We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beacon Pointe Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beacon Pointe Resort
Beacon Pointe Resort
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beacon Pointe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Madison
Reviewed 6 July 2016

To book for one night had to check with them after 3:00 p.m. and pay full rack rate. Did so because rooms are nice and wanted a Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi did not work and I let them know after we checked in and they still did not fix it so we could use it later that night. Very disappointed. Should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcd456
Leanne J, General Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

I am really concerned that your needs were accommodated during your recent stay with us. If you could please contact me I would like to make it right. The jacuzzi issue should not happen; we have the capability to repair or move you to another room. As far as the other guest behavior; we absolutely can take care of that...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Normally we stay at the waterpark up the road but decided to try Beacon Pointe after reading multiple positive reviews on this site. We were definitely pleased with our choice. We stayed in one of the one bedroom top floor units and had a huge balcony with amazing views. The unit was super clean and the housekeeping staff did a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNNYgurl
Leanne J, General Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

I am so pleased that your family enjoyed Beacon Pointe. We strive to provide everything we can. Our staff is dedicated to our guests and guest service and it is nice to hear that it is working. Visit us again soon. We still have the Duluth Air Show and the Tall Ship Festival coming up this summer. There is lots...

Glenwood, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed for a night in the 3 bedroom unit on the second floor. The place was very spacious and the beds were fantastic. Nice kitchen, although we didn't use it. The unit was showing some wear and tear and the TV's were small but we didn't use them. All three of the balconies looked out over the lake. WOW. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 053CJB
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

053CJB, Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor's survey regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and that you were able to take advantage of the breathtaking views that our resort has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Crosslake, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We had another fantastic stay at Beacon Point! The rooms were clean and staff was more then accommodating. From Bike rental to complimentary Smores, swimming, you name it... We did it! If you are planning a family vacation, I would highly recommend Beacon Pointe Resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshetk
Leanne J, General Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Hello dshetk, WOW! Thank you for the amazing review. We love working at Beacon Pointe and the best part is meeting and serving all the amazing guests and helping them discover Duluth. Thank you for being our customer. Visit us again soon. Safe adventures and travels.

Duluth
Reviewed 14 June 2016

A few friends and I stayed there for a girls weekend. The setting was amazing and the amenities were great. We loved sitting on the patio while enjoying cocktails. The front desk staff was super accommodating as well. Absolutely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa K
Leanne J, General Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Hello Alyssa K Girls weekends are our specialty. Actually guys weekends too. We've got it all...Hiking, Biking, 4 wheeling, Kayaking, Martini Bars, Shopping, Farmer's Markets, Festivals, Boats, Planes, Concerts, Fireworks... The view is waiting for you and in addition we have solitude, moon beams, sun rises and great ice cream. Bring your friends back any time. Thank you for being...

Stacy, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We enjoyed staying at the resort very much. Excellent location, clean room, and quiet sleeping. We highly recommend this resort on those merits. That said, we would have loved to have had a King sized bed...but, the Queen was squishy and allowed for substantial sleep after a day of hiking in the State Parks. We do suggest trying out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bloch71
Leanne J, General Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bloch 71, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have so many different options for rooms there is something for everyone's taste and budget. All new beds arrived on May 31st so it is safe to say we have the best night's sleep in town. In addition you can hear the waves, watch the sunrise and make...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This was the second time we had stayed here and will be going again in a couple of weeks. We have been very pleased with both stays, though would agree that if you stay in the lower non-suite units you will here your neighbors if they are loud. Overall though the place is fantastic. Since it is on the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. It makes us happy to hear that we continue to satisfy your expectations when staying with us. The Portland Malt Shop is a great place to grab some ice cream and the walk on the boardwalk to get there is quite nice. We look...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed in a Jacuzzi room overlooking Lake Superior and the room was very clean. The pool, Jacuzzi, and sauna room was well kept and relaxing. Great lake view and the sound of lake waves crashing into the shore was enchanting. The shower water delivery options were fantastic. In all excellent accommodations at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to share the enjoyable experience you had at our resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the view and fantastic sound of the waves crashing against the shore. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Duluth.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had the deluxe guest room and our view of Lake Superior was breathtaking. The staff was great, even thought they had to be stressed as the day we arrived they were putting new mattresses in the rooms. It was worth it, as we both slept great. The room is set up very well, with a little table set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollid
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

hollid, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are glad to hear that you got a good night sleep on the new mattresses we are glad that we have them too. We are looking forward to having you as our guests the next time you are in Duluth.

minnesota
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely resort in Duluth on Lake Superior. We've stayed here many times and keep coming back (and I'm pretty high maintenance). Yes, many of the condos are broken into units that can be rented together or separately, so you can occasionally hear your neighbors come and go. If absolute quiet is important, then maybe find a cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pagep
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this review

pagep, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of the kind words that you had to stay about our resort. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities and all that Duluth has to offer. We very much appreciate your...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (60)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.8 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
429 reviews
3.4 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 32 in Duluth
156 reviews
3.0 km away
The Inn On Lake Superior
3.1 km away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beacon Pointe accommodations are the finest in Duluth. Options include condos with fully-appointed kitchens, balconies, fireplaces, and separate sleeping quarters. Also available are penthouse suites with roof-top balconies, lakeside suites, and guest rooms. Whether seeking adventure or decompression, Beacon Pointe Resort is the perfect base for your Duluth experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Pointe Resort

Address: 2100 Water St, Duluth, MN 55812-2134
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $138 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Pointe Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Beacon Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Pointe Hotel Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Pointe Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Pointe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, south end of builing has an amazing view of the lake and city.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishurst2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views from every room.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieK818, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take an upper level to avoid privacy concerns due to passers-by walking along the lake”
 of 5 bubbles KathyCon37, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms come with a view and are more than comfortable. Condo units are great for longer stays.”
 of 5 bubbles burgernorth, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Save up your pennies and spring for a lake view room!”
 of 5 bubbles H256YEbettyb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5