We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kahler Apache

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Kahler Apache
 Click to rate
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful Sweet 16 party at this hotel and the set up was very adequate for our needs. Room was nice and the pool was great. We would do it again. It is a great place to stay. Had another b-day party ith my oldest years ago and it was a very satisfying experience. Possibly my hotel of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maija_007
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location and frontline workers are fine. However when you ask these workers simple questions they should be able to answer they had to make phone calls to other individuals who were not there and the answers took time. We wanted to use the small breakfast room for one hour for a birthday party and we were told it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsorenson
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. We arrived on a Sunday night and checked in. The staff never gave us any details about what was happening at the pool or where food is served there was just very little customer service. We walked past the pool to find caution tape around the hot tub and kiddy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heatel
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. Your comments have been shared to the proper departments so that they may be addressed.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Maintence guy was rude, we found some cockroaches, had to switch rooms due to unpleasant stain on pullout bed, they have our room away as fast as hey could.. they had the same breakfast 2 days in a row.. and it's not a very good place to go and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis W
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Kasson, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dirty, the maintenance staff was rude. The toilet overflowed and we were given 3 pool towels to clean it up ourselves. No adult time in the facilities. Don't expect to use the pool or the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann H
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We will work hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Rochester, MN, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Think twice before staying at this hotel. It is NOT a waterpark. It is a hotel with a waterslide. The water is so cloudy you can't see the bottom and the toilets will flood. If you have an issue the front desk staff is rude and the breakfast food is not good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5192QYdanielp
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize for the issues you may have experienced during your stay.We are working hard to address the issues that you raised, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache!

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I am currently staying here and quite disgusted. Im in Rochester due to my daughter's health and upcoming surgery. The room has so much dust in it which is bad for myself and my daughter who are quite allergic to it. The room hasn't been cleaned as there is a layer of dust all around the floor, receipts and dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebk2017
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room. We are working hard to address the issues that you raised, and we apologize for the inconvenience.  We appreciate your feedback and hope to have this issue resolved soon.

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I spent two nights over the weekend at this hotel and was pretty excited to get away. Got to the hotel around 5:00pm and the was in my room with my feet up within minutes. We ordered the Double Queen suite and it's nothing special. Plugs were all loose. Chargers for my tablet and phone were barely hanging on. TV...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanaC8776FC
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience with the pool and that the service was good! We apologize that the TV would not work properly or connect to your tablet and we will work on fixing these issues. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

conrath, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

very nice place enjoyed myself and I was happy with the food and I liked that the wildwood resteraunt was close by and close to the mayo hospital I will be utilizing their shuttle service to the hospital on my next visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5541SVdonnar
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear H5541SVdonnar, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Rice, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We found dirty socks from the former people that stayed in the room. No towels in pool area. The cards would not work all the time to get into the room. The pool needs to be monitored better with too much horseplay that could have resulted in injury's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9298HRbeths
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear J9298HRbeths, Thank you for your recent review as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize for the issues you may have experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the proper departments so that your concerns may be addressed. Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
2.9 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#33 of 53 in Rochester
1,131 reviews
2.9 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#16 of 53 in Rochester
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#26 of 53 in Rochester
159 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $116 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles RyLy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check your reservation and the actual address, as this company has several locations and will put you anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles angiee482, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5