We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn on the Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Inn on the Lake is a smallish, well-run motel on the eastern shore of Cook's Bay on Lake Simcoe. Our room had been recently renovated and was exceptionally clean. It had plain yet comfortable furnishings, a kitchenette and a private dock and sitting area at the lake shore. The grounds featured pleasant, homey touches like plants, barbecues and sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice area by the lake to swim and fish, lots of others to have fun with the beds and are super comfy and soft and it's very neat! The room was newly renovated! I came with my family for a vacation and it was suprb!! I brought my dog and they were fine with it! I'll definitely go there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elankalo
Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Inn on the Lake due to certain circumstances for 2 months. The owners are very helpful and friendly people. They work hard to keep it very clean and respectful. It is a perfect spot right at the lake for your family, couples or solo. They have rooms with kitchens for long term stay or...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joanne A
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The place is owned by a wonderful family they made me and my two kids feel so welcome and comfortable . The room we stayed in was just perfect and cozy, walking distance to the lake. we went fishing and made friends with another family that was staying there for the winter. what a great place it felt like i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marina N
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We spent a few family vacations in this motel, even one time was four families with children. The owner was very friendly, the rooms were clean and everything was working inside. We didn't have a problem with anything. The price is very good, and the location is nice. Good for fishing and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mieczyslawa W
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I have not stayed at this motel, however I think it has been unfairly judged. I went into the reception a week ago and asked to see the rooms for short term/daily rent. The units showed to me were fairly clean, judging from the age of the building. The location is near perfect, across the road from the lake. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Omar B
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

This place is absolutely gross the room i had was full of mold fridge was noisy as can be heat only works on one setting very hot) tv was an old tube tv with no remote half the appliances didn't work bathroom was gross and room rarely got cleaned. On top of all this the owners refused the fix anything...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anthony G
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

There was no guest by the name ‘Anthony G.’ registered at our Inn in November 2014 nor a guest staying for a longer time (the statement ‘room rarely got cleaned’ suggests extended, not overnight stay), so this review looks more like someone’s attempt to defame us rather than a true review of a guest who didn’t like our Inn. Nobody...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was awful. So disappointed when we arrived. The location is wonderful but the rest leaves something to be desired. Room smelled smoky, was quite noticeably dirty and was not even ready when I arrived. There seems to be some people who make this their long term home, who were a little strange at best. Not sure if the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank littlemomm
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate any comments or concerns regarding our Inn, however they work best when brought to our attention right on the spot, not posted months after. Although all our rooms are non-smoking, it could have happened that the previous guest ignored smoking restrictions and left room smelling smoky. It takes time to get rid of the smell and in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Note sure where some negative comments are coming from…Stayed at the Inn on couple of occasions and have quite a positive impression - clean and spacious rooms, the service pleasant and responsive to all concerns. Did not notice any ‘drug users’ or ‘weird people’(?) around… A nice, quiet and safe place to stay. With its reasonable prices I would comfortably...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anna P
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This "hotel" it DISGUSTING! Don't ever stay here! The room was FILTHY I have never seen a place quite like it in my life. They are large rooms, but offer no shortage on dirty carpets, old questionable furnishings, beds we did not even feel comfortable sleeping in due to their stains and odour. Also, dirty dishes awaited US ( on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hggdrj
Anna K, Owner at Inn on the Lake, responded to this review

Although we try our best to please our guests – we know there is no way to have 100% of them satisfied. That’s why we always greatly appreciate all concerns and issues being brought to our attention as it’s the best way to improve our service and meet customers’ expectations. What we don’t understand is that problems or issues are...

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
13.1 km away
The Briars
The Briars
#1 of 1 in Jackson's Point
455 reviews
17.7 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
67 reviews
19.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
19.6 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great place for leisure and recreation. Open view and direct access to Lake Simcoe. Exceptional conditions for ice fishing and snowmobiling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Lake

Address: 15 Lake Drive North, Keswick, Georgina, Ontario L4P 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Georgina > Keswick
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think you should be explicit in your needs”
 of 5 bubbles omarb753, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
1 of 1