We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed at the Hilton garden inn for three nights during a soccer tournament. The hotel was very accommodating and well organized given there were a ton of kids everywhere. Breakfast was fast, easy and never ending. Will definitely be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandajulianna
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love Soccer! Thank you so much for being our guest, it means so much to us. We appreciate you and your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Beautiful hotel and the price was right for us. We called ahead to book our room and the original hotel was booked but they found another hilton hotel 8 miles away which worked perfect! The hotel was very clean and orderly and the staff were awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrich42
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

So happy you stayed with us vs the original hotel, we greatly appreciate you! Thank you for your 5 Star Review and most importantly being our guests. We hope to see you again!

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Beautiful lobby, good breakfast (not free though), cookies after dinner. Our room was nice/updated with comfy king bed and flat screen tv. Staff weren't overly friendly but nice enough. Lots of kids though running above us.....up and down the halls?? The sound proofing between floors isn't that great. Once the kids left Sunday, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konakai2008
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your comments, thank you! We will be looking at ways we can be better with our guest services and keeping the halls quieter. We loved that you were here and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is an older property but has been update and is well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and the A/C and shower worked as they should. I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey and I passed on it. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love having you here! Thank you so much for your review and appreciate you! So glad to hear you will stay with us again.

Dallas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room phones didn't work for a couple days, but the front desk staff gave us a free drink for the convenience. Enjoyed the Front Desk Scrabble and decorations for our event.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We love having you here! So sorry to hear about the phone, I know the Maintenance Team has solved the issue, we appreciate you brining it to our attention. We hope to see you again when you are in the Shoreview area. Thank you so much for being our guest, it means the world...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This place was $200 a night and not worth it. They do not serve wine after 9:00 p.m. The front desk was a little challenged socially. Breakfast is $14.00 and I just wanted yogurt. Housekeeping pounded on my door at 8:15 in the morning and scared me. I was in the process of leaving but that was not necessary. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We all are just feeling awful that your did not enjoy your stay, we have reached out to you to redeem ourselves. We do offer a la carte items, I am so sorry we didn't reach out to you to offer this to you. Again, our sincere apologies and we so hope you will give us another opportunity when in...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel where everything works as it should. Great location, personnel, security, parking, and amenities. Always a daily newspaper availible, ALL ice machines are working, close to restaurants, shopping, and anything else you might possibly want or need.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739garyd
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are just thrilled to read your review...We take great pride in our performance and so happy to read we "nailed it". We appreciate you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your Summer.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The selections of hotels in the immediate Shoreview, MN area are limited, so it seems to me that this property over charges and under performs lately; particularly for those who have been loyal to them for years.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read of your displeasure, your comments are of great value and are greatly appreciated. We really strive to make it perfect and just feel awful that we aren't performing to our utmost in guest service. I am looking forward to your next visit where we can redeem ourselves. Thank you for being one of our...

Stockton, MN
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Right off of I-694 between 35E and 35W. Centralized for multiple business stops I had in the area. A typically, clean, well staffed and managed Hilton property. Room was clean, organized, and even the shower had good pressure. Breakfast available every morning with some variety. Good, un-interrupted WIFI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are so happy you stayed with us! Your comments have been shared and we are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The property itself is nothing special - standard issue Garden Inn. Room was clean, reasonably sized and had a good work area. Lobby bar/short order restaurant was fine. But the consistent theme was the staff - universally friendly, helpful and genuine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedalboy
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! Love hearing that staff was friendly, helpful and genuine, that is what we strive for. We appreciate you and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $124 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 793deanp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“handicap accessible room we had was 101, which was in the corner on first floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Markandjennie, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is free for Hilton Honors members. Available otherwise, but not sure the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherp344, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not included and is not a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles RexJ468, 9 May 2014 | Read review
“I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & tear.”
 of 5 bubbles Bsnss_Trvlr5, 31 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5