We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris

5 E State Highway 28, Morris, MN 56267-4800
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-02-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Updated 21-02-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 4 hotels in Morris

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Morris, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer air conditioning, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you are looking for a good pub, you may want to check out Old No 1 Bar and Grill while staying at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris.

Should time allow, Pomme De Terre Park is a popular park that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Morris!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
73Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
katrenco wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
We reserved the One Bedroom King Suite (main floor, close to pool and other common areas) for my daughter, husband and 2 kids, here from out of state for Christmas. The whole place is gorgeous, including the suite, which was clean and roomy, with a separate bedroom (king bed & tv), a living area with sleeper sofa, end tables, 2 upholstered chairs, desk and chair, and another tv, a large bathroom and a kitchen. (The hotel does not have a restaurant, although they do offer a complimentary continental breakfast.) The main reason we got a suite was for the kitchen (which was on the opposite side of the room from the living area). That offered a sink, 2 burner stovetop, microwave, frig, dishwasher, coffee maker and kitchen island for buffet serving or with enough room to seat 2 to 4. The kitchen was also supposed to be stocked with dishes, glasses, silverware, cookware, towels & dishrags, but that's where they fell down pretty badly. Part of the family came the evening daughter & crew arrived, I brought a simple buffet supper expecting the dishes to be there. When I made the reservation and again when I came to look at the room a few days later, I explained our situation and emphasized that we intended to use the kitchen, Despite that, there were no glasses, very little silverware, a few dinner plates and a couple of soup bowls, not enough for the 4 people on the room reservation much less the extra people that were visiting. My other daughter made a quick trip for paper plates, glasses & utensils. The sofa sleeper wouldn't fold back up after it was pulled out the first night. The maintenance man was called and came that first full day while we were having our Christmas gathering in another area of the hotel. He spent quite awhile trying to fix it, I checked on him once and he indicated that it had been broken for some time, told me he couldn't fix it and asked that I tell my grandson to just leave it open the next morning, which was fine except it took up most of the living area when opened. Thankfully, we had our Christmas party in the breakfast room so didn't have to use the suite for that. One other detail that really surprised me was a lack of grab bars in the bathroom...none at the stool, none in the bathtub/shower area, none anywhere, at all! How that has been overlooked since this facility was completed in 2015 is beyond me since I believe state law requires them. My parents are in their mid 80s and were there the first evening for the supper and again the next day for the Christmas gathering, and my mother, in particular, had a very difficult time using the toilet with no grab bar to steady her or help with getting up. We had our Christmas gathering for 19 people and were able to use the (common) breakfast room for our meal and gift opening, just a few doors down from our suite, That was really nice, a large, sunny, cheerful room with sink, counter space, frig and enough supplies to make serving and dining convenient (although, this time, I brought dishes and utensils, etc.) The room was clean, attractive & comfortable with adequate space and seating for a group much larger than ours. There was a bit of a mix up when a new desk clerk came on duty and saw us in the breakfast room. The desk clerk I'd spoken to about using the breakfast room for our gathering had neglected to write it down. so the clerk coming on duty was confused and wondering if we'd just walked in off the street. Thankfully, there were no conflicts with other guest reservations for the room, our gathering continued and only a few people realized what was going on. Some of the grandkids made use of the pool area, which was very nice, and also just a short distance from our suite. All in all, the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional, but, improvements are needed in some areas, particularly in housekeeping and maintenance. When you pay $150 a night for a suite because you intend to use the amenities that are advertised, those amenities need to be readily available, in adequate supply and working order! I also feel the lack of grab bars in the bathroom should be addressed immediately, state law or not. I should have asked about it before we left. Putting those issues aside for the moment, the accommodations provided what we needed for our Christmas gathering this year, not being able to use our home, as we usually do. My husband and I felt very thankful to have such a beautiful facility, with so much to offer, in our small rural town, and I definitely recommend the GrandStay in Morris, MN.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: If reserving a suite, confirm that everything that's supposed to be in it WILL be in it when...
See more room tips
Response from Morris G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
I appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. We learn from every review as they are the voice of our customer. After reading this I went to our Suites to view the options that are provided and put myself in your shoes. This is definitely an area we can improve on. Adding more place settings and a few extra touches will benefit families utilizing this room. I apologize for the pull out couch. We had a notification in the room that stated an air Mattress was available upon request as the pull out mechanism was broken, however, that sign had been mistakenly removed and for that I apologize. We do have several rooms that have grab bars throughout the bathroom and seat extenders upon request but no they are not in every room. This will be an item for discussion when we are making upcoming improvement plans. Your feedback has been very helpful and you had wonderful comments as well. Thank you again for taking the time.
Read more
JoanandRay wrote a review Dec. 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Once again, Grandstay Morris delivered excellence throughout my stay. This select hotel is expertly managed by Brandi Ross, who has a gift for hiring the best staff and ensuring high quality experiences for guests. Traveling here frequently for family visits, Grandstay is my home-away-from home with super clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations. I have often commented that I feel like family there and discovered this stay that I am not the only one! Chatting with a housekeeper who was describing how happy and proud she is to be working there, I learned that Ms. Ross' authentic care and concern is extended to guests and staff alike, which creates a welcoming and warm spirit overall.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Response from Morris G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Responded Dec. 26, 2019
Thank you for your kind words. I am blessed everyday with meeting wonderful people like yourself and providing a Happy and Healthy work environment to our staff. I want you to feel at home and well taken care of. Thank you for this amazing review. Means the world to me. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
William N wrote a review Sep. 2019
Saint Peter, Minnesota20 contributions20 helpful votes
I was surprised to find a relatively new and fairly large hotel in the small town of Morris, Minnesota. The rooms are nice, and there is a relatively large lobby area. Breakfast comes with the room price, and it was a very nice breakfast with good options. The hotel is very close to downtown and to the University of Minnesota Morris, the destination for this business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My room on the first floor gave easy access to the lobby and breakfast.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Morris G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Thank you for this wonderful review. We have been referred to as the "Castle in the Corn Field". We are blessed to provide a warm and welcoming environment to those who travel to our beautiful Community. We look forward to having you again soon.
Read more
Michelle M wrote a review May 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota35 contributions6 helpful votes
Would definitely stay here again. The hotel rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had lots of options and the room was very spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Morris G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Responded May 23, 2019
Thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
agmn wrote a review Apr. 2019
Saint Paul, Minnesota9 contributions11 helpful votes
Internet was pretty spotty, even out fully one entire night. I was disappointed to see Styrofoam plates and plastic forks and cups in the dining area. All hotels should recycle, use reusable dishes (or at least compostable) and compost in their dining areas. All rooms should have recycle and compost. Room walls were quite thin, too. I could hear TVs, conversations, doors slamming as I was trying to sleep. Thankfully people were respectful and quieted down by about 11, but that is a restless few hours for someone who goes to bed early and wakes early. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Shower pressure was good. Blackout shades worked great. Desk and chair were comfortable to work at.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Morris G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Responded Apr. 29, 2019
We appreciate the Honest feedback. This helps our team make improvements.
Read more
US$119 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesMinnesotaMorris
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris
Which popular attractions are close to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Nearby attractions include Old No.1 Bar & Grill (1.0 km) and West Central Research & Outreach Center (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don's Cafe, Mi Mexico, and Stone's Throw Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Morris.
Are any cleaning services offered at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is GrandStay Hotel & Suites Morris accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.