We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Point Marina Inn

Traveller (206)
360
Panoramas (35)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Duluth’s #1 Award Winning Waterfront Hotel Resort, the Park Point Marina Inn has 68 deluxe rooms, some with balconies that overlook Duluth’s serene harbor. Our 3 Diamond Resort is a 4 year consecutive (2015-2018) TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence National Award Winner. The hotel is located 6 blocks from the DECC and Amsoil Arena. Hotel amenities include a complimentary set shuttle schedule to Canal Park, an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, outside fire table, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour gift shop, business center and two banquet/meeting rooms. Our complimentary 73-item breakfast buffet features waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. Outdoor amenities include our breakwater pier walk, children’s playground, fishing pier, family picnic area, sitting pier, and an outdoor game area consisting of bean bag toss, ladder ball, and giant Jenga. Lobby side limited service lounge serves frozen pizza and sandwiches.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:Mid-Winter Special $85
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
435
136
33
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
435
136
33
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lift bridge free shuttle marina view coast guard across the bridge shuttle service private balcony short walk newer hotel waffles loved this hotel hot tub parking lot nice amenities free breakfast very nice stay definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed at the Park Point Marina Inn for the first time during September, 2018. We really appreciated the free shuttle service to Canal Park so we could have dinner and do a little shopping. The rooms are well-appointed and clean. The staff was friendly...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 2TravelersMn
Response from ParkPointMarinaInn, Director of Operations at Park Point Marina InnResponded yesterday

Dear 2TravelersMn, Thank you for taking your time to leave a great review of your stay with us! We are glad you were able to enjoy some of the nicer weather while you were in town. We are happy to hear you took advantage of...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We enjoyed staying at this older hotel with all the modern amenities - and the staff was terrific! Had the opportunity to interact with front desk, housekeeping, and food service staff and all went out of their way to be helpful and cheerful. Free breakfast...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jimmylongoria
Response from Dakota M, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina InnResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Jimmy Longoria, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that so many members of our staff were able to make your visit...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Hotel closes open spaces and pool at 10 or 11pm. No place for large groups to hang out. Not good for families of sports teams to stay. It's the middle of winter and our 3 hockey teams have booked the vast majority of the hotel...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank coryd2013
Response from ParkPointMarinaInn, Director of Operations at Park Point Marina InnResponded yesterday

Dear coryd2013, Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are always trying to accommodate all guests’ requests, including teams and groups, unfortunately we do still have to abide by our quite time in all public places so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the first time at the Park Point Marina Inn, and we were impressed! It’s a very clean, stylish building, with beautiful rooms. The service was friendly and welcoming. The rooms themselves are pretty large, very clean and modern looking. We were impressed...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jens0325
Response from ParkPointMarinaInn, Director of Operations at Park Point Marina InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear jens0325, Thank you for the awesome review! I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Park Point Marina Inn for your trip to Duluth! I am very glad you were able to enjoy the great views of the...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a brief overnight stay on Nov 18th here. We have stayed here the last several times that we have been in the area. The hotel is comfortable and quiet. We always get the same room so we can see the lift bridge go...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Ricky L
Response from ParkPointMarinaInn, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ricky L, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed another stay with us and that we were able to get you into your favorite room. We appreciate...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dan E S
September 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DrTodd2323 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe they allow pets
0
Votes
BethO418
September 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from kldame | Reviewed this property |
The shuttle drops off across the street from the Dewitt-Seitz Marketplace in Canal Park area. If you are asking about the Bentleyville Tour of Lights, I'm not sure if they add that as a seasonal drop off site. Please contact... More
0
Votes
chelek M
April 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from henrysmom700 | Reviewed this property |
not sure
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask about the view"
garyaverill1
Nov. 25, 2018
Read review
"Pick a different hotel."
Pinecone-sw
Nov. 13, 2018
Read review
"We stayed on 3rd floor and it was very quiet."
jimmylongoria
Nov. 7, 2018
Read review
"Bayside is great to see the harbor."
891nice
Oct. 12, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaDuluth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing