We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed at, my advice is to stay well away from this terrible hotel. Firstly I pulled up with 5 bags and had to get the hotel trolley myself to take my own bags to the 4th floor and return the trolley as the reception person told me they don't have a porter. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank H
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Frank H, Thank you for your feedback on your experience while staying at the Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. Please accept my personal apology for your disappointment during your visit.There is simply no excuse for the numerous failures on our part. Please be assured that we have investigated the details of your experience and taken appropriate action to preclude any future reoccurrences...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Hot tub not hot. Unsupervised children in the pool and hot tub. Staff was informed but nothing was ever done. Asked for towels repeatedly since there were none at the pool. 2 hours later finally received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinicole315
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

melinicole315, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay with us . I am sorry the hot tub wasn't working during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the exceptional service you were expecting. Regards, Matt

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is nothing special definitely over priced and no breakfast either , also watch out for the parking you are charged 11 dollars per day which is a rip off, basically the free shuttle within a 5 mile radius is not free its paid through your parking bill !!!! Rooms are clean and very roomy but slightly tired , its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_C187
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Barbara_C187, I certainly appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the inadequacies experienced during your stay. I sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate and provide you with an experience more typical of the Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. Regards, Matt

Litchfield, MN
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel recently while visiting a patient in the nearby Abbott Northwestern Hospital. This hotel is connected by a Skyway to the hospital, and they offer a hospital stay discounted rate. The hotel is well-appointed, with a full bar, restaurant, pool and health club. Locker rooms are adjacent to the pool/gym area. The staff was cordial and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle H
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lyle H, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad the location worked out for you and that you found our staff cordial and helpful. We look forward to your return visit! Regards, Matt

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I stayed here two nights while on a business trip. The bed is very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff was very pleasant. It is right next to a great hospital but it is a little sketchy. There are a good amount of security guards patrolling the area. I would not walk around by myself after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44Sea
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 44 Sea, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The feedback you have provided regarding your room and amenities is great to hear! I will be sure to share it with our housekeeping team, We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2015

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while he had doctors appointments and a spine operation, we had to be there very early each day, and the free shuttle was perfect, and saved us a lot of money on taxis, etc. Everyone was very accommodating, and kind. The beds were comfy, the food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pattooty
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pattooty, Thank you for your wondeful review on your recent stay with us. We are very lucky to have Baharu as our shuttle driver and I will be sure to share your comments with him and the entire team. We look forward to your return visit! Regards, Matt

Mankato
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The shuttle is a convenient way to avoid all the parking and craziness of downtown. Be sure to give yourself plenty of time because the shuttle was very popular and had several pick ups along the way. It is a modern hotel with lots of nice amenities. The hotel staff was so accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitzi R
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mitzi R, Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the shuttle service and especially the great staff at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We were sure we had arrived at the wrong hotel after reading all the favourable reviews! The area is sketchy at best - do not arrive at night. We were 3 women traveling together and were afraid to get out of the car. I don't know where the security guards were that so many reviews mentioned but they were no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WinnipegLK
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Winnipeg LK, Thank you for your feedback on your experience during your recent visit. Please accept my personal apology for your disappointment during your visit. Your comments about your room issues have been reviewed and shared with the appropriate managers to ensure these issues do not affect a future guest. Regards, Matt

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Chose the Sheraton Midtown because it's only a few blocks from relatives we were visiting. Should have chosen the Westin downtown and the extra ten minute drive. This hotel is very tired and worn. The carpeting in the hallways is extremely dirty and frayed in multiple areas. Carpet in the room was stained although the room was generally clean...but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam12WI
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam 12WI, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The feedback you have provided regarding your room and the issues you experienced is disappointing to hear, but again appreciated. This information has been shared with our team to ensure it does not happen to a future guest. Regards, Matt

Rock City, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We, (husband, 2 dogs & I) have stayed here 3+ times. What a great place! They offer free shuttle within 5 miles. You can visit downtown Mpls and the surrounding area without losing your parking spot. If you have someone hospitalized @ the Abbott facility, this is most convenient. If you are ambulatory, you can access the hospital via a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for the positive review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the shuttle service and being on club lounge as well. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing staff. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Matt

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,061 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#10 of 49 in Minneapolis
629 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,437 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55407-1321
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $145 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location for out of town guest.”
 of 5 bubbles rayshellt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“coffee is starbucks and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles 582ambert, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of this Hotel unless you like public transportation and like to walk everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles pdvin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Club Level”
 of 5 bubbles wilmapais1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay