We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Jackson

EconoLodgeUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 April 2016

overpriced (99.98) for cleaniness of this motel.....very disappointed! that photo there of the pool side...isnt the pool we sat by...YUCK! my room smelled like an ashtray and it was a non smoking room... carpets dirty...entry way filthy.. our door to the poolside side room trake was so carotted with dirt and filth....c0mplamentary breakfast...also not good....we didnt eat it milk warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christeensch2
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night passing through. Room was average hot shower bed and clean towels that's all I ask for at this price. Rooms have two entrance/exit one to a hallway indoors, and one is like motel style opens to outside with parking at your door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goneracin18
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The staff here are really nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the motel is also very good. If you need a nice place to stay, try the Econo Lodge in Jackson, MN. The price is right, and the beds are comfortable. What more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My mom, aunt, and I stopped here for the night on our way to Duluth. The room was clean and comfortable after a day of traveling. We ate at the diner attached to the hotel; they were out of a few things and it was quite run down. The food we got was good though and it was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sazach8016
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 August 2015

As I checked in later at night I do not have much to comment on other then the basics. I can tell you the check in was fast and friendly and my room price off a website was in the $70 range which was in line with other hotels in area and also for what you received. It is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The worst night ever. We got there Aug 8th said it was the last room they had. It was $164.80 for the night thought it was pricy but they said they have a pool and bar reasturant. Got our things in the room went to the bar to get some food. Ate came back to the room and just noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattnoskowiak
Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here two nights during our trip to Spirit Lake. The hotel is older and needs some updating. We got a poolside room which was convenient with the kids. The people are very friendly. They have a decent breakfast for an Econolodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfi22
sarahjohnson344, General Manager at Econo Lodge Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We booked a room for 3 nights based on the reviews. Upon checking in the kids wanted to go swimming. The pool was yellow and there was black mold on a mat entering the hot tub. The bathroom in the hotel room had black mold in the tub. I complained and requested our money back. We had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maren O
sarahjohnson344, General Manager at Econo Lodge Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Maren O., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Hancock, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed here for a night on the way through Minnesota. It was okay. The place is aging and the rooms showed it. Seemed mostly clean although I found a candy wrapper on the floor by the bed that wasn't ours. One bed had a stain on the sheet so we used the other bed. This one was very soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lockpak
Santee, California
Reviewed 23 June 2015

VALUE Good LOCATION Convenient, On Site Restaurant $-$$, Gas Nearby. STAFF Family Owned & Operated ROOM Comfortable Bed, Individual A/C & Heat Unit. Coffee Pot in Room. Frig, Micro, TV Channels ++. Ample AC Plugs & USB Ports. BREAKFAST Good with Hot Options ELEVATOR No, Hotel has 2 Levels OTHER Checkout At 11:00 Am, Asking For & Getting Later Time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich_N_Deb

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jackson
0.1 km away
Super 8 Jackson MN
Super 8 Jackson MN
#3 of 5 in Jackson
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Earth Inn
Earth Inn
#2 of 5 in Jackson
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jackson

Address: 2007 Highway 71 N, Jackson, MN 56143-1096
Region: United States > Minnesota > Jackson
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is right off the highway and easy to get to.”
lockpak, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Many Interior Rooms With Direct Access to Indoor Pool / Spa”
Rich_N_Deb, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The room I had along US 71 was noisy due to the highway and the truck stop next door.”
lungfish2k, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“Everything is on one level. Rooms 59 & 61 are on the back side of the hotel and were VERY quiet...plus the mattress are brand new as well as the carpet.”
GL953, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The rooms around the pool have an interior access, but there may be some noise from the pool area until 10:30 pm if you are an early to bed person. The outer rooms on the other side of the hall have exterior entrances.”
beverlym895, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
PricelineUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates