We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel

CancelonUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Hawley, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed with our little dog and this property is truly a pet friendly one. Staff so very friendly and our room so great for us. We had every thing so close at the property and the location so close to where we needed to be and to go. Family were able to come by and visit too! Was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Mayville, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff did not address the issues when I complained about the air conditioning and the plumbing not working even though they said they would. you could hear every person in the hall talking in soft voices The price was too high for the quality of the room the breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
welovetrips, General Manager at Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Ann, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our expanded breakfast as we are constantly tweaking and modifying Breakfast Buffet in an effort to exceed our guest's expectations. However on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is...

Detroit Lakes, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2016

was greeted by friendly staff, informed of everything she thought we needed to know, printed off directions to show we were attending that evening. later when we returned she was supposed to close down lounge but let us get a post show snack and drink.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connei S
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel twice earlier this year. All of the staff were very friendly, and they have a very good continental breakfast (tasty with lots of options). The first room was on the main floor next to the pool. It was spacious and clean, but the patio sliding door was unlocked, open and there was no bar to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrocks1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

As I write this post at 3am, I have been up for the last two hours while the guests in the "suite" above me have partied. Hard. I talked to a manager earlier in the evening who must have told them to take it elsewhere, because it actually quieted down for a little while. And then the bar closed. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajg1216
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Overall, the hotel was what was expected. We stayed here because they are pet friendly. The location in the old train depot is great. The pool area is small, but the large sauna makes up for it. If you are in St. Paul area and need a place to stay, this is a good spot. However, it is not near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muqtada_Burzynski
LakeNebagamon
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We love staying at the Best Western Bandana Square. It is perfectly located in the middle of the Twin Cities, is very pet friendly, and a great value when compared to other hotel choices in the metro area. It has a small cocktail lounge, a very nice hot breakfast buffet, comfortable quiet rooms (comfy beds), easy free parking, and plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane E
Brandon
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Beautiful hotel, great staff, nice breakfast, comfy beds, bar has happy hour and appetizers. Market with snacks and microwave meals, beer and wine. We planned this trip around the hockey game and when I found this hotel so near by we were really happy. There is also a nearby shuttle that you can take to the xcel center, which is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miriam H
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Nice room and good beds. Like the atmosphare at this hotel. Staff helpful and serviceminded. Not very centrally located if you would like to be more "downtown " but visiting surrounding area it's nice. Bus stop to travel to MSP or St Paul very close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annegC5156NH
St. Paul, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Awesome how they have incorporated the legendary architecture of a by-gone era with contemporary appointments and current technology. It makes for a one-of-a-kind atmosphere. When you stay, don't forget to look up!!! Literally, look up and take in the old world construction...it will transport you to a simpler time and place, and help wash away the cares of your busy...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip K

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
2.7 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
11.9 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
373 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel

Address: 1010 Bandana Blvd W, Saint Paul, MN 55108-5107 (Formerly Best Western Plus Bandana Square)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: $162 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bandana Square Hotel Saint Paul
Bandana Square Best Western
Best Western Saint Paul
Saint Paul Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Marshall, Minnesota
26 days ago
9 months ago
Hibbing, Minnesota
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
TrvlngDuluth, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side room so you can relax in the lounge furniture while next to it.”
Markynature, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is spread out and you might have to walk a ways for some rooms.”
behmt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For extra quiet, choose a room on the other side of the building from Energy Park Drive.”
Foodie_Jodi, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the courtyard and it was quiet.”
jk5405, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$106* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates