We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

HolidayInn.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$90*
US$112*
US$145*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Just a wonderful place to stay. Clean, friendly, roomy place. The air was almost of a five-star hotel; it was quite posh. In town for the Schwan's Cup soccer tourney we hose to stay here, instead of the "recommended" motels the tourney made you stay in (which coincidentally raised their prices by 50%! as a result). We were extremely disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We love to hear when families get to come and enjoy our hotel at such a cost effective rate! We do sincerely apologize for this condition of the carpet in the hallway. We are very excited to say we...

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn - Lake Elmo the next time we visit the Twin Cities again. The husband and I stayed there for one night. The hotel is located off the highway in a nice quiet area. I also like that there’s a Credit Union across the street and if you head down Hudson Rd, there’s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bao C
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we're doing! We are happy to announce that we are replacing the carpet in all public areas of the hotel as well as all meeting spaces this month!...

Herndon, VA
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I stayed here one night in late May for a business trip in nearby Oakdale, which did not seem especially close. This hotel showed up as the only one available with our company preferred rate, which is why I was booked here. I believe this was my first stay - personal or business - in a Holiday Inn. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerpVirginia
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! As with all Holiday Inn and Suites, we unfortunately do not offer a continental breakfast. We do however offer great deals on breakfast vouchers for The Machine Shed Restaurant located on property starting at 6 A.M. every morning! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

If you are in town to visit Minneapolis, I wouldn't recommend this location. It's a 25-30-minute drive to most attractions in Minneapolis. However, the hotel is very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants in the immediate area. The accommodations in this hotel are very nice, and you can tell when you first walk into the lobby that it is going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! You are correct, as we are roughly 25 minutes from Minneapolis and 15 minutes from St. Paul. We do feel that this is one of our attractions! We are close to most locations, but just far enough to give you that vacation feeling. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we hope...

Fargo, ND
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at this hotel. My room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the staff was friendly. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the property which is a HUGE bonus! Plus normally the rooms don't come with a microwave so the lady who checked me in upgraded my room so I could have the microwave. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
Iowa
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel on business for three night. I found its location to be great and the rooms to be clean and well appointed. However the one elevator and the awful loose worn out carpet was a problem. I can only imagine how many people must trip and fall on the carpet in the hallways. There are spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishFoodluvr
HISLEStaff, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We do apologize for the condition of the carpet and are pleased to announce we are replacing the carpet for all public areas and meeting spaces within the next month! We appreciate your business and hope to see...

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Overall we had a nice stay there's just little details that need fixing. We stayed overnight after a wedding and had adjoining rooms which worked out great! Overall noise from other guests was minimal. The rooms we had ONLY had a shower. Rooms were a GREAT size, didn't feel crowded at all. I called ahead to check on size of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngandEric
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, as we value all input and feedback as a way to provide better service to all of our guests in the future. That being said, thank you for bringing the issue of the crib size to our attention. I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you, and your little one. We will make...

Council Bluffs
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple extra days in the area with our points through the IHG Priority Club and this was listed on the Point Breaks List. Room was very big, clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint but it's most likely preference, the bed could have been firmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaking1098
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We love to hear when people are able to use their IHG Rewards Club points for free nights! We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon! Wade Scribner Assistant General Manager

Wind Lake Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed here once before visiting relatives in St. Paul. Called today to make reservations again but was astounded when the rate I was quoted was basically DOUBLE what we paid last time. It was a nice place to stay but it wasn't THAT nice! (yes, last time was a weekend too)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneNovotny
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your review. When it comes to rates, it is always priced off occupancy and availability. If you are looking to save money in the future, it is always best to look for our book early and save option! There are always great deals starting at one day in advance, with the...

Reviewed 5 April 2016

Stayed 2 nights for a local basketball tournament. Excellent! Very roomy for teams to get together along the pool, staff and other guests were very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant, bar and room-service - would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraluv2travel
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review of all of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo! We enjoy seeing reviews of families who get to fully utilize our pool area and have such a good time over the weekend! We hope to see you next year for another tournament! Wade Scribner Assistant General...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elmo
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Address: 8511 Hudson Blvd N, Lake Elmo, MN 55042-8702 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lake Elmo
Price Range: $148 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Lake Elmo
Wildwood Hotel Lake Elmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wausau, Wisconsin
3 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large 2 Queen Room”
JaimeL334, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Want to feel special for a night? Book the Presidential Suite. It would also be a wonderful meeting room for 6 people.”
BruceS235, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor AWAY from the indoor pool area.”
TBeaupre, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you add breakfast to your package, its a $10 off voucher per person only. You'll still have to pay difference.”
baoc2013, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The king rooms are very spacious with large bathrooms”
IrishFoodluvr, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$112
TripAdvisorUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates