We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Embudu Village

    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$246US$269
    View Deal
    Traveller (1518)
    Pool & Beach (355)
    Room & Suite (301)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good41%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “superior room” (23 reviews)
    “our waiter” (40 reviews)
    Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Embudu Village
    Deals (6)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Room
      US$269US$246
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room, 1 Bedroom, Fireplace, Sea View (Free breakfast)
      US$269
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room, 1 Bedroom, Fireplace, Sea View
      US$269
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals from US$246
    Similar hotels
    Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
    1,868 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Olhuveli Island
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
    1,473 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kandoomaafushi Island
     
    Velassaru Maldives
    1,640 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Velassaru Island
     
    Fihalhohi Island Resort
    1,193 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fihalhohi Island
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (782)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Embudu Village
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 323 reviews

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    Two great weeks-4/5-18/5 (A/I)in this lovely,pretty and simple Island,which is very well kept. All the Superior Rooms seem to be the same,with a nice terrace & A/C . .Bathroom & Beds good. Excellent snorkelling for fish on Reef -but as with all over,the coral has...More

    1  Thank neville w
    Response from Mohamed R, Reservations Manager at Embudu VillageResponded 1 June 2017

    Dear Neville It was lovely to have you recently with us.we are so delighted to hear that you had wonderful holiday with us.thank you for the very kind and supportive review that you have posted.we are truly glad you had one of your best holiday...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    I stayed at Embudu village 2-15 May this year not a luxurious resort but has beautiful vegetation small intimate beaches white sand and crystal clear waters which are so warm I found the service in all areas excellent would like to sea a little more...More

    Thank pinacoladobabe
    Response from ResManager-Embudu, Reservations Manager at Embudu VillageResponded 29 May 2017

    Thank you for your lovely comment.we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.we hope to see you again soon.

    A TripAdvisor Member
    2
    Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

    Nice holiday we had in embudu village every thing is good,food staff very friendly food is good only one thing need tv in room other all is okay in room Cocktail was very good I like they drinks and sun set view is very nice

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Mohamed R, Reservations Manager at Embudu VillageResponded 29 May 2017

    Thank you for lovely comment.In Water Bungalows we have TV,unfortunately in Superior rooms there is no TV.we hope to see you again in near future.

    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    the best place to do snorkeling with departure from the beach.Thousands of fishes of all kinds.There is no dancing, the iland is very quiet and children are safe.A the desk, the responsible RACHID is always here for you, you can ask anything.Waiters and workers are...More

    Thank darwin91
    Response from Mohamed R, sales manager at Embudu VillageResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Darwin91, thank you for the lovely comment. We are very happy to red that you enjoyed your stay on Embudu. We try to be as helpful as possible, as we know your holiday is a special time of the year. Perhaps we will see...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    We had the most wonderful holiday at the Embudu village at the start of April was a total chill holiday, we had a basic room when we arrived which although had everything you need we decided to go for an upgrade to a water bungalow...More

    1  Thank solley
    Response from Mohamed R, sales manager at Embudu VillageResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Solley, We are very pleased, you wrote such great review, thank you. Many people upgrade upon their arrival, depending on availability of the Waterbungalows. We hope you you also loved the glass panel in the floor to watch the sea life in the evenings....More

    Similar hotels
    Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
    1,868 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Olhuveli Island
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
    1,473 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kandoomaafushi Island
     
    Velassaru Maldives
    1,640 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Velassaru Island
     
    Fihalhohi Island Resort
    1,193 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fihalhohi Island
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$282 - US$557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 124
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Embudu Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Maldives >
    • Kaafu Atoll >
    • South Male Atoll >
    • Embudu
    • Also Known As
    • Embudu Village Hotel Emboodhu Finolhu ,
    • Embudu Village Male ,
    • Embudu Village Hotel Male
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1518)
    Pool & Beach (355)
    Room & Suite (301)
    Dining (87)
    Hotel & Grounds (1039)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Nearby
    Velassaru Maldives
    1,640 reviews
    9.32 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
    1,473 reviews
    20.37 km away
     
    Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
    1,868 reviews
    26.80 km away
     
    Fihalhohi Island Resort
    1,193 reviews
    28.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sala Thai Restaurant
    466 reviews
    10.37 km away
    Pizza Mia
    115 reviews
    10.30 km away
    Belle Amie Bistro
    119 reviews
    10.45 km away
    Thai Wok
    145 reviews
    9.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Atoll Transfer
    147 reviews
    10.29 km away
    Blue Horizon
    44 reviews
    10.51 km away
    Talise Spa
    35 reviews
    12.32 km away
    Secret Paradise
    195 reviews
    15.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nadine Z
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mohamed R | Property representative |
    Dear Nadine, Sunny greetings from Embudu. Dhiraagu SIM cards are working fine and you also can buy an Ooredoo SIM card. Warm regards, Rasheed
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Katrina D
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Mohamed R | Property representative |
    Dear Katarina, Sunny greetings from Embudu! If you check our new website, there is a page called "activities", there you can find what you can do. Also there is Wifi but you have to pay for it. We hope to see you soon on... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Nadine Z
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Mohamed R | Property representative |
    Dear Nadine, Greeting from Embudu Village. We are pleased to hear that you will visit Embudu Village. Full board means only breakfast, lunch, dinner. So drinks are not included but you can always buy drinks in the... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Water bungalows are definately worth upgrading to!"
    Read review
    "get a room away from the construction"
    Read review
    "We were in room 47 which was close to the sand bank good for sun bathing although I don't think you would..."
    Read review
    "bungalows numbers 75 to 90 are less windy in december"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing