We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andor Wenneson Inn

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good5%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“root river trail”(14 reviews)
“yogurt”(6 reviews)
“large porch”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Meeting Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
46
3
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
3
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroot river trailyogurtlarge porchquiet at nightmeganhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We LOVED staying at the Wenneson Inn! No, there is no breakfast during the week, but nearby Burdey's Cafe suffices nicely. Megan was quite accommodating and gave us a lot of freedom to make ourselves to home. It felt more like a VRBO than a...More

Thank SteveMirn
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Perhaps Meagan was having a bad day but whatever the reason we felt like we were imposing on her when we asked for soap (water glasses were also missing) which she handed us without another word. However the inn itself is lovely and we especially...More

Thank PatriciaMDay
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The room was very nice and comfortable, but no breakfast. Meagan made a point of saying breakfast only on weekends. If it’s a Monday through Friday, you’re on your own. That wouldn’t be so bad for us except the room icebox was empty too. A...More

Thank Greg A
Response from Megan B, Owner at Andor Wenneson InnResponded September 24, 2017

Thanks for the review and suggestions Greg. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed September 6, 2017

We didn't really know what to expect when we booked online, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The Andor Wenneson Inn is very comfortable and inviting, especially if you are a bicycling enthusiast. The owners are a young couple that is deeply committed...More

Thank LauraZWoodstock_IL
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We visited the Andor Wenneson Inn for a wedding nearby Meagan and John run a wonderful, well-kept and relaxing place. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-appointed. A continental breakfast is included. Meagan and John (and little Ernie) make everyone feel welcome. The historic (1904)...More

Thank Gordon K
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Andor Wenneson Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Attic suite works well for family - 2 bedrooms and a living area with a daybed."
Read review
"The Coachman offers privacy the others don't"
Read review
"go to their website and look at the different choices. They also have a bank they are re-doing that will be..."
Read review
"We loved The Loft - a nice quiet location with its own entrance - (may not be suitable for folks who have..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing