We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Duluth

Show Prices
#20 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Bad part is that hotel is not in Duluth's downtown, the good thing is that the hotel is across from the mall and restaurants. Good room prices, not a romantic destination!! The rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanny R
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are happy to provide a great stay next to shopping and eating accross from the Miller Hill Mall.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I could tell that this hotel wasn't always a Fairfield Inn - it had to be some other hotel before it became a Fairfield because the layout of the hotel was kind of odd. From the outside, it looks like any other Fairfield Inn (I've stayed at a lot), but the inside is weird. The lobby doors aren't automatic, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwlYaDoing
sassypants1110, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lengthy and descriptive review. Our hotel was built a Fairfield Inn back in 1994, and was just newly renovated in 2013, the lobby doors were not replaced with automatic doors due to the temperatures in the winter. Our hotel has 61 rooms, it is a smaller hotel but we do our best to give it a...

Goochland, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Nice, well maintained property. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and up to date. Breakfast offerings are average for Fairfield. I would likely stay again. Convenient location for most anywhere in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your post about your stay with us. I am pleased that our staff were able to add to the value of your stay.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

A level 6 Marriott property that should really be a 2. It's got to be the high season weekend Rate but for $270+ a night on a Friday I expect more . It's clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast but far more expensive than it should be. Nothing special, average hotel room, no bell staff, no view, just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krewerka
sassypants1110, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your feedback. The 800 number does not acknowledge us as being a pet friendly hotel because we limit our pet rooms to the first floor, first for convenient access to the outdoors, second for the convenience of our guests who have pet allergies. We are happy to...

Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is okay. The pros are very clean room. Friendly staff. Although the 800 number said no pets, this hotel allows them. The cons. Small/no air flow in fitness room. No hot tub. The free breakfast was terrible. There is no flow for people to move through and the sitting area was filthy. Partly because of the sheer number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
sassypants1110, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your feedback. The 800 number does not acknowledge us as being a pet friendly hotel because we limit our pets to the first floor. We do this for the convenience of outdoor access, as well as for our guests who have pet allergies. We are happy to...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Having stayed at this hotel on multiple previous occasions, I booked here because of the price, location and the hot tub... Unfortunately, once we arrived we went down to the pool for a hot tub, to find that it had been completely removed and tiled in. Such a disappointment. Everything else about the hotel is great... It's clean, central, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azarius74
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting about your visit with us. Yes we do not have a hot tub at our location any longer. I'm sorry to hear that it affected your stay so much, but it had to go as it was no longer ADA compliant.

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights with our small dog. The check in person was very nice and efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed. The yard maintenance person was also very nice and kept the outside very clean in the dog walk area and the parking lots. Breakfast was also good, except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your post about our pet friendly rooms on 1st floor and our maintence will be glad to hear you enjoyed the pet run he keeps up. Thank you for such positive comments about our staff.

Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a Sunday to Monday night. After a good breakfast my boys were ready to swim (pool is "open" from 7 am - 10 pm). Management decided that 9 am was the perfect time to dump chemicals in the poop which closed the pool for the next two hours taking away my boys' opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avp27
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that our pool was closed during your time here on Monday. I know that high use of the pool during the weekend caused it to be closed on Monday morning as our Certified Pool Operator was required to do in order to balance reopen the pool at safe levels. I would be dissapointed too. I...

Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This Fairfield is extremely well kept and very clean. The staff were delightful and helpful. The breakfast was high quality and delicious. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Duluth. P.S. My wife loved their beautiful flowers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that our staff did so well. Our flowers are the pride and joy of our breakfast attendant. I have let her know of your enjoyment of the flowers. Thank you, E. Betzold

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My family and I spent 4 weeks at the Fairfield Inn while we were waiting to close on our new home. I had anxiety about how we would do for that length of time in more limited space than we were used to. The staff and the accommodations exceed all that I could have hoped for how well it went!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicialokke
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your hotel experience. E. Betzold

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 32 in Duluth
318 reviews
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
#9 of 32 in Duluth
238 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.3 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Duluth hotel is a comfortable, convenient choice among Duluth, MN hotels. Conveniently close to shopping at Miller Hill Mall, and located just 3 miles from Duluth International Airport, each of our contemporary hotel rooms and suites is equipped with a flat screen HDTVs, luxurious bedding, and refrigerators and microwaves. Recharge in our fitness room and relax in our indoor pool, or catch your favorite show with in room HBO. Breathe easy in our non smoking hotel. Just 7 miles from Universities, AMSOIL Arena and Canal Park tourist attractions. Enjoy a trip up the North Shore Scenic Drive or visit the popular Glensheen Mansion, Lake Superior Zoo and Great Lakes Aquarium, just minutes away. We are pleased to provide our guests with complimentary wireless internet access, as well as our complimentary hot breakfast daily. As one of the pet friendly Duluth hotels, we are happy to welcome your furry companions in our first floor rooms. The Fairfield Inn Duluth is an excellent choice for your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Address: 901 Joshua Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4508
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $126 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Duluth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend not being next to the elevator, as it's a little loud. The door could use a better seal at bottom.”
 of 5 bubbles Rossy9212, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is my favorite”
 of 5 bubbles jmeemken, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved my odd numbered room at the back of the hotel as it overlooks beautiful fall foliage”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaE135, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was beside the elevator / pool / laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles KareBear1969, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms back side.”
 of 5 bubbles scotto852, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay