We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

HIExpress.comUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Ellston, Iowa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We made reservations and got all confirmations 3 months before the date we were to stay here. We had been traveling the week before. When we arrived about 6 oclock, we were told they were sold out. we were happy we had a reservation confirmeed. They looked at the confirmation and said "no, we are sold out and have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilmA1785EE
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I regret to learn about your experience regarding your reservation. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make it up to you....

Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights. I had accumulated enough reward points to make our stay free. We were greeted by two of the nicest, kindest, most helpful people ever, Seth and Ally. They were amazing throughout our entire stay. If it hadn’t been for them and their consideration, I would have gone ballistic. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadTrip4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear RoadTrip4, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to leave us a detailed account of your experience. Our goal is to make sure that our valued guests like you are satisfied but it is regretful that we failed to deliver on this occasion due to the problems experienced with the room that you...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided just the quick summer break we needed. We were looking for a quick inexpensive place to stay that wasn't too far from the Mall of America. This was my first stay at this hotel and everything lived up to my expectations. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly, the property was exceptional. Our room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Craig R., Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to give you the quick summer break that you needed. We are also so glad that we were able to meet your expectations in every way and can't thank you enough for your kind words about our staff. Thank you...

Stewartville, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The staff was great making sure we got dropped off and picked up from the airport. Our connecting flight landed at 5am, their shuttle didn't start until 6am, but the driver was there early and came to the airport right away, we got picked up at 5:50, only a 15 minute wait after we got our bags...great service and highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel! The park and fly option is always great when travelling! I will share your comments with our amazing staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Inver Grove Heights area. Best, Cari C. Assistant General...

Arkansas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is a nice clean hotel and the service is always great (my third visit) There are several good restaurants with in walking distance. And there is also a movie theater across the parking lot. The shuttle to and from the airport is a great plus. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is free and great to help you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asu242
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear asu242, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you have had multiple great stays with us! It really is a compliment when our guests choose to stay with us again and again. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area....

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I'm a Holiday Inn Platinum member, so I've got nothing against the brand--in fact I like the brand, and their product. And this property fit the bill on most details: clean, convenient, pool, breakfast, etc. Additionally, it was across the parking lot from a movie theater, and a decent burger place, so it had some location going for it. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F., Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy to hear that our location and brand were able to fit your needs. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with our WiFi. We are currently in the process of...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

We used the park and fly option. Staff was friendly and seemed interested in what we were heading out to do. Rooms were nice. The night we stayed, there was a fire in the kitchen in the middle of the night and the whole building evacuated. We didn't complain about it because we understand that things do happen. Glad we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie E
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Angie E., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize for the issues you experienced with the fire alarm, and appreciate your understanding of the situation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious Express Start breakfast! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you...

Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed three nights at this Holiday Inn Express. We were very pleased with the hotel and room. Our room had a jacuzzi bath which was a nice feature. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great, just off the main roads and close to West St Paul and Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Karen F., Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your three night stay at our hotel! The jacuzzi baths can really make a difference after a long day! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you on your next visit to our area. All the Best,...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This hotel was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast in the AM is fantastic. The area around the hotel was safe and quiet. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, shopping, and access to interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domonique B
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Domonique B., Thank you for such a great review! We are so thrilled to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel for your concert and had a chance to enjoy our delicious Express Start breakfast! I will share your comments with our staff regarding their helpfulness as they strive to go above and beyond for our...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The staff worked hard to get us an early check in. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing is the elevator, it is in an awkward location, it is small and there is only one for the entire hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bicska
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Bicska, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad our staff were able to accommodate you and allow you to check-in early. We are also happy to hear you found your room to be clean, and the bed comfortable. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
443 reviews
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
15 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
192 reviews
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Address: 5653 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $154 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn Inver Grove Heights
Inver Grove Heights Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool offers adult only hours late at night!”
musicobsession, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place great staff”
sandrapV4218SS, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite was sweet”
mexigo, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room facing away from the street.”
mbarnes91, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I had a first floor room with a jacuzzi which was nice”
hejsan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$103
Booking.comUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates