We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent location in Minnetonka. Easy to get to, and nice shopping Center across the street. Lots of other stores and shops in the area. YMCA right beside it. Very clean property with nice rooms and very quiet. Good internet, although if you want to stream things like movies, you would have to pay for a higher level. I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morris04
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post your feedback following your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to be your first choice next time you are in the Twin Cities area.

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Although located close to a busy retail area, it is set back in a wooded area which gave some quite. I had a double room with a balcony on the first floor which despite the time of year gave a pleasant morning sun through the trees. Small pool area for the Kids although supervision is down to the families. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haydn M
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking some time to provide your thoughts. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. Please forgive the malfunction in our fitness center. We appreciate you mentioning this and I will be sure to follow up. We hope that you will choose to return on a future trip to...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located near a busy retail area, but set back into a wooded property which creates a nice quiet zone. This is a full service hotel with restaurant and pool. Looks to be newly refurbished. The room I had was very nice and one of the best hotel beds I have had in a long time. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We appreciate you staying with us and are elated to see that you had a great stay. I agree, our hotel has an excellent location. In addition to the items you mentioned we are also glad to be so close to major interstates that help our guests quickly navigate around town. Thanks...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Very little could be considered positive about this extended weekend. Staff was not enthusiastic about their position Limited shuttle service was non existent. Meaning there was none From Thursday through Monday. Contacted corporate on Friday, Rene put a"rush" on the request and we received an answer the following Thursday after we were back home. Will never stay at any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barney1943
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am terribly sorry that we fell short of expectations during your stay. I'm certain that the team will share my disappointment as I convey your thoughts to them, however we do feel that all feedback is useful and will help us continue to improve...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay at the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel. I got a king suite on Expedia last minute for $90 a night, which was much cheaper than many hotels in downtown. Luckily I had a car, and it's very convenient to the freeway, and about 10 minutes to downtown with no traffic. Had a great, comfortable stay. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and I will be sure to share with our team. We know you have many choices for hotels in the area and we are excited to welcome you back again when your travels next bring you to our area.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights, 2 of which we got at a special rate because we where attending a special function at the hotel. We got to Minnetonka a 2 days earlier than we had expected to. We called the hotel as soon as we knew we'd be earlier and ask if they would extend the special rate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortcutqueen
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for falling short of an excellent stay. Through the hotel's amenities and especially its staff, we expect to provide a stay which provides excellent value and a desire to return. I will certainly share your feedback with our leadership team to ensure that...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I have spent 3 nights in the hotel last week. Compare to west-EU hotels of the same category you got way bigger room, not working wifi, extra charge for breakfast (not sure if 15 usd is cheap or expensive) - but I didnt like very limited selection of food. I didnt get 2 twin-beds in room but I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavas84
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and apologize for not meeting our expectation. Our team strives to set itself apart with an excellent experience including our service. We hope that you may choose to return when in the area as we expect that this will shine through.

New York
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and have never been disappointed. The location is good if you want to be in the western suburbs. The rooms are nice and a good value. Nice bar and common area. Restaurant only so so. Front desk staff friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan G
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your business and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team.

DFW metroplex
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed at Sheraton West for 2 nights. The check in process was okay, but my room was not ready and it was almost 3 pm. They said it would be another few hours. That was a bummer, but they offered me another room not on the club floor.. for the same price. What??? I had to get to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for any confusion surrounding your room details. I will certainly share your comments with our front office team to help improve our process. Thanks again and we hope to be your hotel of choice should you...

Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Good location, comfortable beds, very clean, easy check-in, nice staff, would stay again, very quiet. Rooms were modern with nice decorating touches. Bathroom was very clean with nice toiletries. Lobby area nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNTRAVELER1000
Michael G, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the area.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minnetonka
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
7.9 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
2.1 km away
Minneapolis Marriott West
Minneapolis Marriott West
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
288 reviews
6.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis Park
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just outside of downtown Minneapolis, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is a source of familiar comfort, and has 10,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Address: 12201 Ridgedale Dr, Minnetonka, MN 55305-1903
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minnetonka
Price Range: $146 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minnetonka
Minnetonka Sheraton
Sheraton Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor might minimize noise from pool, lobby, and HVAC units on top of adjacent roof (possibly the conference center)”
EnviroTravel, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around the atrium area where the pool is can be noisier depending on the day / time. Avoid rooms by the elevator.”
DDRings, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid pool side at the weekends and the lift area.”
271haydnm, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a decent view.”
shortcutqueen, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Families might prefer wing closer to pool. Couples might prefer fourth floor, easy access to club room for a latte or juice beverage.”
Triponeill, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5