We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Moberly, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a trip to Eveland inc to pick up our Scamp. The room was very nicely decorated in a rustic fashion with all wood furniture that resembled a log cabin. The room comes with a refigerator and a microwave, which we like that because we pack food and have dinner in the room. The lobby is decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mamapapa6kids
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay. We do get quite a few guests who come here and visit the Scamp dealer. I have yet to go inside one of them but one of these days I will check them out. They are quite the novelty camper and very popular. Our mural in the pool is very unique...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They accused us of taking stuff from the local gift shop in their hotel. Awful.... Breakfast was bad had a soggy waffle ruined my day. So sad I wish it would be better. And the beds u can feel the springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon P
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review

I see you are one of the 3 reviews from the same hockey team that stayed with us this weekend. Unfortunately, we did have an instance with your team of unsupervised kids in the gift shop where our Assistant Manager saw them take items out of the gift shop. Once we contacted the team manager we were glad it was...

Cold Spring, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service was terrible and disrespectful. Room service left my room a mess and didn't resupply my room. They accused us of stealing from gift shop without any proof and wasted an hour and a half if my time plus $6 that I spend on a movie ticket. Never coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e_howard3
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review

I see by your last name you are the team manager who I spoke with about this weekend. Unfortunately, we did have an instance with your team of unsupervised kids in the gift shop where our Assistant Manager saw them take items out of the gift shop. Once we contacted you we were glad it was addressed with the kids...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was very dissraspectful and rude straight to my face I can't belive these people work here it ruined my entire trip. They even walked in on me when I was in the shower. I will probably never go to another Americinn again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonpdasher
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review

I see you are another one of the 3 reviews from the same hockey team that stayed with us this weekend. Unfortunately, we did have an instance with your team of unsupervised kids in the gift shop where our Assistant Manager saw them take items out of the gift shop. Once we contacted the team manager we were glad it...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Best hotel we have ever stayed!! When we checked in the paperwork and keys were ready when we walked in the door. The room was clean and beautifully decorated!! We lived in the area for over 20 years and came back for a church/family event. It also happened to be our daughter's 8th birthday so it was fun to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments. Our staff strives for great customer service and a clean and kept up property. Since there is not a community pool I am glad your daughter was able to take the swimming lessons community service provides a the hotel. We hope to see you again and I will pass on your comments...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Superb hotel. Beautiful north woods setting and feel. Unusually high quality breakfast. Room was very quiet due to poured concrete construction of walls. Room had great mattress and was just the right size. Also, the heater was quiet unlike other places where you have to shut off the heat in order to sleep because of the related noise.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Bloomington
Reviewed 9 November 2016

we have been staying here for the last 15 years while in the Brainerd/Pequot Lakes area in MN. The kids love the pool, breakfast area and outside activities--mini golf and par 3 golf course for kids! We loved the decor, cleanliness and courtesy of the staff. We recommend this lodge to all!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 113pattip
Cambridge, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We have stayed here many time for our anniversary and love this hotel. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is your standard breakfast food and always kept full and clean.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Saint Peter
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have stayed here several times. It has always been a positive experience. The front desk staff is welcoming and professional. Our family enjoys all the amenities - mini golf, the maze, playground and overall outdoor space. The breakfast offers a nice variety of options and the area is well maintained and very clean. Nice to have coffee available throughout...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 614shirleens
Pequot Lakes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A great hotel -- more like a lodge. Exceptionally good service, the hotel was spotless, our suite with whirlpool, big flat-screen, and fireplace and king bed was luxury! Very good buffet breakfast included gratis. The little restaurant nearby has great service, good food and wonderful pie! We didn't have time to use them, but it had big beautiful grounds with...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimgG100AK

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pequot Lakes
29.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
30.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
27.1 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine River
28 reviews
17.3 km away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
28.4 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Price Range: $129 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“225 whirlpool suite and luxurious fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 815timg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“#219 has a large, nice balcony :)”
 of 5 bubbles GoingToTheBeach_FL, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all quiet, some on the parking lot side and some on the park side”
 of 5 bubbles 31lylea, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 387shelleym, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet, Suites are nicely done and worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Trobb1, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay