We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
 Click to rate
Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This will be our "go to" in Rochester MN... LARGE rooms, pleasant employees... great location. requested a king and got 2 FULLS.. lucky we were exhausted and both stayed on our own sides of the bed.. 1 complaint.. DO NOT let people be barefoot having breakfast!! GROSS !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylersgrandma
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in hotels several times a week. I try to give consideration to how busy the places are when rating them. This place from the hallway to the room smelled like animals had peed everywhere in the hotel. In the room the beds are so old and worn out you can see body impressions in the bed. Stains all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GHIRochester, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Sorry for your negative experience in our hotel. I can assure you we work hard to make every experience and review to better our hotel. I will make sure the issues is addressed. Thank you for sharing your experience and review. Tim

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Front desk staff was excellent. However, the room was poor...so many cracks, walls were falling apart, in need of painting. Overall just didn't seem very clean. The first morning we were down for breakfast, most things were empty, tables dirty and only one person working, which would be why it wasn't taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

It didn't seem very clean, and our room was in need of some updating. The sink was clogged, although that can be fixed. Just didn't feel very comfortable there with the stains on the floor and room starting to fall into disrepair. The breakfast was ok. Would have considered one star, but the staff was very friendly, and that's worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowrie21
Andover
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We brought our 3.5 lb dog with us to stay the night so we were put in a dog room...... that sums it up. It looked clean but the smell was so bad that I went and bought Febreze and sprayed the whole room down then opened the window and left for a while to let it air out. then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dladydi315
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The place was average. The beds were super soft and the room showed the wear and tear of an older hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly and were accommodationing since we were able to check in until 5 am due to car problems. Would probably not stay there again, but that shouldn't stop others looking for a decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin T
Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We did not eat the breakfast nor use the pool so I can only review the room. The hotel is not new. Hallways are a bit dark and they have the old style bedspreads which are not appealing. However, the room was very clean, very reasonably priced, and equipped with both a refrigerator and microwave. And the bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbletone
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I've stayed in 3 hotes in Rochester (Kahler Grand and Extended Stay) over the course of treatment and I think this place is the best option if you have a visit scheduled at the clinic/hospital. Reasons are 1. Reasonable price for a fairly large space for 2. 2. The first stop for the shuttles from the clinic and last one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HafizAHaq
Mooreton, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The Guesthouse staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. While it isn't 'brand new', it's priced reasonably and the location is very convenient. We didn't use the pool area, but it looked pretty nice and I'm sure kids would enjoy it. Breakfast was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I loved staying here because it was easy access in Rochester, fun little play area for the nugget and a pool (which I didn't use as I was by myself). The breakfast was on par with other places but there were discounts to use for local restaurants and also on site next door for dinner. I liked the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth O

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#30 of 52 in Rochester
161 reviews
7.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Kahler Apache
Kahler Apache
#45 of 52 in Rochester
367 reviews
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse International Inn & Suites Rochester provides travelers with a clean and comfortable place to relax no matter the reason for travel. Take advantage of our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and free shuttle service to and from the Mayo Clinic facilities. Enjoying our large newly renovated indoor pool and relaxing in the whirlpool while you kids play under the waterfall is unbeatable at this Rochester, MN inn. Guests appreciate that we are minutes from Downtown Rochester, home of the Mayo Clinic. Special Mayo Clinic rates are available that include complimentary van service Monday through Friday. Connected to our Rochester, MN hotel near Mayo Clinic is Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que which provides dine in, or call for guest room service. Enjoy large guest rooms with microwave, mini refrigerator and high speed wireless Internet access. Kids and adults alike will love our great pool, whirlpool, and game area. Our Rochester, Minnesota inn is conveniently located close to all area businesses, entertainment and dining districts. The award winning GuestHouse Inn & Suites hotel in Rochester is happy to be at your service and was honored with Boomerang Hotels Excellence in Guest Service award for 2012. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester

Address: 435 16th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901-1808 (Formerly Travelodge Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $118 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Rochester
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Hotel International Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the rooms are all pretty standard.”
dladydi315, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be about the same.”
dladydi315, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from busy highway are quieter. We also had a yippee dog next door so if u bring a pet beware of other dogs who create noise.”
bonniet314, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only 4 minutes to Mayo Clinic”
12cindyp, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“second or third floor are best and there are elevators”
JonellP, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$83
Hotels.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates