We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 785: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 July 2016

It's dirty and overpriced. They say they remodeled - no - just changed bedspreads and curtains. Suites are old school and they are not clean. Breakfast service was good but limited choices. Poorly managed facility.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L S
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give this review of your stay with us. While I am not pleased that you left the facility feeling like you did not get the value out of the experience that you were looking for this feedback is very valuable.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to provide us with a comfortable stay. Darryl brought a fan for us to use when one of us was overheating (the AC was just fine). The shuttle driver Zac brought us to the Saints game and the manager Ryan picked us up when we are done. Every employee was super friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

We had such a good time coming back from that game! Even when I got a bit turned around. Please come back and see us again and since the breakfast crowd is a bit hard to contain we are thinking of more overflow seating in the future! Hope to see you soon.

United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Unfortunately I stayed at this hotel with my husband thinking this would be a great place to start our relaxing and peaceful vacation in Minnesota. Instead there were so many families with their children everywhere in the hotel. I've never seen so many kids running around in the atrium, at the pool, in the lobby area. Breakfast was filled with...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that you did not have the relaxing stay that you were looking for but I will certainly take note of your experience. We may look into having even more security detail on weekends if a pattern starts. I wish you happier travels in the future.

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were there for a family wedding and they were very accommodating for the family and all ofthe needs of all of us. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were comfortable. The kids loved the pool even if it was on the small side it was very nice. The pizza at the restaurant was to expensive for the amount you...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethtS4084AC
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I'm quite pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the wedding was amazing as well! I'm sorry the pizza did not live up to expectations but if you return I will make a few suggestions for food.

Winter Park, FL
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice, but zero follow through on requests. When we arrived, there was something disgusting on the back of the office chair in the bedroom. My husband called them to ask them to remove it, but they never showed up. I called for towels, they never showed up. The hotel itself is what you will expect from an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelmutt16
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

As the Front Office Manager I will certainly take your feedback seriously as urgency to respond is a very important component of our business. I hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future and give you the experience that you have come to know and love from an Embassy Suites property.

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Below is my email to their general manager. I have not heard anything from him. "I stayed in Embassy Suites from April 16 - May 7 for a business trip. Together with me is my wife and 2 kids. When I visit St. Paul about once every 2 years, I always try to book my hotel in Embassy Suites because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aivytorres
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the hardships that you endured during your stay and we want you to know that we are working on the known issues that we have at the hotel. Changes have been made and changes are still on the horizon but I apologize that unfortunately the changes were not reflected in time to positively impact your...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the 1st week of June. The people who work here were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfasts were great and evening reception was great. Location was very central and we walked all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbmaclean
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I'm quite happy that you found it to be a relaxing and positive experience!

Montgomery, AL
Reviewed 25 June 2016

While my reason for being in the Twin Cities was sad (funeral), not having to worry about where I was staying helped. Priced extremely reasonable for a hotel in downtown, it lived up to the name of Embassy Suites. The only glitch was a bit of a problem at the restaurant, but they were quick to make it right. A...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ducky1776
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

My condolences for your loss but I am glad to know that you had a positive experience with your stay. If your travels bring you back to St. Paul we would love to host you again.

Hesperia, California
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Recently remodeled, the hotel was much more inviting than before. The staff was some of the best we've encountered. However, we decided not to use the pool because the water looked a bit murky. The glass elevators seemed to have no ventilation. Combined with the glass roof of the hotel, the slow ride to the 6 th floor was miserable...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us such a candid and detailed review of your recent stay. Also, I wanted to mention that your voice has been heard and the General Manager made a statement about focusing on the hallways. The fact that you found the building inviting and the service to be helpful is certainly encouraging and we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I stayed one night on a business trip. The room was large and comfy - the mattress, sheets, duvet, and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was great - they even have a sheet in the room indicating the busiest times for breakfast. Overall nice, comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location isn't anything special but it is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FanseeNansee
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. With us being so close to many different corporate offices, hospitals and the Capitol we certainly are a business traveler hotel of choice.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#5 of 16 in Saint Paul
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.9 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
695 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $141 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are probably quieter on the north or east sides of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Reviewer20, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 489tamie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
 of 5 bubbles MikeyMillington, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
 of 5 bubbles 327PaulD327, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck...”
 of 5 bubbles nursemary10, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5