We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall

Save
Share
1300 Nwakama St, Marshall, MN 56258-5555
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Destinia.com
US$103
View deal
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
SleepUS$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Updated 20-07-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Marshall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Marshall, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall. In addition, Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Marshall trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Asian restaurants, including Hunan Lion, D's Thai, and Four seas asian resturant, all of which are a short distance from Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than 9/11 Memorial Park (1.7 km), which is a popular Marshall attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the motel.

Enjoy your stay in Marshall!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
105Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 30
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jody K wrote a review Jul. 2020
Virginia, Minnesota2 contributions1 helpful vote
This would be an average place to stay. Nothing spectacular, clean, price was good. We were just a family passing through town and needed a place to stay. Staff was very friendly and curtious. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Paul P wrote a review Apr. 2020
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Hotel is absolutely average. Bathtub is stained. Did not have coffee in the morning. They made go bags for the morning instead of breakfast. I did not bother taking the bag. I had to call them 4 different times after I left to get the bill correct. Then they asked me to send them a copy of the bill they gave me because they couldn't figure out what they did. I wouldn't bother staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LibMan wrote a review Aug. 2019
Virginia56 contributions32 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, although more expensive (around $200) that I would have expected for the area. Seems new. A little strange to get to as it is not accessible from a major road without going through a shopping center area first. Breakfast was fine when the attendee was there to replenish the food. That wasn't the case on the last day we were there. Noticed a $1.50 a day safe fee on our bill which I've never seen before any place we've ever stayed. Fine print on the safe itself states it's an "optional fee" and that we could have removed at checkout, which I did. I can only imagine most don't notice this or care to complain, and while it doesn't sound like a lot per day, I'm sure the safes have been paid for multiple times over with this strange fee. My only other complaint is the maid service which is done every third day. We ended up having to request more bath towels from the maid in the hall who noted how busy she was and was more than glad to heap a pile on us. For the amount of money we paid each night, having to request and tote our own towels down the hall was a bit much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Stever57 wrote a review Aug. 2019
River Falls, Wisconsin22 contributions8 helpful votes
I was online @ Choice Hotels.com and decided to call your hotel to see if the local price was better. It wasn't. I was also told there were no rooms. I said there are rooms for Friday @ Choice Hotels.com and had him check again. So I placed an internet order for Friday. I kept checking when I could and found nothing for Saturday. Then you had rooms for Saturday but @ twice the price on Choice Hotels.com. Price gouging insane! As a result we had to pack everything up and move to another hotel for the next night. Not fun. Your people should have been on the lookout for us so we could have stayed there on Saturday and not at twice the price that we paid for the Friday night room stay. No proactive customer service there. If your hotel would use cleaning products that did not have deliberate perfume smell added it would be a lot smarter. I am sure that I am not the only one who feels this way. They had plugins for Tesla cars but I did not see any for my Fusion Energi. They, one would think be in the same area. Most people just go elsewhere next time. I took the time to reply and rate this hotel. The problem is that on Choice Hotels they did not publish my review in total. We stayed there in June 2019. The reply I received from the hotel was lack luster do nothing. Again. What are you willing to do to get us back and make things right?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GMmn143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Responded Aug. 3, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We do in fact have a universal electric vehicle charger along with our three Tesla charging stations. I am sorry you were unhappy with your rate. We set our rates based on availability and season. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Joe Rein General Manager Sleep Inn and Suites, Marshall
Read more
Dave K wrote a review Jun. 2019
1 contribution
As a group of 9 heading to Marshall for a grandson's christening, we called ahead a booked 3 regular kings with sleep inn. To prevent Murphy's law we called back after a few days to verify we had rooms. That is when we were told they had 1 regular king listed under our name. It just so happen a little league tournament was in town that weekend, and all we could book now to make things move along was to book a suite and a regular king. This combination made things crowded. When we arrived in Marshall, to our confusion, they had 2 regular kings listed under our name. The poor gal at the desk tried to help, but then the on duty manager became involved. He really needs to learn how to be more engaging with his customers. He exhibited a fairly cold response to our situation, that their system created. A take it or leave it atitude. We were able to make the christening with offers from friends in town, but this is not the servjice I would expect from a large chain. All in all buyers be ware for the responsibilty will be shifted back on you after you follow the rules on booking. Even when you verify. BEWARE !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GMmn143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Responded Jun. 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. When asking if the room types were correct during check in, we were told yes. We love making sure are guests are taken care of and get exactly what they need. I sincerely apologize for inconvenience this may have caused. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Joe Rein General Manager Sleep Inn and Suites, Marshall 507-337-0103
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaMarshall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Nearby attractions include Walnut Grove Mercantile (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hitching Post Restaurants, Brau Bros' Taproom, and Hy-Vee Market Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.