We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kahler Apache

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kahler Apache
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Rochester, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Wasn't a pleasant experience. fke kfkf kfkf dkdkd dkdkdk dkdkd kd kddkd bad bad abad a a a bad bad bad badnot a good stay now again now again now again bad experience this is evey worse to have to type this many characters.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments regarding your past stay. We are sorry your stay with us was not what you had expected.

Cresco, Iowa
Reviewed 14 June 2015

A run down hotel with bad management!!! Had a terrible experience the moment we arrived! Continued from that point! Got a worthless $5.00 off an already over priced room. The pool was complete chaos, parents let their kids do anything but follow rules!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeMaKiss
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear DeMaKiss, Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your recent stay here in Rochester. I apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. With the water slide in our pool area, we are a popular hotel for families. We do all we can to make sure everyone is safe. Knowing this, we only allow hotel guests...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed at the kahler Apache for a wedding. One of our family members got bed bugs, rooms were not clean and not enough towels were in the rooms. Checking in and out was very confusing and the desk attendant was some what inappropriate.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl W
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking time to let us know your experience with us at the Kahler Apache. You expect a certain level of service and amenities when staying in a hotel and we failed. We apologize. This is unacceptable behavior and quality from our staff. I have personally addressed the cleanliness of the room and the proper amount...

Roseville, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I have never experienced a more uncomfortable stay in a hotel in my life. The staff, with the exception of possibly JJ, maybe, appeared to neither value nor enjoy their jobs. They certainly paid almost no attention to detail and were definitely not interested in guest comfort. Not one could be asked to smile. In fact, the only interactions were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike R
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your comments. To say we are sorry for the experiences you encountered during your stay would not begin to make up for what developed into a bad stay. I am shocked and appalled at the way my staff handled your stay and did not handle your concerns. The staff is trained to take care of...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We booked this room on Priceline which was our first mistake. The hotel is not affiliated with a major hotel chain which should have told us something. The hotel is old and ran down. The front desk staff and maintenance guy were both very friendly. The first room we were given reeked of urine so we asked to be put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diaperdad
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Diaperdad, Thank you for comments regarding the Kahler Apache and your last stay with us. Regardless of us not being affiliated with a major hotel chain, we failed to take care of our guests. Rooms should be clean and stocked, and the WiFi should work. These are basic hospitality concepts and are being reinforced with all members of our...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This is a nice hotel with a great pool for kids. However there are nicer comparable priced hotels in the same town. I still wouldn't mind staying here again. The room was clean and fairly modern. Breakfast was plain but free. The pool is great but can be pretty full in the morning because of that. Service was not bad...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your stay with us at the Kahler Apache. With our swim area we are frequent choice for families. We are working on an updated breakfast menu so as to give a wider variety of breakfast food for our guests. I also have taken your concerns to our leadership...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

If you are looking for a relaxing weekend skip this location. Sure, All water parks are loud and active. However, the hot tub area has NO rules, and no oversigh. At any given time there were 20+ completely unsupervised TODDLERS and children cannonballing into the hot tub and nothing was done about it. Not only was it impossible to relax...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for letting us know of the situation you encountered at our pool. It is not a relaxing and safe environment when our guests do not behave. We are working on additional, larger signage as to the rules for our hot tub. At this time we are looking into several different options on increase security for our...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 May 2015

My boyfriend and I had a stressful situation with dealing with hot wire. We called the hotel directly and JJ was extremely helpful and quick... Our whole day was extremely tiring, long, and stressful as is and all we were looking forward to was a nice room that suited our needs. Hot wire booked us the wrong room and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Rochester. I am sorry that you had so many issues with your reservation. However, I am so glad JJ was able to assist and take care of you. I have already passed this on to his boss and have personally thanked him...

Mpls, MN
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The room (their largest suite - 2 queens & a sofa bed) was a very good size, as was the bathroom. Was generally clean (not dirty, but not sparkling, fresh smelling clean). Lots of open space too. Plenty of room for 2 adults 4 children & an infant. However, the scale of everything in the room was off. The garbage...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank docalm
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Kahler Apache. I have taken your suggestions about the trash cans and additional waffle machines at breakfast into consideration. We have, just this week, resurfaced the pool bottom of the Kiddie Pool and the stairs on the Kiddie Slide. It is unnerving having children hurt their feet on something designed for...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I travelled to Rochester for a two-day re-certification class, and this was the host hotel. The conference rate was more than I really needed to pay, and there are plenty of hotels in the vicinity, just south of downtown. I used an opaque booking site with a couple ideas of what I might get at the star level, any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015ngh
Christy H, General Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in Rochester. We are sorry for the issues you encountered with our WiFi. It is one of the amenities we offer and it not working well is not acceptable. You are correct in that we needed to reset our routers. I have spoken with my Front Desk staff...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
2.9 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
1,106 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#16 of 52 in Rochester
649 reviews
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1075 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles RyLy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check your reservation and the actual address, as this company has several locations and will put you anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles angiee482, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay