pool to our maintenance department and they had been cleared up. We hope you come and stay with us again.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We got a good mid-week price of $109 for a double queen suite. Beds very comfortable (all beds in the lodge are apparently the same). Breakfast ok - could use some more fresh fruit and less carbs. Coffee/tea available 24 hours. Our room on the main floor was right beside a row of big air conditioners outside which were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbug356
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our goal when building the lodge was to target the up-north feel as if you were walking into your own cabin in the woods. Yes our decor is very woodsy and we feel that sets us apart from everyone else which is what we wanted. We hope you come back...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms were quite nice. The resort ran a Groupon deal to attract travelers during the off season, and it was totally worth it. Activities in Brainerd at that time of the season are somewhat limited, but if you're just looking for quality time together, it was terrific. Staff was very accommodating to help find activities during the most awkward...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ecbatcher
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our staff. I have passed on the message to all of them. We hope you come back and see us again in the near future.

Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We generally stay at Whitefish Lodge at least once during the winter, typically in February. This year we were able to go twice, in February and March. We like going in February because we can take advantage of the complimentary snowshoes they offer. This year, we enjoyed building snowmen in the hotel's "backyard" while we had a winter fire in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have made Whitefish Lodge & Suites and annual trip. We look forward to having you back again. Our staff and guests enjoyed your children's snowmen out back. They lasted quite a while. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We recently booked a townhome through Sundance Ridge, which is a part of Whitefish lodge. My friends and I have stayed here many times a few years back. We were very excited to have an opportunity to all get together and celebrate a 30th birthday party. Sundance Ridge is very nice. Once the first townhome was booked we had enough...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenna153
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We came with our 3 small children for a little winter get away. The kids love to swim so I was so excited thst there was a pool and a kiddie pool. Much to my disappointment and horror the pool was absolutely filthy and disgusting when we took the kids down there. You could visably see the dirt and grim...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bradshaw02
whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the experience you had. We process the chemicals in our pools on a nightly basis and on the days and weekends that we experience heavy usage they can become unbalanced. Our pool expert has corrected the problem and we are happy to say they are now crystal clear. We...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crosslake
34.6 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
37.5 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
35.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
0.2 km away
Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites
34.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whitefish Lodge & Suites: the lodging and event destination of the Whitefish Chain! Beautiful cabin style rooms, featuring whirlpool, cinema and kid's suites. Free high speed internet, complimentary continental breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub, arcade, meeting and event space, all within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and the lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitefish Lodge and Suites

Address: 14150 Swann Dr, Crosslake, MN 56442-5504
Region: United States > Minnesota > Crosslake
Price Range: $148 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitefish Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Whitefish Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitefish Hotel Crosslake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitefish Lodge and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call first before committing to a Groupon. Once you choose a date - it can't be refunded- according to Groupon terms.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2309ZNsusanr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don not stay in room 203. It is directly above the breakfast dining area!”
 of 5 bubbles HCP237, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles MNVoyageuse, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back facing golf course. Rooms in the front over -look the parking lot! Be aware this hotel is NOT on a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles sorosisgirl, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If possible ask for the golf course view.”
 of 5 bubbles BSplon, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay