We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very comfortable and quaint cabina located in the jungle. Great pool with water slide for kids. Located very close to the Nauyaca waterfall. We saw Toucans and other wildlife while on the property. Highly recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Provincia de San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff who look after the place were excellent. A real asset to the company. It was clean and the setting is quite nice. However, we were disappointed that to pay by card you were charged an EXTRA tax on top of the 13% that is added. I found this very insulting as I would assume the owner wants you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfletc_572222
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Dear: Louise Fletcher You have also written in Booking.com a bad comment about our hotel; You must understand that we must charge 13% of the tax. You made an ONLINE purchase and agree to pay the taxes .... In your case we charge you and we give you a tax invoice. We do not make the laws, we must comply...

Quebec City, Quebec
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great location and a beautiful landscaping... specially when sitting by the pool and looking at all the birds. The cabins are large and pretty clean. the staff is always available and smiling. The wine list is rather short ;-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cveill_328213
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a road trip. All the staff are helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and the villas a nice size. 'Breakfast' leaves something to be desired. Not many options in the way of food and dressings. The pool area is nice, though the pool itself could be a little cleaner. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiara L
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important and we will take note of your advice to improve the service we provide to our customers. Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager

Page
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The photos on the web site are really nice, however the property needs some attention. We stayed for one night in February 2017. The hotel is in a great location the rooms are okay but need maintenance. Many light bulbs did not work. The gardens were nice once but need some major work. Sad to see such a nice garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiteway
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Your opinion is very important and we will take note of your advice to improve the service we provide to our customers. Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay when you go to the falls that are there. The trail to the falls is right there in front of the property. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a good time there. The bus stop was right in front of the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

first off booked with credit card upon arrival had to pay cash at a different rate that was booked no access to taxi service no access to town very limited menu /beer/cocktails no nature trails indifferent staff very isolated but not in a good way nice rooms nice pool a few nice staff members would not recommend this place at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 693lancep
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

I am sorry about his opinion. We must receive the tax, You are the only person who protests. We must comply with the tax law ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Friendly staff and well-maintained facilities on a spot that is just few minutes away from the mountains and the beaches. This I consider a great spot to stay on within budget and close to many other places like the waterfalls, beaches and great places to eat. Southern Pacific is less crowded therefore you get more to enjoy and even at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daemonR00t
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ! Regards Jacobo Reyes Manager - Hotel Natuga EcoLodge

Westminster, MD
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Everyone is very nice. We had a good breakfast every morning. Having an air conditioner is important. We were very close by our friends that live there. Very easy drive to the beach and restaurants. Convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeJ63
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, we do the possible to satisfy our guests !. Regards Jacobo Reyes Galban Manager - Hotel Natuga

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Good hotel overall. Interesting location and a friendly staff. Breakfast was traditional tico fare but was tasty. The pool was fun for us as well. It is an interesting drive from dominical to get to the hotel, and some of the rooms require more climbing, but it was worth it. A fun experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sburks_366250
Jacobo R, Gerente at Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, we do the possible to satisfy our guests !. Regards Jacobo Reyes Galban Manager - Hotel Natuga

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanillo
5.1 km away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#9 of 13 in Dominical
86 reviews
5.1 km away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#7 of 13 in Dominical
86 reviews
4.6 km away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#4 of 13 in Dominical
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#3 of 13 in Dominical
391 reviews
5.1 km away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
5.3 km away
Hotel Diuwak
Hotel Diuwak
#11 of 13 in Dominical
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Natuga is an ecological mountain resort located in the south of Costa Rica, near the Pacific coast, just 10 kilometers (6.2 miles) from Playa Dominical and close to other beaches like Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Playa Uvita and Ballena Marine Park, among other attractions, and just 25 kilometers (16 miles) from the town of San Isidro de Perez Zeledón. We also have our own store where you can take tours around the tropical forest, waterfalls where you can enjoy swimming and more...At Hotel Natuga, you can relax and enjoy the natural treasures of southern Costa Rica and rest in one of our villas or bungalows. You will be surrounded by a warm atmosphere and excellent service, with a vision of sustainable tourism, which will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve

Address: Perez Zeledon, Platanillo 11909, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > Platanillo
Price Range: $79 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Natuga EcoLodge-Villas and Natural Reserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Whiteway, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to bring your own shampoo, hair dryer. ”
 of 5 bubbles DianeJ63, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all nice bungalo,s no microwave bring small one to save money good pizza close good food in dominical great coffee shops ”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the room was very basic and very old, however the beds were clean. Overall it was a good experience. ”
 of 5 bubbles pischiuttab, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a frig in your room. They are all away from the main road. You may need a 4 wheel drive to get to some of the rooms, steeeep driveways. The rooms are older but very clean. The dining facilities are very nice, the language problem was a little difficult. The food was very nice and they all say you can drink their water, bring bottled or drink bottled beverages or at least enough alcohol to kill bugs. The location could have better signs to locate it. I had to ask a local cop where it was finally.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellL4, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5