We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Over the past month, we have unfortunately had to spend time in Rochester to visit Mayo Clinic for my wife's health reasons. We have been staying at Country Inn and Suites and had a very good experience every time. The motel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful; plus the fresh baked cookies are delicious! The breakfast is typical motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock1958
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location was a short drive to the Mayo Clinic for you and that you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies each day. We do hope to see you again...

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Everything was clean and everyone was very nice and concerned about insuring it was a pleasurable experience. Even though it is not the closest hotel to the hospital it is by far the best choice. I would always choose this hotel over others in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Rochester. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl...

United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was happy with my recent stay at Country Inn and Suites Rochester South. My daughter and I were on college visits in the area. The hotel is just south of the city so outside of much of the hustle and bustle of Mayo Clinic. There are restaurants in the area, although not as many as we thought there would...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliewL6949YP
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel amenities and guest service met your expectations. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Steffl General Manager

Woodbury, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpT5624YX
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This place is a complete joke. There were signs posted throughout the hotel that quiet time started at 11 pm, which is quite reasonable. Several adults and kids from various youth teams were gathered in the common area enjoying some food, beverages, and conversation after a day of tournament games. At approximately 9:00, without any warning, the front desk girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. I am sorry you felt the manager did not handle your situation to your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I don't typically find a hotel experience bad enough that I take the time out of my already busy schedule to write a review. My son is in a lot of travel sports and we spend many weekends throughout the year in hotels so I thought I had seen it all until this stay at this particular location. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimfaas
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We will make sure that the hotel management looks into this matter. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this property on March 5 2017. I will start by letting you know that I own a business with 41 offices in three states. I stay in hotels 60+ nights a year all over the world. This was the WORST hotel experience ever. First, I did not receive an email confirmation as promised ( this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zudac
MSA260, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Scott, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are very sorry to hear about the service you received and assure you that I will make sure that we address these issues with our staff. I assure you that...

La Crosse, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel is nice, but that is where it stops. We have never been treated so poorly by staff and management. There are many hotels in Rochester, I'd choose another. When asked to discuss our issue with the management, we were told, "We don't need your type staying here." They are definitely unable to handle large groups and sporting teams....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue P
MSA260, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are very sorry to hear about the service you received and assure you that I will make sure that we address these issues with our staff. I assure you that this is...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stay here this weekend for a basketball tournament everything was great!! The front desk girl Liberty was great handled all our needs with a smile!! Unfortunately Saturday night when we stayed there was other teams staying at this hotel, they were very disrespectful not to mention very intoxicated and rude! Thank goodness for Liberty she defused the situation the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanS1973
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester South. I would like to apologize that other teams staying with us were disrespectful to you and your family. Our front desk associate did try to resolve this issue as best she could. We do appreciate your comments so we...

Salian, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganbU3702AM
Rocsouth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Offering clinic patients and their family discounted rates. Newly renovated exterior, rooms, and public areas. Complimentary Plus Hot Breakfast. Other complimentary amenities include: weekday Mayo Clinic shuttle (or wheelchair shuttle service at guest expense), airport shuttle, high speed wireless internet, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool/whirlpool and arcade, fresh fruit, cookies, coffee, and tea in the lobby 24 hours/day, business kiosk with computer/printer, flat lot parking, and local calls. Guest rooms include: coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, ironing board/iron, and hair dryer. Within walking distance of full service restaurant and pub, Whistle Binkies on the Lake. Enjoy ample dining, shopping and entertainment venues nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South

Address: 77 Woodlake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904-5509
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester South
Rochester Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#15 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Forks, North Dakota
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe get a new or bigger generator to keep the power from going out and clean the carpets and ppol area more regularly.”
kaylyns91, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room.”
mjdeck70, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite. It costs a little bit more but it the suite is larger and you can shut the bedroom door if your partner needs to sleep.”
Sherlock1958, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call and check your reservation- They are not good at holding reservations!”
jgryte, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In-room Jacuzzi tub is a great plus!”
87emilj, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5