We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I have had my issues with this hotel, but I like the location, its safe and overall ok for the price I WAS getting. No way worth over $70 per night. You are on drugs at $130! I have been given rooms that were still occupied and another not yet clean. But, in the end, things worked out. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wnajr5
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while i was having some housing issues and my experience was terrible. The rooms here are disgusting. I've stayed at Extended Stay multiple times and haven't seen such carelessness in a long time.. the housekeepers they have aren't even housekeepers, they are from a temp agency and steal your things!!!! The lady managing Kerry Anne has no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelNomad45
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We needed two rooms. One for my elderly parents and one for us to be near them as we were there to bury my Grandma so my parents needed help getting where they needed to be when they needed to be there. the rooms had not been vacuumed. The floors had not been mopped. The first room my parents were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjdehos
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your rooms weren’t clean upon check in. In response to your feedback, I am review your comments with our team as we continue to try and improve the hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If...

South Dakota
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Pass on this one! Short on staff, needs some Quality work. Appears to be barely hanging on, Manager cking in, cleaning rooms , doing laundry, looks like it is out of control! Bed clean, comfortable. Dirty microwave..someone else's food! Stained window coverings, back of bathroom door, used shampoo bottle in shower.also bring your own ice, NO ICE MACHINE? Smokers by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t f
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. In response to your feedback, I have spoken to our management team and staff at this location and instructed them to take the necessary steps to correct the issues you have pointed out. Thank you very much for providing...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel was ok for the price I paid through Priceline ($66/night) Location: The room location (317) was quiet and tucked in a corner. Area in general felt safe. The road in front of the hotel is under MAJOR construction and you can only go one way. So getting places took a little more time. Cleanliness: The floors were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom3333
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that your room wasn’t up to standard and that the front desk was not responsive to your needs. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have reviewed your comments with our staff and will address your concerns. Thank you very much for providing...

Central Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Preface: I have stayed at a great many Extended StayAmerica properties over the years. This is the only one I would definitely not return to; it needs oversight by the corporation to fix deficiencies. I stayed 2 nights in July 2016. The room was a standard ESA - well arranged, plain but comfortable, with a good bed and updated linens....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SocEric
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It's disappointing to read the many issues you endured. Our staff will be addressed on proper customer service and communication that should be shown to all guests. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The best thing about this hotel was leaving. Certainly will not be staying with this brand again. CLeary there is no quality control. The good part...the bed was comfortable. The bad part..we reserved a king and none were available. This is a common occurrence according to the clerk. apparently all she gets is complaints. OUr room... -floor was sticky and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian c
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you experienced problems during your stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am working with our team to make sure these types of things are corrected to the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention....

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Customer service at this place is amazing. Very friendly atmosphere i was there 2 months and got to know the employees there, wich is a great thing cause they were that friendly. Room was always cleaned. They supply dishes and everything you need when you stay for a while. I highly recommend this place especially if you plan to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to know during your two month stay, our staff were welcoming and accommodating throughout. It is also great to know you valued our fully equipped kitchen and the cleanliness provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

The room was clean when we arrived and the AC worked well. The staff were all very nice and accommodating, especially Eric at the front desk. We stayed for almost 3 weeks while waiting for housing and having the mini kitchen was a huge plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am pleased that you were well accommodated during the three weeks you stayed with us. It is also great to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you...

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is a low-budget, blue collar hotel. It wasn't a terribly bad place to stay, but there are many places that are better and cost the same or less. So, unless you absolutely need to stay in this specific neighborhood, or you really need a full-sized fridge and stove, there are better places. The staff was friendly and quick at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South

Address: 3384 Norwest Ct, Eagan, MN 55121-2061
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Eagan
Extended Stay Eagan
Eagan Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South MN
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No problem with any of the three or four rooms I have had in my three or four visits over the last year. Is my go-to hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles wnajr5, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room near outside door was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles cjdehos, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms look to the north; the other 2 sides see either the parking lot or I-35E.”
 of 5 bubbles SocEric, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ianc773, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perfect accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles josephcX3735DO, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay