We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beacon Pointe Resort

3.6 km from Duluth centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2100 Water St, Duluth, MN 55812-2134
Offers & Announcements
3 for 2!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Beacon Pointe Resort
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Right by the lake with beautiful views of Lake Superior this place it's amazing. We had an beautiful apartment at third floor nice and clean. The personnel was friendly and the front desk people helped us with a quick check in and a short description of the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cezarski1
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful winter stay at Beacon Pointe. They were kind enough to put out Valentine's candy for the holiday weekend, and the views from our room were stunning! Beautiful space, clean, large and quiet rooms. I would recommend them to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaroseerickson
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Tinaroseerickson, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor! It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate any and all recommendations you can give on our behalf. See you again soon!

Wayzata, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful view of Lake Superior - lovely rooms - comfortable & spacious - nicely appointed kitchen and underground parking! Swimming pool and breakfast were added bonuses - and so close to downtown Duluth. You know you are there when you unpack at Beacon Point! We will be back! Thank you for the upgrade BP!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Karin, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and all of the great amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Duluth.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently completed another great stay at Beacon Pointe. First time we have stayed here in the winter time and continue to be pleased with our stays here. The only thing we wish could be improved would be the wireless Internet service. A bit on the slow side and not very stable. Noticed it a bit more this time since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our resort. I'm sorry to hear about the wifi not working properly on your most recent visit. We are happy to hear that the rest of your stay went well and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night for a valentines day vacation. The view of Lake Superior from our room was fantastic, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and there was even an underground parking garage for our vehicle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiah W
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Joisah, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are glad to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful during your recent visit and we are happy that you were able to enjoy the fantastic views we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazing, great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the view is like none other. My wife and I stayed here after our wedding for a few days to relax and get away. We were blown away by this place, our room was on the top floor and more like a small apartment than a hotel room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishurst2017
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

chrishurst2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! Congratulations to you and your new wife! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Beacon Pointe Resort. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Duluth.

Lanesboro, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay for the value. Excellent customer service along with a great view from the room. I would recommend this place for travelers. Its far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Duluth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Anniversary Weekend at our resort! We appreciate any and all recommendations you can give on our behalf and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Duluth.

Baldwin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the 2nd time we stay at Beacon Pointe. I have to say the accommodations were outstanding. Better then a year ago. We stayed in a King Suite, which was perfect for a couples trip. The room was so clean I felt like we were in a brand new hotel. The couch was extremely comfortable and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimewitt
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

jaimewitt, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our resort and thank you for your 5 star review! It makes us happy to hear about when a guest has a great stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that you were happy with the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights at Beacon Pointe, our first time. Our room was literally feet from the shore line of Lake Superior. We were greeted on our arrival by Alex, very personable young man. There is a walking/bike path just outside of our room. There is also an underground heated garage for parking, very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Doug, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It makes us very happy to hear that you were happy with the location and amenities and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time. We look forward to having you as our guests again on your next visit to Duluth.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying that I have stayed here a handful of times before and always had a great experience so it was a no-brainer to book here again for a quick getaway. The booking process was easy and the man who helped me book over the phone was nice. Once we checked in, things started to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABella66
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Abella66, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. It was very nice to speak with you today regarding the issues that you encountered during your recent visit. I am glad that we got everything sorted out and that we were able to make things right. We are happy to hear...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (60)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.8 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 32 in Duluth
430 reviews
3.4 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
4.0 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 32 in Duluth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
3.1 km away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
2.2 km away
Fitger's Inn
Fitger's Inn
#13 of 32 in Duluth
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beacon Pointe accommodations are the finest in Duluth. Options include condos with fully-appointed kitchens, balconies, fireplaces, and separate sleeping quarters. Also available are penthouse suites with roof-top balconies, lakeside suites, and guest rooms. Whether seeking adventure or decompression, Beacon Pointe Resort is the perfect base for your Duluth experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Pointe Resort

Address: 2100 Water St, Duluth, MN 55812-2134
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $138 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Pointe Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beacon Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Pointe Hotel Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Pointe Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Pointe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are facing Lake Superior so you'll have a beautiful view from all.”
 of 5 bubbles cezarski1, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, south end of builing has an amazing view of the lake and city.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishurst2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views from every room.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieK818, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take an upper level to avoid privacy concerns due to passers-by walking along the lake”
 of 5 bubbles KathyCon37, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms come with a view and are more than comfortable. Condo units are great for longer stays.”
 of 5 bubbles burgernorth, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5