We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

5.9 km from Rochester centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We had very, very good service at this hotel. They were extremely friendly, caring, helpful, and accommodating. After checking out and leaving we discovered we had accidentally left some items behind. We called the front desk and the items were waiting for us at the front desk when we returned for them. The hotel also is conveniently located. We definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Hi Theresa, It is so rewarding to read that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that we were able to find the lost items and get them back to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent service received by front desk receptionist named Vanna. She is very helpful, friendly & receives everyone with smile. During my stay, Vanna helped me to print, scan & fax documents at free of cost. Rooms are spacious, clean. I decided to stay in this hotel in my every visit. Thanks Subba Meka

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subba m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that Vanna provided you with exceptional service with a smile. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 7 June 2015

We stayed here for 1 week while in Rochester. We chose this Extended Stay because of its location and the price, which at the moment was unbeatable. The people at the front desk were nice and we had a handicapped-accessible room that had a very wide bathroom. The bed was okay but the pillows were just very, very bad. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodolfo D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that our pillows and towels were not satisfactory. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will aim to replace our linens and towels more often to ensure quality moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us...

Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 March 2015

7 day stay, The front desk people (I think I have bothered them all at least once-ha!) are wonderful! Very nice. Our room is as expected but cleaner & quieter than most we have stayed at. I don't believe they have the government people in this one like some we have stayed at. I haven't seen one bug or spider...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gail R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the clean room you stayed in, the comfortable bed and pillows, our grab-and-go breakfast and the guest laundry facility. It is truly wonderful to read positive comments like yours. I will be sure to share your positive remarks with the rest of our...

Altoona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Just needed a place to stay quick to visit family in the hospital, this was a good deal via Hotwire and a place to lay my head. Didn't need the kitchenette for just two nights but looked like it was useful.My main guide for any hotel is bathroom cleanliness, which this bathroom was very clean. Room was clean overall but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5StarTaste1StarBudge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It is great that you were able to get away to visit family members Rochester. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our free Wi- Fi and Grab-and-Go Breakfast left something to be...

Decatur
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We have stayed at this location 10 to 20 nights per year for about the past 10 years to visit family in Rochester. No more. If we have to cut a few nights to afford something a bit more expensive, we will. Was not impressed with front desk. They were too busy doing laundry or other tasks. We were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoonKat3
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I spend three to four months at a time in extended stay hotels every year. This hotel has new mattress and TV's it is due a renovation but for the cost and OUTSTANDING service. I would recommend it to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our new mattresses and TVs. We are in line for a full renovation coming this year and we are extremely excited. We are so glad to read that you received such outstanding...

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This was my review via their survey process: I have stayed at this location 100 nights or more since 2008. This one stands out as lacking its usual luster. A panel was missing from the elevator ceiling. Paper, unprofessional signs were up telling people to take their trash to the trash room rather than leaving it in the hall. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank movinmikec
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that this time we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the slow check in with our night staff. Each of our team are reviewed and hired with qualifications to give...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Dealing with Mayo Clinic health issues we were pleased to have a motel that had a short drive and easy access to the clinic. Scott at the front desk helped with great service. This was a quality stay while in Rochester.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim K
Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We chose this hotel mostly for the price and I guess you get what you pay for. However, after taxes we still paid $100 and call me old fashioned but that isn't that cheap. They state "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." We got the refrigerator, stovetop, microwave but nothing else! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley S

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#27 of 53 in Rochester
159 reviews
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
8.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 53 in Rochester
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $112 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much, it is cheap”
 of 5 bubbles jaspermunch, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor windows face parking lot, could be bothered by headlights and people walking to and from cars.”
 of 5 bubbles 1111Mike1111, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first”
 of 5 bubbles 783rexs, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on end of floor”
 of 5 bubbles maas_johnf, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room and the lighting and everything was super”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnMcHugh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5