We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed in an odd basement room with 4 queen beds for a conference we were attending. The room had an odd smell, probably because of its location, but was a great value and it was nice that it was two floors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apa S
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay . The family room with four queen beds in the room is tucked away in the corner but nice to have when you need a room with multiple beds in it. We look forward to seeing you again soon . Safe travels

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I thought the pillows (synthetic and down alt) and bed were exceptionally comfortable for $90/night. The showerhead provided a strong flow not always found in other hotels. The staff was courteous and available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate D
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We always look forward to hearing about our guests' experiences while staying with us. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels

St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel staff was pretty helpful. Bar staff not so much. Poolside event was booked to close together!! our event was to start at 6 p.m. another event was booked there til 5:30 p.m. This really left no time for their clean up or our set up. No staff there to help at all

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I do apologize for the problems you had during the transition from one group to the next. I will pass on the info to Sterling Catering and Events. They are part of our property but owned by by a different company. We hope to see you again soon for your future lodging needs. Sate...

Bagley, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I've always enjoyed the Kelli Inn in years past-service, cleanliness and easy access to community is a big plus! My last stay however wasn't as pleasant as the suite I had overlooking the river was marred by the very strong, unpleasant odor of smoke that emanated from my room-making me sleep poorly and headachy in the morning. I was offered...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry your stay was not the best that it could have been. Normally we would have given you a change of rooms but I think we were sold out that night. Please fell free to call me and we can discuss your stay on a personal level....

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The reservation desk was very helpful. Her name was Jenna. She was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all our questions. And was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. It is convenient to downtown St. Cloud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlepolishgirl
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to pass on the positive comments to Jenna. She is one of our newest members of the team and a gem to work with. Safe travels

st. cloud, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Rooms were clean, smelled good and were comfortable. Some rooms not labeled well so you can get lost. Close to lounge and restaurant, couldn't get wi-fi to work, friendly check in and fairly clean. Down town gets a little wild after midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels

st cloud, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

the parking was terrible. I would Think if you stay at the Kelly Inn you could get a ramp pass. Had to wait 20 minutes to find parking which the closes was 2 blocks away. I didn't even leave because I would of lost my parking spot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm sorry that you had any issues finding parking. The Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn has several hundred parking spots available to our guests. We do know that parking can some times be a struggle with "non guests" taking up valuable spaces, however to remedy this discrepancy we do provide our...

Bagley, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I checked into a non-smoking room at the Kelly Inn and immediately noticed a strong smell of smoke. When I called the front desk, the best that they could do was offer to send down a bottle of Febreeze. And this room was over $180.00 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had any discrepancy with your stay. I would like to know a little more about your visit with us to determine which room in particular it was so we can address any issues that may have arose since your stay. Feel free to give me a call at 320-258-8429 to further...

Brainerd, Miinnesota, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on a Saturday and had a good experience. Our room was very remote and we did have to walk a little way, but it was worth it as it felt very private and the hotel was booked full that night. The bedding was clean and comfortable. We used the hot tub and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessi W
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear things went well and that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to all of our staff. Hope to see you again in the near future! Safe travels,

Portland, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

For the rate they charge for the rooms I would expect working wi-fi and housekeeping services without having to request it. During our 3 day stay not once did the wi-fi work. The first day we did not receive any housekeeping services and had to call and request them for the next day. Overall the room is fine, nothing spectacular,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme B
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not the best that it could have been. Our staff strives very hard to assist our guests with any issues they have during their stay. Please feel free to contact me or our General Manager if you would like to discuss your...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#10 of 19 in Saint Cloud
39 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $142 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both the rooms I have had looked over the Mississippi River. This is a lovely view.”
drmel56, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“I would say avoid the pool side rooms if you want quiet.”
JADZN1967, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is not near and entry door into a hallway-you hear people coming and going all day and night”
JanW1029, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the river side. Top floor has a great view!”
195shannonh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates