We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Edina Galleria

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Edina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Edina Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edina Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This hotel was really fantastic. I had some business meetings nearby, and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else after staying here. The fitness equipment is nice, they even have special rooms with equipment in them for an additional charge! I also reluctantly participated in their New Balance "rent workout clothes" because I forgot mine, and they were really really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

Julie M - Thank you so much for your comments. It’s especially nice to hear from our frequent, return guests that we continue to meet and exceed their expectations. I’m glad you enjoyed our signature Westin Workout and were able to take advantage of our Gear Lending program. I hope you’ll be back again soon. Stay well. Marc Faubert General...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed here so we could do some shopping the next day, since we live over an hour away, and this is convenient to the Galleria and other stores that we wanted to check out. The room was very nice. The bathroom was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. My only negative observation has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJabbo
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

TravelinJabbo - Thank you for your feedback – I appreciate you taking the time to post them I was happy to read that you enjoyed the room and it was restful and quiet. I did note your comments regarding the parking and the signage. We normally have associates working the door and parking cars – it seems they were all...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We live close to this property, and, just needed a night away to celebrate our anniversary. We didn't want to know what was nearby or check in and then go "do stuff," we wanted to get into our pajamas and relax for a full 24 hours. If you want to go out, the Galleria upscale mall and many places to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoadTripperz_10
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

RoadTripperz_10 - Thank you for the wonderful review - it was appreciated. And I also appreciated reading your suggestions on the ways we can make your stay even better. Two items for your next stay - We do recycle guest room trash. Luckily our local hauler accepts comingled items and separates it for us. And while there may have been...

Seattle
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This place is fine if you plan on just spending the night. But do NOT have your wedding there. They will ruin your day. It's been over 4 weeks since my wedding, and I'm still livid about my experience with my venue. Leading up to the wedding we had major issues with the room block. We had guests not able...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Melissa W
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

Melissa W - Thank you for the review of your wedding at our property. We have been working extensively with you to resolve your concerns and allegations over these past weeks. I am sorry that these efforts have been unsuccessful and that you felt it necessary to post this review. I recommend that anyone contracting a wedding at any venue...

Scroggins, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2014

A world class hotel in a special safe part of the world. You can walk from the hotel and shop all the upscale stores and restaurants without ever going out in the weather. The staff is excellent in addition to being friendly. Their special weekend rates make the stay even more unforgettable. I hope to go back often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestlessTraveler1
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

RestlessTraveler1 - It is gratifying to receive such high praise from a frequent traveler and senior contributor such as yourself. Thank you. I hope that you do have the opportunity to come back and stay more often. Until then... Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Don't get suckered into the club level! It is the worst $40 you'll spend to be granted breakfast privileges. You'll be served up a gag worthy bowl of granola and yogurt. The doors at this place would be better suited for a jail cell. They slam shut with authority. It is obnoxious and will likely keep any light sleepers awake...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nolan F
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

Nolan F - Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay did meet your expectations. It sounds like we were not able to ensure you a restful evening and sleep. I am sorry. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay directly with you. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience. Be well. Marc Faubert General Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious, quiet, SUPER comfortable bed, excellent room service, beautiful bathroom. LOVE. Will find an excuse to stay again. Wifi is overpriced but great speed, esp for a hotel. Unfortunately it disconnected overnight when I left my phone/iPad to backup but the staff refunded the fee so all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyberorchid
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

cyberorchid - Thanks for the wonderful comments. I am sorry that the internet reset overnight stopping your backup, but glad that we were able to make amends. And I too hope you can find an excuse to come back again soon. Be well. Marc Faubert General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2014

September 2014 stay most recent, though we usually stay at this Westin once or twice a year. The hotel still feels brand new. The workout room is clean and well maintained, the pool area spotless--we did not use the pool, but the one family that was in the pool looked to be having a great time. McCormick does a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkyjd
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

pinkyjd - It's always great to hear from our guests who keep back. It's validation that all the hard work our associates do is not in vain. I know our Housekeeping and Engineering associates will be happy to read that our over six year old hotel still looks like new. We all look forward to your next return visit. Until...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great experience, except we were unable to get the wifi to work in the room, which was a little annoying. Room was clean, comfortable bed and large bathroom with tile and glass shower. Highly recommend. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie Z
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

Cassie Z - Thank you for the positive review and the praise for our associates - it is very much appreciated. I do apologize you had a problem logging on to our internet. Please don't ever hesitate to let us know there's a problem We do have associates on property who can come up to your room and rectify problems...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The lobby was bright and inviting and the rooms were clean. I appreciate that the property is close to shopping although I didn't really get to take advantage of all the shops or hotel amenities. My stay was short but I was pleased with the staff and would definitely return. I am not sure what the other writer was referring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karentl2012
WEG_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Edina Galleria, responded to this review

karentl2012 - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I was happy to read that you thought the hotel was clean and bright. Please come back and visit us when have more time to take advantage of our location close to all of the shopping in the area. Stay well. Marc Faubert General Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edina
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#3 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,540 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#22 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Connected to the Galleria shopping center in Edina, The Westin Edina Galleria offers easy access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment options throughout the Twin Cities. It has all the amenities that today's travelers demand and boasts 9000 square feet of meeting and event space.AwardsAAA Travel Four Diamond Award 2009 - 13 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Guest Experience Index 2010 - 12 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - Westin - Outstanding Meeting Planner Satisfaction Index 2012 Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide - North America - Sales Team of the Year 2012 MN Sun Newspapers Reader's Choice Awards - Best Hotel 2012 Mpls St Paul Magazine - The Great Minnesota Bucket List 2012 TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2012 - 13 Minnesota Lodging Association - Property Of The Year 2012 U.S. News and World Report Best Hotels Ranking 2012 - 13 ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edina Galleria

Address: 3201 Galleria, Edina, MN 55435
Region: United States > Minnesota > Edina
Price Range: $186 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edina Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Edina Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edina Galleria Hotel Edina
Westin Edina Galleria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edina Galleria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 month ago
Alexandria, Virginia
over a year ago
ND

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edina Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lobby bar has great breakfast on the go options and coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles kgm20162017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Floors 3 and above. Club rooms on level 6.”
 of 5 bubbles W8605ZYkarenm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are plenty of less expensive hotel nearby with better amenities....check them first”
 of 5 bubbles Daveyboysju, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have the concierge book your reservations with McCormick & Schmick's next door. You'll get a tasty complimentary desert.”
 of 5 bubbles snowalker, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“would assume any room is great due to location of the hotel proper!”
 of 5 bubbles Jack_Molho, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5