We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Envision Hotel St. Paul South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Envision Hotel St. Paul South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I LOVE this hotel! The staff was so friendly when we arrived and when had questions. The decor throughout is fabulous-check out the front desk! We all enjoyed the attached bar and restaurant-we live Pam! Our kids loved the pool too. We were there just one night before heading to the airport; but we plan to go back for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for the kind review about your recent stay here at enVision Hotel. Myself and the all the staff members are delighted to hear you loved it here. The front desk sure is an eye catcher, Made out of lovely antique suite cases that were collected in various places like flee markets and our...

Delafield, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed here for one night. Property is located right off I 494. We were in a double queen room. Room size was average. It contained a desk, small upholstered chair & dresser with TV over it. Refrigerator, but no microwave. The TV is a smaller one--32 inches, but more than adequate. Good choice of stations. The sink is located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crazywabbit
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Antonio R, General Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your visit with us has left you pleased. Your satisfaction is what matters most to the staff and myself. Our goal has been reached when you have truly enjoyed your experience. Again, thank you for choosing the enVision Hotel in South Saint Paul. We...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I love the antique look and how they have old clocks, phone, etc. Modern old fashion, really nice decor. The bed is comfortable, mostly clean room, a few spots that are dirty though. Very loud, sounds like other guest slamming doors, and could hear the traffic very clearly. The breakfast was very good. The lotion, shampoo, etc was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
Management response:

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you loved our Modern old fashion look and our Co.Bigelow toiletries that we have in our guest rooms and our very smooth comfortable robes which are custom made by Frette company and are super comfortable! Thank...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel meets your needs but it's in the middle of nowhere! Very industrial area. We were driving at least 15-30 minutes to go anywhere with attractions. I was afraid our car would be broken into at night- that's just the vibe the area gives. The breakfast is adequate. The hotel website shows a pool and hot tub but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneClare24
Antonio R, General Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Thank you for taken the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay. Your satisfaction is why my staff and I are here. Our goal is to ensure your experience is as you imaged. I am sorry that you felt that the area was not safe. This area and the city is very safe, in my time here at...

Danielsville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is a really comfortable hotel with an on-site bar/restaurant. There are multiple gathering spots for small groups or families, some of which include large game areas. The decor is historical and includes many photos and stories posted about the local history. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well featured. The staff was great to work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougS368
Antonio R, General Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Thank you for taken the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay. Your satisfaction is why my staff and I are here. Our goal is to ensure your experience is as you imaged. I am very happy to know that your favorite was the saltwater hot tub, it is always refreshing after a long day. Again, thank you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I hope that's a good descriptor as that's all I wrote in my notes ? The rest is all good memory ! Lovely welcome & all staff we met were very customer focused. The foyer was well themed from the old stockyard feel to the suitcase built front desk. We stayed 2 nights and found the room to be perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
Antonio R, Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Thank you for taken the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay. Your satisfaction is why my staff and I are here! Our goal is to ensure your experience is as you imaged. I am very happy to know that you like our suitcase front desk, you can get carried away looking at the vintage suitcases from years...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The fancy floors and fancy fixture and nice bed are wonderful. But the small TV and small bathroom and typical shower/bath are not so much. The walls and doors are paper thin. Didn't get much sleep. A complete renovation would be nice here, keep the Victorian style finishings and such. Luckily stayed one night on choice rewards points but wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmichflyboy
Antonio R, General Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

I am extremely disappointed that we failed to meet, or exceed, your expectations. I am very happy to know that your favorite was the Victorian style finishing the reclaimed wood desk and head boards are my favorite too. We have finished our full remodel now and are now more committed to always deliver quality service. We are building a true...

Crystal Lake IL
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We did a couples weekend to the Mall of America. My best friend found two rooms on Expedia for the Envision Hotel St. Paul South. $56.00/night. FANTASTIC! Lobby was very inviting. Check-in clerk was great and informative. Room was very comfortable with King size bed. All upgraded with carpeting and decor. Went down to the newly renovated bar and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trav_LN_now
Richard W, General Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Greetings Trav_LN_now: Thank you for a 5 star review of our property. We appreciate your detailed review of our amenities including our breakfast offerings and proximity to local attractions including the Mall Of America. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Richard Walker Corporate Revenue Manager enVision Hotels

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I would definitely stay here again. I even asked if the train sounds were vintage. No complaints. Good food. Excellent staff interaction. Loved the vintage/modern surroundings. The front desk made of old luggage was a treat. I think they have my mom's old suitcase - Samsonite in tan.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mclokken
Richard W, Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Greetings mclokken: Thank you for a fantastic review of our property. We appreciate how much you loved our our hotel amenities and our staff. We hope to see you soon the next time that you are in our area. Richard Walker Corporate Revenue Manager enVision Hotels

Minneapolis
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Newly renovated and they have moved this property up a notch; we were amazed. Rooms are nicely done. We had one of the larger king rooms and it exceeded our expectations. Great bed, nicely appointed and loved the robes. Breakfast is included and was good quality (before it was a little iffy). They do have a bar and restaurant, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanandpc
Richard W, Manager at Envision Hotel St. Paul South, responded to this review

Greetings Nanaandpc: Thank you for a fantastic review of our property. The management and staff of the enVision Hotel St. Paul South strives to provide and achieve the best in customer service standards and it is rewarding when we receive positive feedback from our guests. It encourages our entire staff to go above and beyond on a daily basis. We...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Saint Paul
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
439 reviews
8.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
8.1 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
9.0 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
700 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
enVision Hotels helps you break away from the same old and create your ideal stay, all at the best possible value. Picture this - a warm welcome & insider tips on all the local favorites based on what you like. Experience the local culture right at the hotel, with a locally inspired event each night. Bringing you a taste of food, arts & music. Enjoy the design unique to the local surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Envision Hotel St. Paul South

Address: 701 Concord Street South, South Saint Paul, MN 55075 (Formerly Envision South Saint Paul, an Ascend Member)
Region: United States > Minnesota > South Saint Paul
Price Range: $133 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Envision Hotel St. Paul South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Envision Hotel St. Paul South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Saint Paul
South Saint Paul Best Western
South St Paul Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Envision Hotel St. Paul South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Envision Hotel St. Paul South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced the Interstate & noise was not an issue”
  • Great Sized Room & Bed
  • Sunrise Over the Interstate
  • Large & Inviting
Skeney57, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The king rooms are roomier than the rooms that have the double queen beds.”
nanandpc, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway. You won't hear the cars.”
Raysters, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
3 of 3