We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 730: English reviews
Taguig City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Below is my email to their general manager. I have not heard anything from him. "I stayed in Embassy Suites from April 16 - May 7 for a business trip. Together with me is my wife and 2 kids. When I visit St. Paul about once every 2 years, I always try to book my hotel in Embassy Suites because... More 

Helpful?
Thank aivytorres
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the hardships that you endured during your stay and we want you to know that we are working on the known issues that we have at the hotel. Changes have been made and changes are still on the horizon but I apologize that unfortunately the changes were not reflected in time to positively impact your... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the 1st week of June. The people who work here were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfasts were great and evening reception was great. Location was very central and we walked all around.

Helpful?
Thank Barbmaclean
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I'm quite happy that you found it to be a relaxing and positive experience! More 

Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

While my reason for being in the Twin Cities was sad (funeral), not having to worry about where I was staying helped. Priced extremely reasonable for a hotel in downtown, it lived up to the name of Embassy Suites. The only glitch was a bit of a problem at the restaurant, but they were quick to make it right. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank ducky1776
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

My condolences for your loss but I am glad to know that you had a positive experience with your stay. If your travels bring you back to St. Paul we would love to host you again. More 

Hesperia, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Recently remodeled, the hotel was much more inviting than before. The staff was some of the best we've encountered. However, we decided not to use the pool because the water looked a bit murky. The glass elevators seemed to have no ventilation. Combined with the glass roof of the hotel, the slow ride to the 6 th floor was miserable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us such a candid and detailed review of your recent stay. Also, I wanted to mention that your voice has been heard and the General Manager made a statement about focusing on the hallways. The fact that you found the building inviting and the service to be helpful is certainly encouraging and we... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I stayed one night on a business trip. The room was large and comfy - the mattress, sheets, duvet, and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was great - they even have a sheet in the room indicating the busiest times for breakfast. Overall nice, comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location isn't anything special but it is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank FanseeNansee
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. With us being so close to many different corporate offices, hospitals and the Capitol we certainly are a business traveler hotel of choice. More 

Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Spent the last week at this hotel and from the moment I called to speak with Jerry on the phone inquiring about checking in a few minutes early until checking out my entire experience was wonderful. I had the opportunity to speak with many of the employees at this location, mainly because any time you come in contact with someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I truly thank you for taking the time out to write this review and to recognize the efforts of the staff. The breakfast being made to order can be very challenging but we have a wonderful complimentary service staff! Being the Front Office Manager I am proud to see that Lauren and jerry did a wonderful job in accommodating you!... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Very professional and accommodating. After arrival, Joe with a Bow was very helpful and glad to assist after I encountered PC issues. Very nice establishment with competent and friendly staff. I will definitely be returning to the Embassy suites in St.Paul.

Helpful?
Thank kyle f
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

This level of service is certainly what we strive for and Joe is doing a wonderful job in providing that. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The building air conditioning was not working when we arrived. I was informed it was being repaired and the rooms would eventually be cool. Our thermostat was set at 60 and the room never did cool off completely. The carpet had a 1 foot by 18 inch square piece of carpet in the hall between the front room and bedroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the HVAC system not being able to make you as comfortable as you deserve to be in your room. The issue with the carpet is currently being rectified and should have never been an issue in the first place. I'm unsure if you brought this to our attention while you were here on site but I'm certainly... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in downtown St Paul last week and for the first time ever at an Embassy suites, was very disappointed in the quality of service. We had to call down at 5:30 PM to get our room was not cleaned. when I asked one of the people cleaning another room if she would do ours,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the lack of service that you received while at our hotel. We do take these matters seriously and we will look to ensure that when problems arise we have a better approach to dealing with them. I wish you happier travels in the future, and hope to better serve you if your travels bring you this... More 

atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2016

lots of plumbing issues from toilets to leaky faucets to water dripping in lobby (not from rain!) Mediocre weekend staff,,needs managers on-site during weekends when they had full house. This hotel is past its prime, despite very nice appearing atrium

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roy H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, there is usually a manager (or two) in the hotel on weekend evenings so please do not hesitate to ask for one if needed. We do have our Maintenance Chief working on solving the plumbing issues, thank you for the review and I'm sorry you didn't have the experience you were hoping for. More 

Travellers are raving about these Saint Paul hotels

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 17 in Saint Paul
352 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 17 in Saint Paul
666 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 17 in Saint Paul
292 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 East 10th Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $161 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are more quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 489tamie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
 of 5 bubbles MikeyMillington, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
 of 5 bubbles 327PaulD327, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck...”
 of 5 bubbles nursemary10, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room near the corner has less traffic going by”
  • bedroom
  • refrigerator-microwave
  • bathroom
  • the living room area
  • door to hall way
  • hall to living area
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Sparky333, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay