We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Comfort Inn was my third stop in my overnight stay in Fergus Falls and the staff here were as friendly & helpful as at Target and Arbys...room is clean and comfy. Perfect for a good night rest while traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Marion, Ia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed one night while on business travel. Room was good, the bed was great, shower was ok. The room seemed clean. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast was ok. Same as most other hotels. The desk staff was helpful.

Helpful?
Thank John A
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for your feedback! We strive hard to provide the best stay possible for our guests, and I am glad that you were satisfied. We look forward to your next visit soon! Happy Travels, Samantha Klecan General Manager More 

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Generally I prefer to find non-chain restaurants and hotels, but our plans to stay over in Fargo ND failed due to a local convention. This Comfort Inn was a surprisingly lovely facility, new and well-appointed. As seniors we appreciated the whirlpool and rested well afterwards. Their complimentary breakfast was a notch above. Other than one rather surly desk clerk, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta B
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roberta B, I am so happy that your stay was so enjoyable! We love our guests to feel comfortable and right at home. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip, and hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels, Samantha Klecan General Manager More 

FenwicK Island, DE
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We are members of the Choice hotels, and since the other hotel we prefer isn't in this town, we stayed here for one night on our way back east. The staff were pleasant, The check in went well. The room itself was very small and the bathroom was tiny. I knew from reading reviews there was a cigarette smoke smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank oclola
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear oclola, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your candid feedback and we will use it as a guide when planning improvements. And, as always, we love our Choice Privilege members and hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels, Samantha Klecan General Manager More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

General Manager very friendly. But the rooms are kind of smelly. This is a non smoking motel but you know once upon a time, all rooms were smoked in. We walked into the first room and it was horrible. We asked for a second, which they gladly accommodated us, but it too had that weird old smoke smell covered up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dixkitty
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dixkitty, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your first room, however, I am glad that we were able to move you to a better room. While we are a non-smoking facility, unfortunately some guests do break the rules and... More 

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We moved our son to the college in Wahpeton and spent the night here before going home. We were greeted well at the front desk, spent the evening watching tv and went to bed. Bed was very comfy with several pillows to choose from. Breakfast in the morning was really wonderful, except the worker didn't show up so the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank LISA L
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LISA L, Thank you so much for your kind words! Even though our breakfast attendant was sick the morning of your stay, I am glad that the front desk agent was able to fulfill your needs. I will make sure to pass on your comments to her as a way of encouragement! We hope to see you again!! Happy... More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stay at Comfort Inn's often while road tripping. Not sure what kind of mattresses they have there, but I get a really good rest. The girl behind the counter was very pleasant. A good, hot breakfast is provided, which always saves us about $20.

Helpful?
Thank Teverly
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Teverly, Thank you so much for posting a review. To answer your question, the mattresses we have are Serta Perfect Sleepers. They are one of the aspects of our hotel that gets the most compliments, so you are not alone in liking them! I will pass on your remarks to our team about the service and breakfast as a... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel, ne remodeled. Unfortunately the room was a sauna of heat when I opened the door. After a long drive needing some sleep I had to wait an hour before the air conditioner cool down a room to get some rest. After that the air conditioner works got a good rest quiet. However breakfast was a bit disturbing as... More 

Helpful?
Thank ndmotorbiker
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ndmotorbiker, Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent visit. We love to hear back from our guests! I am sorry that your stay was less then stellar. We strive to provide the best accommodations for all of our guests, and I am sorry that we failed with you. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fergus Falls hotels

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room was very clean, breakfast each morning was great and the staff is so friendly. Especially the head housekeeper Heidi! She made sure our room was very tidy and if we needed anything she would get it for us. We stay here every time we visit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 551momof3
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 551momof3, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay this time, and all of the other times you have visited. We love happy guests! We will be sure to share your review with Heidi. We think she is great, too! We look forward to your next visit. Happy Travels, Samantha Klecan General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. During our stay our room was NOT cleaned once! After disputing our rate (which was conveniently increased at arrival) and the lack of housekeeping, the manager Samantha was unapologetic and rude. And then when I was dissatisfied with a resolution, she proceeded to insult and lie about my interactions with her staff.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lkoobie
gm_mn032, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lkoobie, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn. We strive to provide the best service to all of our guests, however, we do understand that not everyone can be pleased. My intention was not to be rude or seem unapologetic when we spoke. I was just trying to let you know that... More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
47 reviews
0.7 km away
Bigwood Event Center & Hotel
Bigwood Event Center & Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fergus Falls
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort
38.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
30.8 km away
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Battle Lake
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 425 Western Ave, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Price Range: $113 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fergus Falls
Fergus Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for easy access to your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 572ro, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the parking lot side for quiet. Double rooms are bigger than king rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Dixkitty, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very small rooms. Not good for families.”
 of 5 bubbles Lkoobie, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No more that 4 per room.”
 of 5 bubbles lmnephew, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the top of the stairs and we didn't hear anyone come in, very quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ksbednar, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay