We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Metro

Hotels.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$79*
US$99*
US$99*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Metro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel extended me an accommodation, when my travel plans changed, that was more than I ever expected, so going forward this will now always be my first choice when I'm in the St Paul area. Taking care of travelers is what it's all about and these folks 'get it!'

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hotel very convenient for Amtrak. They even have a shuttle to take you there. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Restaurant service and food very good. Our room was very quiet even though hotel was busy. Would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksmith9230
Cloquet
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The front desk woman was so nice and so very helpful. The room was clean and tidy everything worked there great. Close to many stores and food places great place to stay. I would definitely stay again and suggest friends to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanie4894
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Our weekly ACN meetings always go off without a hitch, thanks to the prompt and friendly service by managers Kelly and Stephanie, and their staff. They are always ready to accommodate us with more chairs or by adjusting the room temperature, as well as other requests. A great venue for events and meetings!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet2012015
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 June 2016

the staff was great. The first day it was noisy because they where fixing the elevator. All in all a good deal. Newspaper at our door in the morning. The pizza was okay, nothing to rave about. The bartender Randy was great, she made our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicadj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear monicadj, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you encountered on your first day. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance...

Rudolph, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 June 2016

All staff were extremely courteous, front desk, shuttle driver, bartenders alike. The rooms were clean and offered a mini fridge, the work out facilities were decent and the pool was a touch nice, though smaller.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckors961
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2016

It was my first time in the area and my stay was awesome. I had a package shipped to the hotel prior to arrival an was glad the hotel held it for me upon my arrival. My room was over the top - to bad I was on business and traveled alone. Great room if my wife would have traveled...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawoz5
Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Everytime we travel to the cities area we love to stay at this hotel! The staff s always polite and welcoming. The food is delicious! Room service or go down stairs. The temp of both pools always seems to be perfect! Always my go to hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twist_flip_wit
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because we were in town for a soccer tournament, and this was the one our team was assigned. Our room at this hotel was clean. After that, there is not much to say. Beds are small and not super comfortable. Outlets are scarce and poorly placed. I had to ask for a luggage rack. The area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaMom99
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear IowaMom99, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked the overall cleanliness. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you were let down by the...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Maybe it was a nice hotel years ago. Now.just loon way too old. The rooms are big, but way to dark... no access from.the bet to turn the the lights on or off. Old furniture. Front desk not ķind.... The only good thing is the location and the parking lot. As IHG member we expect amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Walter R, Thank you for writing a candid review and being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is nice to know that you have regarded our rooms to be big, location and parking lot to be nice. On the other hand, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the lighting and...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 2201 Burns Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55119-6667 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area))
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $123 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Paul-i94-East (3m Area) Hotel Saint Paul
Holiday Inn Saint Paul
Saint Paul Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Metro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room......in another hotel.”
JKBOPB, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably away from the Interstate.”
BonVoyage2U, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Your next venue should be at Holiday Inn... Ask for Tracy Jo”
constancer729, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed here twice and so far have not found any road noise or other issue that would be useful. Having stayed on higher level floors, I found wait times for elevators to be generally convenient.”
peterm653, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Splurge on the suite, exceptional quality.”
912pickles, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates