Pine Valley Resort

Pine Valley Resort

1262 Pine Valley Rd, Stonecliffe, Ontario K0J 2K0 Canada
Traveller (18)
View from river
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 cottage in Stonecliffe
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Room features
Kitchenette

Location

1262 Pine Valley Rd, Stonecliffe, Ontario K0J 2K0 Canada
Getting there
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
312.6 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
18Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pamela D wrote a review Jul 2020
Lindsay, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hubby and I went camping for the 1st time in approximately 4 years. Due to the pandemic, we decided on a private park as opposed to provincial, so that we had 3 way hook up in order to utilize our own shower and toilet. The park is lovely , both Morning Mist and Pine Valley. They are very well maintained by Brent and Nicole as well as Jason. They work tirelessly and it shows. The sites are clean, nice sized and reasonably private. It's a quiet park and is excellent for families, though we were camping for the 1st time as just a couple. Everyone seens friendly and happy! We were very impressed with the firewood delivery. For $10, a tote load of wood is delivered to your site and paper is included in the box to start the fire. We didn't have any luck fishing but we were told there is very good fishing and lots of variety. We are definitely planning on coming here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyler S wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there this weekend for a snowmobile trip.
The cabins have a great view of the river, the hotel prestocked our cabin with groceries and the service was about as personal as it gets.
Great access to the "A" trail, gas station near by, and lots of local trails to play on.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 3 Bedroom Cabin has a nice living space with windows towards the river.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ferraracarter wrote a review Aug 2022
North Bay, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a lovely 3-night stay here. Hosts were awesome as is the location. A mix of cabins, seasonal and overnight campsites. Some of the short term sites are full hookups and some are water and electrical only. Comfort stations are more than adequate if you don’t have a sewer site. Wi-fi was down for our visit and the turn round the Pine Valley comfort stn into the dump station is really tight but we made it with our 27’ travel trailer?

We’re already looking at dates for a return visit next season!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book early
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leah and Wayne wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our group camped here for one night before getting picked up for our wilderness canoe shuttle to the putin on the Dumoine River at Bridge Rapids. We were very grateful to get the last available campsite and park our vehicles for a reasonable fee on the property. Unfortunately, the owners treated us disrespectfully on more than one occasion this we did not feel welcome. When we were overcharged Brent was quite abrupt when we tried to resolve the error. The experience left our group feeling like we were a big inconvenience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason W wrote a review Aug 2015
Ottawa, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This campground came under new ownership a few years ago, and the new owner is both rude and arrogant.

Fortunately for him, despite his awful customer service, the campground sells itself. The seasonal campers are great people and the waterway is nice.

Do yourself a favour, visit the campground next door instead ! ( Morning Mist )
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PineValleyResort, Owner at Pine Valley Resort
Responded Aug 25, 2015
We at Pine Valley Resort are confused with your review. I remember you as a seasonal camper serveral years ago. We did not go through the regular review process with you as you were very excited to camp near your father who was a seasonal as well. It was of great concern that you are now giving us a bad review SEVERAL years later. We do have rules at Pine Valley Resort to ensure that ALL guests have great stay. Maybe this campground did not meet your criteria but it has for many. That is why we go through the seasonal camper checklist. We are now more diligent in doing that now. Good Luck with everything and I hope your camping experience in the future is joyful.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrienne L wrote a review Jul 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent an amazing week at Pine Valley, in a 2 bedroom cottage. My city-raised kids, 9 and 4 years old, have never had so much fun! The beach is clean, the water is safe, clear and shallow for the swimmers-in-training. The campgrounds are clean and well-maintained. We also tried the pool, and apart from the water being glacial (until I got used to the temp., my toes were actually starting to go numb!), it was loads of fun, and the hot tub was a hit, too. And the hosts are SO nice and helpful!! A few suggestions for the cottages, though (keeping in mind we mashed 5 people and a big dog into a 2 bedroom cottage!) (1) bring a few night lights. Without them, the cottages are PITCH black at night. (2) If you have little ones, bring a stool they can stand on to reach the bathroom taps and light switches. (3) Wi-fi is VERY flakey. If you can set up a hot spot with a phone that has a data plan, that's the way to go. (4) Make sure you have all your needed groceries and supplies. The nearest shops are about a half hour drive away. (5) reading at night can prove to be a challenge, as the light bulbs are not very bright. (6) bring a puzzle to work on, in case rain traps you indoors. (7) packing a bottle of Febreeze is probably not a bad idea, as the bathroom can start to stink after a few days. If you have more than a few wet towels and/or bathing suits to hang up in the bathroom, bringing a few extra hooks that can go over the shower stalls, and/or setting up a clothesline on the porch would be wise.

Overall, we were REALLY happy with our stay. Having a playground and laundry facilities on site was a bonus!

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask Brent and/or Nicole. They are always happy to help!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsay F wrote a review May 2016
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We're very much pleased with the friendliness of the owners, not rude or arrogant at all ;-) .. The Pine cottage was perfect for us.. The view of the river from the cottage was beyond impressive and a nighttime fire allowed us to hear the loons calling. Very laid back and a massive thank you for letting us take our time today getting up and getting back on the road home. My partner is from England and your cabin and land left him with amazing memories of what we Canadians are so proud of, our vast wilderness and raw nature. Again, thank you for everything! We're definitely coming back in October!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PineValleyResort, Owner at Pine Valley Resort
Responded Jul 1, 2016
We appreciate your time at our resort. It was a pleasure meeting you guys and we enjoyed your company as well. We hope to see you in the future and we will make sure the loons are around so you can enjoy their conversations. Thank You Brent and Nicole Allen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul D wrote a review Jul 2015
Ontario, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family has been returning to Pine Valley for the past five years and it is by far the best place for our family vacation. After traveling all over northern Ontario looking for the ideal spot for us we stumbled across this gem and were hooked right away. Brent & Nicole are outstanding hosts, accommodating, available, helpful and easy going. You are not just a client to them and they make you feel part of the Pine Valley "family".They are constantly maintaining, refurbishing, updating and improving their lovely location on the Ottawa river.
Even when the fishing is slow we always end up with enough for a Friday all-you-can-eat fish fry.
One highlight is the August long weekend Walleye Derby. Prizes for adult and kid categories followed by a huge potluck dinner for the whole camp. Then, when the sun goes down, Brent and his brother Chris sail the S.S.Minnow (think large, beat up houseboat with a Jolly Roger flag flying) out to the middle of the lake and light up the night with a massive fireworks display! Hundreds of people from the nearby campgrounds and cottages bring their chairs down to the water's edge to enjoy the show!
Some of our family stayed annually at campground/lodge on Lake Nippising for about 10-12 years until we talked them into trying Pine Valley two years ago. They never went back. This year there will be at least 30 of us enjoying the hospitality of Pine Valley. Enough said.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All cottages and campsites face the water.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PineValleyResort, Owner at Pine Valley Resort
Responded Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for a great review. We are excited to see the whole family every year. The kids get bigger and bigger every year. Every year it seems more and more of the family comes for a great time. Have a great year and we look forward to seeing you guys next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
willcmor wrote a review Oct 2016
Augusta, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were return campers to Pine Valley. The scenery is beautiful and right on Ottawa river.
Our hosts are amazing and if you need anything all you need to do is ask. Campsite is large and located directly on river with amazing view and sunsets. We will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Beautiful cabins to rent and large campsites. Cabins on East side are newer and log style with deck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jasmnie h wrote a review Oct 2016
Kingston, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great vacation, the resort is beautiful- right on the water. The cabin was fully stocked, there is a hot tub and can rent any type of boat. The owners were friendly and accommodating. I would go again in a heart beat, beautiful spot reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Steve D wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs"
Read full review
ferraracarter wrote a tip Aug 2022
North Bay, Canada4 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early"
Read full review
Tyler S wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 Bedroom Cabin has a nice living space with windows towards the river."
Read full review
gord m wrote a tip Feb 2019
Orangeville, Canada6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"overlooking lake frozen of course quite and very clean all options for kitchen cooking"
Read full review
willcmor wrote a tip Oct 2016
Augusta, Georgia10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful cabins to rent and large campsites. Cabins on East side are newer and log style with deck"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stonecliffe area.
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioStonecliffe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pine Valley Resort - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Pine Valley Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pine Valley Resort?
Nearby attractions include Driftwood Provincial Park (7.0 km).