We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

CancelonUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$134*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul\/Oakdale
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times when we come to Stillwater to see our family. It's about 15 minutes from Stillwater. It's very clean and comfortable. The staff has always been very friendly and courteous. No breakfast buffet included and I felt that the on-site restaurant is a bit pricey. The indoor pool is nice and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanafana
Makati, Philippines
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 April 2017

It was my fourth time to stay in Hilton Garden Inn in St. Paul/Oakdale and in all those stays, it has always been a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and reliable, a trademark of Hilton, which made them stand out among the hotels I've stayed in in the US. There is nothing intimidating in the hotel - it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jun_barnes
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Mr. Barnes, I think we get luckier and luckier every time you return! You are a valued guest and always welcome here, and we truly look forward to the next time. We try to treat every guest like a member of our family, and provide service and compassion that exceeds expectations. Getting you that salad after a long day was...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We go to a lot of hotels for youth soccer and basketball tournaments and this was one of the very best for being kind to our entire team of 13 year old boys. Each staff member asked us how we did each time we came back, congratulated us, and even put up a sign, at the front desk and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner42
Brandon D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and I would personally like to thank you and the whole team for choosing our hotel. It was truly a blast having everyone, and we were excited to support the team and their advancement. Our goal is for our...

st paul, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i enjoyed my stay, clean, peaceful and well kept hotel. i would stay there again. i really liked the staff. the bar was nice and easy to get comfortable at. micah was a polite welcoming face to the visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglashO6011DF
Micah C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel, Douglas! We sincerely appreciate all of your comments, and on a personal level, I would like to truly thank you for the kind words you had to say about me. Our bar is usually one area of the hotel that guests -- both regulars and...

Neenah, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spoke directly to housekeeping when leaving the room and indicated to clean it.. The room was never cleaned after the first night. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they ignored it. I thought they should have offred a discount for our dissatisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603daleh
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your lack of housekeeping. I know that you spoke to the front desk and our Executive Housekeeper regarding the room service, and they let you know that we do not enter rooms that have the Do Not Disturb...

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. Service by staff is really nice. Rooms were clean and welcoming. Did not travel to this area by my choice, but glad that this hotel was chosen. Will choose this place again when I come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5326EJheatherd
Micah C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor of our hotel! Although you may not have had a choice in coming to this area, I am so pleased that we were able to "Wow" you with our great hotel, service, and cleanliness. I am very happy to see that we were able to earn a repeat...

Duluth, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds are ROCK hard. TV picture is so poor for 2017? Very minimal channels available. Tub faucet falling out of wall, toilet would not flush. Broken tiles in elevators. Pictures of martinis at the bar in the elevators-guess what? No martinis available at the bar. This hotel was a complete disappointment except for the location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5300BTloris
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I am very, truly sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing time at our hotel. We try hard to provide excellent experience to all of our guests, and this news does strike me rather hard. I don't normally question the veracity of the reviews, as every establishment has certain times or guests for which perfection is not achieved....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 April 2017

One thing I like about Hilton Garden Inns is the consistency, and this property was no exception. The Easter Brunch was awesome! I also Liked the inspirational notes the housekeeping staff left each day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmO2685IT
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that we met the lofty expectations that Hilton Garden Inns, as a brand, have earned over the years. Our Food and Beverage department put a lot of hard work into the Easter Brunch this year, and we are all...

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Everyone and everything is always great! Only disappointment was breakfast. Rooms and the style of the hotel are very tasteful and appearance is good. Very Hilton you know what to expect! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2372KBangelak
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the Great review! I am glad that we earned your recommendation and you found everyone and everything living up to the lofty Hilton standard. I am sorry that you were disappointed by our breakfast, however. Although our breakfast is usually rated as one of our highest ranking amenities, I do know that there are some...

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Amazing customer service. I left a watch in the room and was unable to come pick it up. A gentleman at the front desk offered to drive it to my work and was there within an hour! Our waitress for breakfast was very pleasant and friendly during service! Comfortable environment, very clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

At the Hilton Garden Inn -- St. Paul/Oakdale, our guests always come first. Although we can't be all things to all people, that doesn't stop us from trying, and I am glad that we were able to offer you the service, cleanliness, and restaurant experience you deserve! That is the trifecta we try to hit on with every guest, and...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.9 km away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range: $142 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Roanoke, Illinois
4 months ago
Winnipeg,Manitoba
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing customer service, best I have experienced in a long time!”
L1541UDlaurenm, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be ready to drive if you want to eat out but not a bad thing just so you know.”
steveo983, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a bad view of a building.”
ScooterRed71, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've been in many rooms here. Higher floors are obviously better.”
kevinwH2093GX, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have less AC noise too”
gsau, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$120* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$134
Booking.comUS$134
GardenInn.comUS$134
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates