We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Inn Ely

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This 'Old House' was remodeled by the owners themselves. Each room is paneled with locally harvested lumber, oiled and varnished to a beautiful luster allowing each room to achieve a rustic eloquence of its own. The spacious bathrooms have white cedar ceilings and large showers. Plush mattresses and deluxe pillows will provide guests with a luxurious night's sleep. There's a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, and a Gathering Room with a fireplace for all guests. All rooms can control heat and air-conditioned individually; and all rooms have Netflix, Directv Now and wireless internet. Guests receive a complimentary fresh baked pastry with an assortment of coffees, teas, and hot chocolates delivered to the kitchen each morning. We accept VISA, Mastercard, and Discover.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
61Reviews
51Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 16
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
I stayed here for MEA weekend 2018 with my two kids (9&10). It is wonderfully clean and seems to be all newly remodeled. We were in the Amber room, which was spacious and well done (and not Amber at all). Roku TV, Wi-Fi, great porch, easy parking, brand new shower, lots of
Read more
We liked the ambiance and hospitality of this Inn. The location is great as well except the road noise. The Bakery they offer is nice as well. The common kitchen is a plus as well. The rooms are very spacious
Read more
Response from Jasper C, Hospitality Specialist at Stay Inn Ely
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! Mindy Riley Hospitality Specialist
Read more
+1
We were a little confused when we arrived because there was no one to greet us. We saw two envelopes on a door but neither had our name. After looking in various windows to try to figure out what was going on, we felt a bit unwelcomed. Then the Wifi signal in our room, named
Read more
Response from Jasper C, Hospitality Specialist at Stay Inn Ely
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
We are very sorry about the confusion. Our goal is to allow the guests to have as much privacy as possible which is why we have chosen the self service idea. I am very sorry that you did not have a welcome letter out on the door for you at your arrival; we work very hard to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome. We are currently working to fix the wifi situation and have changed the mattress in the Indigo Room due to this review. We hope that while there were some hiccups you still enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Ely and come check out the improvements that we have made. Thank you for your review. We are always trying to improve our inn and reviews like these will help us do that. Mindy Riley Hospitality Specialist
Read more
Hello Cindy, Don, Joan and the rest of the staff. Thank you for creating such a wonderful, warm and inviting space to host a surprise Birthday/ family reunion. We live in the Ely area, and A Stay Inn Ely was the perfect option for 15 of us to gather, share meals and just
Read more
Response from Jasper C, Hospitality Specialist at Stay Inn Ely
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Mindy Riley Hospitality Specialist
Read more
First they never sent instructions on how to get into our room when there was no front desk. We had to call to find out. Second, we slept in a very warm room and had to open the outside door to cool it down. The thermostat in the room was not working and there was no sign
Read more
Response from Cindy B, Owner at Stay Inn Ely
Responded Mar. 28, 2018
Hello, I apologize sincerely that your email was not received. I will ensure that our automatic email system is functioning properly for you. The new thermostat system was in the email, so once again I apologize that the information was not passed on. I wish we had heard right away so we could have provided you with a pleasant stay! The confusion between our staff and the bakery was unforeseen, and I'm sorry that the provided baked goods were unsatisfactory. The baker is back and delivering fresh pastries once again, though we were displeased by that confusion, as well. We hope that you understand, and we would love to be able to host you again to show our improvements. Please give us a call if you're ever in Ely again, and we would be more than happy to accommodate you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementStay Inn Ely
The Gathering Room & Kitchen
Indigo Room (attic of converted house)
Photo provided by managementStay Inn Ely
The Indigo Room is located on it's own third floor
PreviousNext
1234
Hi Pete, that is just fine with us! We do have "designated" pet friendly rooms at the Stay Inn Ely, these rooms are the Crimson and Amber room (both have private entry decks.) Otherwise, our West and East Lofts are also considered pet friendly. There will be a $20 pet fee adjusted onto your reservation. Please be considerate of other guests at the Inn, who may not be "animal people." We ask that you please have your pet on a leash, especially if walking through or hanging out in the shared common space. We also ask that you please avoid leaving your pet unattended in the room. You are responsible for any damages, cleaning and liability caused by your pet as well. If you have any questions or need help with reservations, please give us a call at 218-365-6010. Thank you for considering Jasper Company
0 votes
"I was in the Crimson room which was perfect as a solo traveler."
"dont believe the ads."
"west loft accommodated 3 adults and two 16 year olds fine."
"Bring your own hair dryer"
"The Amber room has 4 beds, faces the main drag and has access to the huge porch!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaEly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing