We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North\/Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
 Click to rate
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was very clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. Good breakfasts: omelets/scrambled eggs with toppings, sausage, waffles, hot oatmeal (not packets) with toppings, breakfast potatoes, pastries, bagels, etc. Only complaint is the walls are a little thin. Good parking. Connected to Green Mill restaurant. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSJ56303
Management response:

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast buffet. We try to make sure we have something for everyone at breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that you may have had to deal with some noise issues. Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope you consider our location next time you are in...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

No complaints here. Great hotel with fresh updates, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was what you'd expect, but it was hot and always plenty of coffee. Great location for anything on the north side of the cities. Would definitely stay here again of work beings me back to the area and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chit2001
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly remodled hotel and our great staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Nice place close to family. Rooms were very nice for the price. Breakfast provided was very limited. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. We were on the main floor wich was nice with the door right outside our room. We visited the bar but only stayed for one drink. As it was a sports bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnorrishenson
Management response:

We are so glad you chose our location during your Christmas visit with family. Our staff and management are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We traveled to the Minneapolis area to visit my niece and another friend. The staff was very welcoming when we arrived and accommodated our room request. Room was clean, the bathroom could have used a bit more attention. Complimentary breakfast offered a variety of items. Having the restaurant and bar on the premises was great. We took advantage of both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
Management response:

We are so glad you had an opportunity to check out all that our hotel had to offer and enjoyed it. The Green Mill Restaurant and Lounge are a especially great during the colder months when you don't want to go out and find dinner! Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience. We hope to see you...

Oregon, WI, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The location of this Best Western is very central for our needs. We come to the area to visit family and friends and the location is right in the middle of where they live. This property has been, just recently, remodeled and everything is fresh and new. The rooms we have been stayed in have all been very clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince F
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your time at our hotel and are thrilled that you have chosen us as your "go to" place whenever you are in the area.

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We love the hotel. Staff is great, breakfast is great, it's clean... However, none of us sleep in this hotel.. Ever.... The only reason we keep coming back is because everything else is so great. The air conditioners in the rooms are just ridiculous... They kick in extremely loud, I mean loud, it sounds like an airplane in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trishtoot
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear that your group had such a hard time with the HVAC units in your rooms. We are always working on updating and replacing these units. I will be sure to address this issue with my maintenance staff, so we can improve upon this issue. I hope you give us another try in the future. It is...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Working for a company that spends weeks sometimes months in a hotel, Best Western plus shoreview is by far the best hotel I have been a guest at. The staff is friendly, professional and make you feel welcomed. The hotel is exceptionally clean. Free breakfast is a plus. The green mill restaurant attached is the best food I found in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alton W
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and the rest of your group stay with us. I hope you remember your Minnesota "home away from home" and come back to see us in the future!

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here with my daughter's soccer team as she was playing in the fall cup. A really clean, well kept hotel. An extra nice touch was the small coffee bar in the lobby available 24/7, and a bowl of apples and lemonade. The breakfast is really good - my only comment is that on one morning, all the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
Management response:

It sounds like you found many things to love about our hotel. I'm sorry some of our guests created additional noise that disturbed you. This is not a common occurrence, but it does happen sometimes. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will use your suggestions to continue to improve. Can't wait to see you again...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 September 2016

What a nice hotel. Clean, modern and the staff was great. I would usually stay downtown and the usual high end hotels, but the Ryder Cup had most rooms booked so I ended up here, and will stay again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff works very hard to deliver a great experience to all of our guests. I'm so glad we were able to make your stay a success!

Lonedell, Missouri
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had a very nice, court-yard side room. Very clean room with a nice 42" flatscreen TV. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice - oatmeal and waffles with different toppings to add. Omelet and sausage patties, too. I was nice to have coffee flavorings as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193dawnh
Management response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and accommodations with us during your stay. The courtyard is my favorite area of the hotel, too! Thanks for sharing your experience. We can't wait to have you back!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. Take the free shuttle service, Monday to Friday, to the wealth of business headquarters, shops, and restaurants within a three-mile radius of the hotel. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Address: 1000 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $142 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / St. Paul North Hotel Shoreview
Hampton Inn Shoreview
Shoreview Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the room back onto a beautify courtyard. However, this is where the wedding receptions are as well.”
 of 5 bubbles leannemC8236IE, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King suites have patios available on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles danijensen, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No real traffic/loud noise areas to avoid - ask for a courtyard room”
 of 5 bubbles StarletteSkye, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms walk out to lovely gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles meandbobby, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles LesH891, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5