We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Hinckley

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hinckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hinckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Mounds View
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed at Days Inn at Hinckley Mn for three nights over the 4th July. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They made us feel welcomed and special. Loved the suite we stayed in. It was almost like staying in a one bedroom condo with a lot of space. This hotel is surrounded by 5 restaurants within one block...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blessings2u
Nichole P, Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This was a good value and comfortable for the modest pricing rate! I recommend this to anyone !

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debrad54
Nichole P, Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This hotel needs major renovation. The carpet was dirty and stained, the wall has mold, the cabinet drawer is broken, and the phone in the room didn't work (I tried using it to call front desk). I've stayed in many hotels/motels and by far this is the worst place I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DistanceRunner10
Nichole P, Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We have been and are continuing to make many changes to our property. I would like to note that our mattresses were just upgraded to Sealy Beauty Rest. I hope that in the future you give us the opportunity...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The person who checked us in was very pleasant and knows customer service, she may be the only one. Our double queen room was stocked with only one towel! I easily got some from the housekeeper down the hall, but seriousely? Later that evening I dialed the front desk to request a couple extra pillows and let the phone ring...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasE7482EH
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We have been and are continuing to make many changes to our property. The jets is hot tub do currently work however there is not a lot of force. They are being fixed this week! I am truly sorry...

Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have been coming to the Days Inn Hinckley for the MS150 Ride for years. Each year has been better than the previous. The front desk staff has been so friendly and helpful by getting us checked in and making sure we have everything we need. They call and get us shuttle busses whenever we need them. They always book...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat B
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible and we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Mpls
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Room was quiet and comfortable. Beds were soft and comfortable to sleep on. Staff was courteous and friendly. Location is close to many restaurants in walking distance. The famous Tobies is a 5 minute walk. Only complaint is the floor carpet was pretty dirty with stains and was wet by the refrigerator. And the internet was too slow to be...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bikerider2015
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our facility. We are in the process of making many new changes and improvements to our property! I hope that in the future we have the opportunity to serve you again as we will be continue to make more improvements...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a jacuzzi suite and loved every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with any questions or problems!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 259amberr
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Atlanta, Illinois
Reviewed 4 June 2015

As JohnhG9897FP mentioned, the shower was cold. Using the term bed in the loosest of terms, it was horrible. I felt like I slept in a dish. The room was filthy, the ac vents were stuffed with mold, the bathroom was also nasty and smelled. Alot of worn carpeting from the first to second floor, no elevator. The pool faces...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AtlantaYeti
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered while at our property. We have let some uncooperative employees go, due to the lack of customer service. We are striving to continue to improve our hotel, however it does take time, we do hope that in the future you...

Fremont, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Not condemning - just suggesting - for over $90.00 I would have thought to experience more than a lukewarm whirlpool and shower. This is probably just a preference thing but I found the pillows uncomfortable - hard...but the room was very clean - breakfast was great - staff was very kind and at the desk promptly at check in and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhG9897FP
Nichole P, General Manager at Days Inn Hinckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was satisfactory. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel as comfortable as possible, we value your feedback as we continue to make more improvements to our hotel. We hope to the have the opportunity to serve...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
87 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
53 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
19.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Finlayson
26 reviews
32.1 km away
Grantsburg Inn
Grantsburg Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsburg
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family friendly hotel is currently updating our rooms to make a more enjoyable stay for our guests, including new linens. We offer basic comforts in a convenient setting midway between the Twin Cities and Duluth. Located one mile from downtown historic Hinckley. Guest are within walking distance of several food venues and restaurants. We offer our free DayBreak Breakfast featuring hot oatmeal with three toppings, fresh fruit, yougurt, hard boiled eggs, three toast choices, cold cereal, coffee, milk and juice. A 24 hour courtesy shuttle is available to Grand Casino just one mile away. Enjoy that perfect cup of coffee at our 24 hour coffee station. We are pet friendly for the family member you just can't leave behind. Private Jacuzzi rooms available. POOL AND HOT TUB CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REPAIRS. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinckley

Address: 104 Grindstone Court I-35, Hinckley, MN 55037
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hinckley
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinckley Hotel Hinckley
Hinckley Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hinckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you are ok anywhere if you smoke. non smokers look elsewhere.”
natbo344, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My accessible room was close to parking but not always easy to enter the building with a mobility aid.”
949Satisfied, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just be nice and they will give you what you want.”
oceanair, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Several entrances, if you have pets, ask for lower level near an entrance.”
iagal, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Book early as the place fills up fast and rooms have a/c”
thomaspO2436GF, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$89
Expedia.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates