We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahler Apache

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Kahler Apache
 Click to rate
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

not very happy - was at Mayo for extensive testing. Would have appreciated the hot tub at the end of the day. It was out of order, no apology or offer of rate discount . . . This was the reason we stayed there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nharbott
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the hot tub being out of order. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We hope you give us a second chance to show you the excellent level of service we strive to provide at our hotel and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had to cancel our trip last minute and Kahler Apache gave me a full refund as a gracious act! I really appreciate their flexibility and understanding! The woman on the phone was very kind too:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neeley R
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to accommodate your request.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very difficult to deal with and very slow on getting back to you regarding room blocks and confirmation of reservations. The Special Event's department (Hanna) was very rude and hard to get in touch with. Finally had to get a hold of the general manager of the hotels to get questions answered regarding my upcoming block of hotels. (Which he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuarterArabPOA
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Twin Cities
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I've stayed at two Kahler properties, and neither of them have been well maintained or updated. My recent stay at the Kahler Apache was on the poor side of average. While my room was recently "updated," the update was not done well. The new carpet didn't always make it completely to the wall, with white concrete showing along the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvwmn
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

When a family books a specific hotel based on the fact that this hotel has a young child specific are, it would be nice if it could be posted in a broader sense (a hand written note on the front desk is very difficult to see when booking online). Front desk could learn some customer service as well (considering they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and the service provided. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments of providing better posting on our website. We hope you give us a second chance to show you the excellent level of service we strive to provide at our hotel and come stay with us...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Be aware if there is a guest concerned of a bunch of "brown kids" in the pool and tells management she don't feel safe . They come and kick out the brown kids baby shower party Wow .This situation was not handled right at all. I was not a part of it but as another guest it was very upsetting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We take any potential acts of discrimination very seriously. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that we can look into the incident. We appreciate your feedback.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I don't agree with the reviews that say this is a terrible hotel and the staff is incompetent. I will say that it was a decent hotel with nice staff and a good breakfast. Have I stayed at nice places? Yes, but i've also stayed at places that were much worse. So let's get down to the goods and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrysmom0614
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was by far the worst experience we have had at any hotel we have ever stayed at across the country. To start the rooms were extremely out dated and dirty. Rusted lamps and worn carpet. Even the bed sheets seemed old. The pool area closed at 9pm and it's supposed to be a "water park"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James00265
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very disorganized. Rooms were in rough shape... rusted and broken lamps, garbage in our tub and more. They didn't have our room ready when they were supposed to and even after we went to grab some dinner and came back, they still didn't have it ready. Even the next day when some of our other friends got there, SAME story!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MamaMoxieMpls
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience and that you were disappointed by the service during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We recently stayed at the Kahlar Apache as part of a group for a basketball tournament with 19 other families. Of those 19 other families, there were 5 rooms (mine included) that had either blood or urine on the mattress or bedding. When confronting the front desk of these issues, they did nothing to help the situation...so I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moofs2000
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room and the service during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
2.7 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,186 reviews
2.8 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1075 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $120 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just terrible hotel that is help together with Duct Tape and Paper Clips......”
QuarterArabPOA, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!”
RyLy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$78
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates