We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom / 2 level suite that seemed just the right size for us. Clean, safe, good location. $153 per night (AAA discount) during Thanksgiving. Free hot cocoa and on Wednesday nights, free ice cream. Good full breakfast each day. Needs updating. No indoor pool. Friendly staff. Daily maid service. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank T H
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

9 of us came from Iowa for a weekend mega mall, Ikea, and outlet mall trip. We got 2 rooms. A 2 bedroom suite and a studio suite. We had a great time. Loved this hotel. everyone wants to do this hotel again next year! Wonderful breakfast with awesome food. The whole thing was very tasty. 3 meat choices, crispy... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljslight
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay! It is so great to hear that you had such a good visit with us. Our location with in the metro area is truly great for shopping, with easy access to the Mall of America, two different outlet malls, several regional malls, and of course, IKEA. Thank you again for choosing... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been staying here off and on for 5 years now. It's like home to us when we're here. The staff will go up and beyond their duties to try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are down to earth and truly care about the guest. They are like family to us. We can't speak about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlies1600
Nicole S, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback Charlies1600! We are glad that you have enjoyed so many aspects of our property, including the staff. I will make sure to personally pass on all of your kind words to my staff and let them know how much they are appreciated. As a Marriott property we pride ourselves on our committment... More 

Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is in a great location. I was able to travel to/from the airport, the Mall of America, downtown Minneapolis, and Chanhassen all in 30 minutes or less. I like the look of this hotel. It looks like cottages, however, it needs some updating. Each room has a patio or a balcony and I was able to park right... More 

Helpful?
Thank tix2travel
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! It sounds like you had a great stay at our property and we're thrilled that you shared this with other travelers. To clarify your last point, the original layout for Residence Inn properties is the same layout as ours (separate buildings and gatehouse). Many of the newer properties share one common building. The... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, maybe I'm being picky but I travel for work a lot! All in all the bi-level room with 2 kings would have been great for a family. It was a bit much for a single for one night, but MSP was pretty sold out. The room was very clean but it looked straight out of the 70's. Their buildings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zelina N
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, Zelina N! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed our high standards for cleanliness. Our property was renovated in 2015 with a bit of a "retro" style that included new carpet, paint, and pullout sofa beds. If you ever need help with your luggage in the future, please... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have stayed at the Eden Prairie Residence Inn at least three weekends per year for the past five years. I find the facilities perfect for a getaway. Each room has a kitchen with basic equipment. The beds are great and so is the maid service. The staff is super-friendly, especially when they get to know you. They have complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladonnawhite
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, ladonnawhite! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and that our staff made such a positive impression on you. They will enjoy hearing that you were so pleased with the service you were provided. We certainly appreciate your candid words and hope we have the opportunity to host... More 

Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here for about 3 weeks during Aug 2016. Rooms are spacious, beds are OK. Breakfast is fairly standard, and if you are in for a long stay, you might find it repetitive. Staff is very helpful, and courteous. They have an open pool and a basket ball court. I stayed in two rooms, in block 5, and somehow during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prashant618
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us, Prashant618! We are glad that you enjoyed so many things about our property. We will certainly forward your kind words about the staff back to them, and will make sure that maintenance checks out the leakage issue you mentioned. We are happy that you chose us while... More 

Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the month of August and this was better than staying in a hotel as you had a kitchen and table. Room was clean with maid service on most days, staff very helpful. With the good sumner weather the pool area was great, especially as towels we we provided. Given the no of rooms it would be good to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, Tracey B! We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to let you know that we do hope to expand our on-site laundry facilities in 2017 so if you get the chance to visit us again,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

They don't have maids, they don't come to the rooms, they don't make beds The key cards do not work. These were the scrambled eggs, they were WHITE. That drippy spoon stayed out all day long, it was filthy. Enough said. Do NOT stay here! However, they did have friendly staff members, although they couldn't help you with a single... More 

Helpful?
Thank MCTRAVEL17
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, MCTRAVEL17. We are very sorry to see that you did not have a great experience during your visit. If you have a moment, we would like the opportunity to discuss these issues with you further as these do not seem typical for a stay at our property. Thank you again for bringing this to our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night with the late check in. Although I've used mobile "check in" feature front desk called me to confirm our arrival. Also, room was assigned earlier, but changed before our arrival. The hotel is aged and room needs uplift. The mattress is not the most comfortable. Middle of the road place. Friendly staff in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank mirdob
Bryan F, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on future visits to Eden Prairie. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! Jon Wainright Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Eden Prairie More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 7780 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Price Range: $169 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Residence Inn Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator, 2 stories. all the 2 bedroom suites are on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ljslight, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in Room 514. It was loud when housekeeping was cleaning upstairs, but otherwise fairly quiet.”
  • This was outside of my door when I exited
  • Bathroom was extremely small. Door was right at the toilet.
 of 5 bubbles tix2travel, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms closer to gatehouse.”
 of 5 bubbles jameskE5191TP, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the main parking area gives you a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles 426patrickf, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Probably on the oppisite side of the interstate..”
 of 5 bubbles Larkn5, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay