We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean spacious room for one night. We were here for a family wedding and had two rooms side by side. They were great at accommodating an early check in. The breakfast was so-so and coffee terrible. Only reason they only get a 4 star review.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 881MelissaB881
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review, Melissa! Autumn weddings in Stillwater are gorgeous...I bet your family wedding this past weekend was wonderful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime in the future! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, MN

Otsego, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was clean, room was perfect, linens were clean, breakfast was perfect, staff was kind, value was spot on. Other than me still waiting for my held money to be back in my acct as I was told it would be no later than today, my stay was very good. Just waiting on my $215.25 that should no longer be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donellep106
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor! That's great to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our various amenities!! I do apologize about the pre-authorization, but it is a standard procedure in hotels to ensure the rooms don't get damaged and guests don't leave without paying. Thank you again for...

United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Good price and location, friendly staff. We had two dogs, and they were easily accommodated. Good walking area. Rooms quiet, towels were clean but had some old faint stains. Not awful, just not snowy white. Bed and pillows very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith Z
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Judith :) We really appreciate the feedback! We love having dogs stay with us, as many animal lovers work here! Please keep us in mind while planning your next trip to Stillwater. Hope to see you again soon! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel and...

Brook Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

When I made reservations I explained that there would be 4 adults and one had a walker. We were to be given a two queen bed room. We checked in about 4:30pm and were informed they didn't have any more queen rooms but would "Upgrade" us to a one bedroom king with pull out couch. We took it because we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Kathleen. I sincerely apologize about the issues with your room type. We did have an unusually large number of reservations request first floor that night and, unfortunately, couldn't quite accommodate everyone. That is why you were given the option to be upgraded to our largest suite. We did still have Two Queen Rooms on the...

Nevada, Iowa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was disappointed overall. The check-in process was slow. The door to our room had gaps between it and the frame. The breakfast was very disappointing. Other than making waffles, they had pancakes. I'm sorry, but why two starches? The ham looked like Spam as well as greasy. The bananas and fruit looked old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3584XXscottp
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and thank you for writing a review for us. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. We are always open to feedback and improvement. Our breakfast features hot items such as; waffles, bacon, sausage, breakfast burritos, pancakes, ham, oatmeal and scrambled eggs with cold items such as; cereals, muffins, croissants,...

Winnipeg Beach
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very nice hotel but a few issues with our room. A noisy fan made it difficult to sleep. The toilet was loose and wobbled when it was used. The problem was corrected very quickly when we complained however it should not have reached that stage if things were properly maintained. Otherwise, a very quiet and reasonably comfortable hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay, Patricia. We were so happy to have you stay with us! I apologize about the loose toilet seat, I remember speaking with you about that and I sent our maintenance department to your room right away. We are still in our busy season and things like that do happen. Glad it...

Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as I had a business meeting the next morning and it was too early a meeting to drive from Minneapolis. I picked the best one the area had to offer. Room was fine except you can hear the foot steps of the room above you. Breakfast is included but it was poor. Opens at 6:00am and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanHalenII
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I apologize about the coffee needing to be refilled at 6:15am. We do offer coffee 24 hours a day and the Front Desk Agent was conducting a property walk at that time it ran out, but did switch it right when they returned. Our complimentary breakfast features hot items such as;...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had had a first floor room and could hear every very loud, creaky step taken by the people in the room above us. If you have to stay here, get a room on top floor to minimize the chance of this happening to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_dingel33
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the stepping noises you heard in the room above you. Please let us know during your stay next time and we would be happy to move you to a quieter location or speak with the room above you about the noise issues. We do...

Winnetoon, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed with this hotel recently as I was in Stillwater for a wedding. I have never felt more comfortable in a hotel, or welcomed as I did during my stay here. Your desk clerk, Deedra (the lady with the southern accent, I think I'm correctly remembering her name) went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank enchanteddesigns
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Wow! Such kind words! Thank you so much for this review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Deidre is a very welcoming, friendly Desk Agent and will be so excited to see this excellent review of her services. Thank you again for...

Coon Rapids
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very nice, clean hotel, close to everything. Room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Bathroom stocked with Bath and Body Works lotions and soaps. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie D
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review, Julie! We are flattered that you took the time to give this great feedback and really appreciate the kind words :) So happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to meet your lodging needs again someday. Thank you again!! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel and...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
118 reviews
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
312 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range: $124 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the main floor,”
 of 5 bubbles Paco609, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for hockey games”
 of 5 bubbles corinnew269, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 1 bedroom King Whirlpool Suite, very spacious and had a bedroom door you could close.”
 of 5 bubbles 442sandya, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here with kids or a group.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyw122014, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I'm handicapped so I always request a room on the first floor because the hotel doesn't have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles marlys16, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5