We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. The room had a reasonable size and looked clean. The pool was quite cold but the whirlpool made up for that. Suddenly at night the noise in our room was really awful. The lady from the front desk checked out where it could come from and the reason was the jacuzzi of a neighbor... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinMiles
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear KristinMiles, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South, MN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool temperature and the... More 

Ellston, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We made reservations and got all confirmations 3 months before the date we were to stay here. We had been traveling the week before. When we arrived about 6 oclock, we were told they were sold out. we were happy we had a reservation confirmeed. They looked at the confirmation and said "no, we are sold out and have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I regret to learn about your experience regarding your reservation. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make it up to you.... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights. I had accumulated enough reward points to make our stay free. We were greeted by two of the nicest, kindest, most helpful people ever, Seth and Ally. They were amazing throughout our entire stay. If it hadn’t been for them and their consideration, I would have gone ballistic. When we arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear RoadTrip4, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to leave us a detailed account of your experience. Our goal is to make sure that our valued guests like you are satisfied but it is regretful that we failed to deliver on this occasion due to the problems experienced with the room that you... More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided just the quick summer break we needed. We were looking for a quick inexpensive place to stay that wasn't too far from the Mall of America. This was my first stay at this hotel and everything lived up to my expectations. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly, the property was exceptional. Our room was very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Craig R., Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to give you the quick summer break that you needed. We are also so glad that we were able to meet your expectations in every way and can't thank you enough for your kind words about our staff. Thank you... More 

Stewartville, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The staff was great making sure we got dropped off and picked up from the airport. Our connecting flight landed at 5am, their shuttle didn't start until 6am, but the driver was there early and came to the airport right away, we got picked up at 5:50, only a 15 minute wait after we got our bags...great service and highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel! The park and fly option is always great when travelling! I will share your comments with our amazing staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Inver Grove Heights area. Best, Cari C. Assistant General... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is a nice clean hotel and the service is always great (my third visit) There are several good restaurants with in walking distance. And there is also a movie theater across the parking lot. The shuttle to and from the airport is a great plus. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is free and great to help you... More 

Helpful?
Thank asu242
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear asu242, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you have had multiple great stays with us! It really is a compliment when our guests choose to stay with us again and again. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.... More 

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I'm a Holiday Inn Platinum member, so I've got nothing against the brand--in fact I like the brand, and their product. And this property fit the bill on most details: clean, convenient, pool, breakfast, etc. Additionally, it was across the parking lot from a movie theater, and a decent burger place, so it had some location going for it. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F., Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy to hear that our location and brand were able to fit your needs. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with our WiFi. We are currently in the process of... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We used the park and fly option. Staff was friendly and seemed interested in what we were heading out to do. Rooms were nice. The night we stayed, there was a fire in the kitchen in the middle of the night and the whole building evacuated. We didn't complain about it because we understand that things do happen. Glad we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie E
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Angie E., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize for the issues you experienced with the fire alarm, and appreciate your understanding of the situation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious Express Start breakfast! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed three nights at this Holiday Inn Express. We were very pleased with the hotel and room. Our room had a jacuzzi bath which was a nice feature. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great, just off the main roads and close to West St Paul and Airport.

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Karen F., Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your three night stay at our hotel! The jacuzzi baths can really make a difference after a long day! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you on your next visit to our area. All the Best,... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This hotel was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast in the AM is fantastic. The area around the hotel was safe and quiet. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, shopping, and access to interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Domonique B
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Domonique B., Thank you for such a great review! We are so thrilled to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel for your concert and had a chance to enjoy our delicious Express Start breakfast! I will share your comments with our staff regarding their helpfulness as they strive to go above and beyond for our... More 

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
408 reviews
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
142 reviews
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 17 in Saint Paul
292 reviews
8.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Address: 5653 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $149 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn Inver Grove Heights
Inver Grove Heights Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite was sweet”
 of 5 bubbles mexigo, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room facing away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mbarnes91, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I had a first floor room with a jacuzzi which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles hejsan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You should not stay in room 209.”
 of 5 bubbles antiquetravelers, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Tough to do. AMC theater and bar share same lot, not to mention in flight path of airport”
 of 5 bubbles steveh174, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay