We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We got stuck in Rochester because of bad weather, so we weren't too choosy about where we stayed. I wish now that we would have been. The girl behind the desk in the afternoon was NOT friendly. The room was modern enough after their remodel, but dirty. I used a towel to wipe up snow we tracked in on the...

1Thank Flossie4567
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is as close as you will get to a home away from home experience. I have never seen such caring and sweet desk counter agents. They brought my dishes up to my room and put them away for me. The room was perfect, mine faced the freeway and it wasn't too loud, I slept like a baby. They also...

Thank Jessica R
Theresa F, Assistant Manger at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient amenities and location! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 22 November 2015

To begin with, we werent even greeted at the front desk, and when she finally did come around, looked at us as if we were disturbing her time. We were then DENIED a room because we lived in a 50 mile radius of the town. My friend and I were then JUDGED for if we "had a good vibe" while...

1Thank Joy M
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Booked with expedia and when I showed up they refused to give me a room and turned me away at 10:30pm because of my current address. Said that I needed to go to expedia to get a refund. There are plenty of other places to stay in Rochester, dont waste your time with this place.

1Thank Mike W
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I booked a room from priceline and they refused to do a check in because my driver license said i'm residence of rochester. Front desk is not helpful and sometimes rude. I advise against staying there.

1Thank K M
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed Sept 23, 2015, Hallways and carpet very, very dirty. Dog barked across the hall for 2 hrs straight. Breakfast was coffee and packaged granola bars. Last time we stayed it was a smoking motel, hallways were so full of smoke we could hardly breathe. This time it was no smoking, but had gotten dirtier. We will find another place...

2Thank D W
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 September 2015

First was Clearwater Fla., second was Co. Springs, Co. Third time here at Rochester South; not the charm. My stays at Extended keep going downhill. Asked for 3rd floor at check-in. I was going week to week. I was told on the 1st of September (end of first week) when I extended for another week, I would have to move...

2Thank ElSavoy
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The spacious room was nice, and gave the kids space to move around. I appreciated the extra effort from the friendly morning front-desk staff, who offered us the use of the smaller staff supply cart when the hotel's one luggage cart went missing.

Thank E-to-W_n_back
Louisa, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 23 nights while my wife was doing business at mayo . The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean . We had a kitchen in ours and made it nice . I guess the only bad thing would be the internet speed . But a very nice place to atay

Thank Mack2424
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I had some concerns about staying here but when I got here all great. I got a call asking if I needed dishes before I arrived. I was welcomed and everyone I met was very nice and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area.

Thank 1201jim

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.9 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
59 reviews
10.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Address: 55 Woodlake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904-5509
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $111 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Muscatine, Iowa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the larger rooms and the 3rd floor but the 2nd floor is fine, too.”
juliemsw1, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the recently remodeled room on the third floor”
kellyfrank2016, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere”
RonG183, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on third floor. the floors are not well insulated and you can hear people above you”
815briank, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the highway side is very quiet. The all new windows is probably responsible.”
T4888AWjamess, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates