We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Prince Albert National Park, Waskesiu Lake, Saskatchewan S0J 2Y0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)

About

#2 of 6 Speciality lodging in Waskesiu Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
32Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 11
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sue797979 wrote a review Sep. 2018
Kamloops, Canada1 contribution
i was at Waskisieu in july 2018 . my 5th visti coming from out of province. I love coming here . The staff are very friendly and there to assist you with any extras . i look forward to returning . love exploring around the town doing some neat adventures.! See you again soon
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwayne A, Owner at Waskesiu Lake Lodge
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Thank you for the great review we try our best to make everyone feel at home here. A home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer.
Read more
tucker_lou wrote a review Sep. 2018
New Brunswick, Canada92 contributions34 helpful votes
I stayed at the lodge several years ago while attending a training course for a week in May. It was an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it. It had a nice little town to walk around, see Elk, and a beautiful Lake right out front where you could fish and canoe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
kimpete8 wrote a review Sep. 2018
winnipeg270 contributions649 helpful votes
On the whole, this place exceeded our expectations. The units are completely renovated and spotlessly clean, and are almost more like a small apartments than hotel rooms. For this kind of place in this location the price was very reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in and check-out. Only a few minor downsides - the appliances are older and our fridge was rather noisy, the faucet in the tub was a strange design and hard to operate, and the queen bed made the bedroom a little cramped. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Tandemania wrote a review Jul. 2018
565 contributions96 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights in July 2018. Stayed in an upper one bed suite. This was three rooms kitchen /lounge, bathroom, bedroom. Good space for two people. Also had a balcony which had a partially view of the lake (some trees obstructing). On arrival we were told internet not working and that it was beyond there control. Internet started working overnight on our first night. We could then use internet for the duration of our stay but it was not the fast internet that was advertised on brochure / website. We were told it was not working properly as they were so far north! Room did not have full air conditioning (we had expected it to have), but what was there was adequate and we still slept well. The bedroom had an air conditioning unit and light with fan. Also there was no hairdryer. Coming from the uk we did not have our own and although it was not listed I expected to find a hairdryer as standard. I would have mentioned a couple if these points on checkout, however there was moons to check us out, just a key box. Even though we left at 10.30am on a Friday morning and check out was by 11am. Overall our stay was good and we were generally happy with the apartment but there were just a few points which were disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwayne A, Owner at Waskesiu Lake Lodge
Responded Jul. 21, 2018
Tandemania I would personally like to apologize for no one being in the office at 1030 upon your departure I (Kim owner operator) was helping my staff with the cleaning of the rooms as we had a huge turn over of 14 rooms out and 14 rooms in on Friday I did how ever have a sign on the door listing my phone number that I was on site and if needed please call 306-663-6161. And we also brought you a hair dryer with in minutes of your request. The internet is in the process of changing over from Inet 2000 to Sasktel so the whole lake is having issues again sorry about that as well as that is out of my control. We look forward to having you come and stay again next year thank you for the review and enjoy the rest of your summer. Kim
Read more
AK/MK wrote a review Jul. 2018
Wpg36 contributions26 helpful votes
March 2018 we explored this facility through their website. We wanted to extend our stay, following a cabin week, our first visit to Waskesui. Reading under LODGE 'fully air conditioned', we booked 3 nights, online, in 1 bedroom suite, upper floor, July 12-15, pay our 50% deposit, fully aware of the cancellation policy. Fast forward to arrival... the night before entry, we stop at office to check if early entry could be possible since we noticed the outside sign indicates vacancy... a pleasant staff person cannot access any bookings because the internet is down. She will call when our room is available. We return 11AM but office door is locked, sign indicates open 10 to 6. We return 2 more times. About 12:30 staff person is in office. It is a very busy day and regular check in of 4:00 will be held. About 3:30 a call comes that suite is ready. On arrival we are given keys to 110, go to find room, entering through an unappealing "balcony" space crammed with cheap plastic table and chairs... Hmmmm... enter a main floor suite... Hmmmm...return to office, point out we had booked an upper floor suite... office seems unaware of this... Hmmmm... they will see about moving someone who actually wanted main floor... we receive keys to 208, directed to parking in back of building and access to upper level stairs... feeling like a run around... Hmmmm... very uneven drop to the parking area near stairs so we park our car over away... Hmmmm... we climb unkept stairs... Hmmmm... then uninviting landing... Hmmmm... feels off putting... we access suite... cleanliness is immediately evident... good sign... but immediately realize there is no air conditioning!! Air conditioning is why we booked here!! This is most upsetting... feelings of off putting about quality of place embeds. We will not be staying here...even knowing that means throwing away our deposit of $350ish. We feel anxiety about finding another place this late in day. The office suggests we should really have called, not relied on website, so air conditioning could have been discussed, pointing out that room information does not indicate air conditioning. We are upset because we had seen "fully air conditioned" on website. We are offered a portable air conditioner but in a long narrow suite, bedroom on one end, living space on other, there will be limitations to effectiveness and by now we have had too much off putting impressions and nothing will hold us here... we are upset. Thankfully we find classy air conditioned lodging elsewhere. We write this long review to point out that the webpage LODGE pertains only to the Conference Room as being 'fully air conditioned'. We realize that in reading the name Waskesui Lodge, then in smaller lettering, & conference centre also helped that it never occurred to us that the LODGE page was not about the whole place of lodging, which happens to include info on a conference centre. I suppose this is proof that we see what we want to see... I needed air conditioning and I saw it in the lodge. This website needs to clarify suite description to include non air conditioned, window fans and free standing fans equipped... if there is a portable air conditioner potential for each suite then that should also be shown. The webpage LODGE should be renamed 'conference room' to ensure clarity of what is read for where. Trip Advisor should not be indicating air conditioning as they do. We do feel suckered in by a very lovely website that enhanced what we actually found. Adding clarity is the right thing to do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call if air conditioning is important. Deposit is non refundable by the time you find reality....
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dwayne A, Owner at Waskesiu Lake Lodge
Responded Jul. 17, 2018
Dear a/k and m/k There were a few things you noted that I would like to point out. A) you read the webpage incorrectly B) no where does it state our rooms are air conditioned C) rooms are very clean and appealing D) we were offered a portable but refused E) 110 that you were first put into was air conditioned but you wanted the upstairs suite. F) I DID NOT TELL YOU NOT TO RELY ON THE WEBSITE. G) we have never had such rude and disrespectful guests in our hotel in the previous 12 years we have owned it. H) there is a sign on the door that states our staff is on site to contact them call 3066636161
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaSaskatchewanWaskesiu Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waskesiu Lake Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Waskesiu Lake Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Prince Albert National Park (7.3 km), Prince Albert National Park Nature Centre (0.1 km), and Waskesiu and Area Wilderness Region (0.9 km).
Which room amenities are available at Waskesiu Lake Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
Is parking available at Waskesiu Lake Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waskesiu Lake Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Pietro, Evrgreen Coffee and Food, and Pete’s Terrace.
Is Waskesiu Lake Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Waskesiu Lake.